Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Oliva Master Blends 3 Double Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 9 of 9 reviews

"Ok flavors but outstanding construction"
Flavors weren't too exciting, mostly of leather and dry wood, very similar to the 601 Red Habano I thought, with an addition of very faint cedar that appeared on the nose at the end of the first third. The last third then showed only salt and pepper notes. By contrast, the aftertaste was of sweet wood and nuts. Construction is probably the best that has yet come out from Oliva, this box-pressed stick being well packed and sturdy, the burning holding steady with no help for over 6 minutes on a misty San Francisco night. Draw however was unfortunately a little hot through a V-cut. Burned for about 45 minutes. 90 points 88+ for flavor, 98 for construction .
Stefan in City bu the Bay February 10, 2014
"best cigar ever???"
By far the best cigar on the market. Great burn, great construction, and awesome taste. Well worth the money.
in January 12, 2014
"Hard as a pencil"
Picked up a single via auction and this stick was hard as a pencil all the way through. After massaging this thing for 15 minutes after lighting it up, I could finally get a few decent draws. Overall there was a nice strong flavor and the wrapper has a great appearance. Quality tobacco, questionable construction, unsatisfying experience. Hopefully this was an isolated issue, though after the workout to get through this cigar I likely wonÂ’t get a chance to find out any time soon. Too much better available in this price range.
Karl B in July 24, 2012
"great second half"
i was starting to give up on this stick untill it burned down a bit. all i can say is it just kept getting better. real tight draw untill i rolled it around a little. glad i tuffed it out!
tobias boisvert in fortson ga October 15, 2011
"Simply put: Finesse, complexity and satisfaction!"
Puff for puff this amazing little cigar compares favorably with most Havanas. It is consistently smooth, flavorful and tasty. One of my top "go to" cigars! Goes well with a martini, fine scotch or port. Only gets better in the humidor with age, if you have the discipline not to smoke them all!
Brad in Westerville,OH November 16, 2008
"the reason cigars exhist"
this is my fav cigar of all time, the first thing I did when I came home from Afghanistan is buy a box of these, and enjoy all the little joys this sweetheart has to offer. Unmatched.
peter in wayland, mi March 21, 2008
"One Great Smoke"
This is one great smoke! This has become my favorite cigar. The taste is awesome.
Brian in Natchitoches, LA February 22, 2008
"Great Burn and Consistency with White Ash But..."
A little too pricey for me,Please note these come box pressed and in plastic wrapper,why it doesn't state this I don't know....Great strong full cigar if u dont mind the price and box pressed...Oh yeah a great draw too!!
Andrew in Bronx,New York August 22, 2007
"A real treat"
This cigar was awesome. I am only sorry that I decided to try it while on a drive in my car. I wish I had lit it up at home where I could have more fully enjoyed this special gar.
Steve in Phoenix, AZ August 6, 2007
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (96) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (86) 100
Poor - Excellent


New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!
Closeout Deals! Save Big!