I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Oliva Master Blends 3 Torpedo Reviews

95 consumerrating
average customer review
from 10 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
95
Construction
95
Draw
94
Consistency
95
Appearance
96
Burn
93
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Best Ever
for Oliva Master Blends 3 Torpedo
by in California on February 27, 2010
Verified purchase

I love the series V, it's a great smoke but when I smoked the Oliva Master Blend 3 I was floored, it has a taste to die for. It's a strong finish and consistent throughout. It's a must try..

1 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
for Oliva Master Blends 3 Torpedo 5 Pack
by in Alexandria, VA on November 22, 2014
Verified purchase

Great smoke.

0 0
recommended for you based on Oliva Master Blends 3 Torpedo
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
for Oliva Master Blends 3 Torpedo 5 Pack
by in Alexandria, VA on November 22, 2014
Verified purchase

Great smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Eating My Words...
for Oliva Master Blends 3 Torpedo
by in Malaysia on June 29, 2014

My previous review was so-so and based on sticks with 2 weeks humidor time. I have just smoked two more with 6 months humidor time and this is an now absolutely stunning cigar, with rich tropical fruit nuances from a third of the way in. Highlights are elements of mango and coriander as the cigar reaches the halfway point. Construction is as perfect as it gets.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
Good but not that good
for Oliva Master Blends 3 Torpedo
by in Malaysia on December 16, 2013

As I can get Cubans quite legally where I live, I buy non-Cubans either because they offer excellent value or because they offer a different and special smoking experience. Now this is a very good everyday smoke, but it costs the same as a Partagas Lusitania Cuban or a Fuente Reserva #48, which are both exceptional smokes. For me, the Fuente Double Chateau Sun Grown offers an equally good smoke at less than half the price, as does the Don Pepin Garcia Blue Blue Label range at around 60% of the price. So is it different or special? No, the Kristoff Ligero Maduro Churchil is different AND special and only $8 per stick , as is the Camacho Triple Maduro 11/18 at $8.50. Frankly, if it were 6 bucks a pop I would buy it, but at $11.50 box prices there are many more interesting cigars out there.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Interesting
for Oliva Master Blends 3 Torpedo
by in Minnesota on September 20, 2013
Verified purchase

OK, so first I want to sum it up as wow. This is not a cigar for the faint of heart. The niccotine amount will make some sick to the stomach. Definitely not for the uninitiated. With that being said the wrapper is oily and luxurious. Its so well constructed and the box press is a nice touch. The smoke is rich and the draw smooth and its a hard smoke to put down. It definitely deserves the title master blend as it was made with great care in blending the different tobacco. I do have to say though I would not recommend it for the occasional smoker.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
worth every penny
for Oliva Master Blends 3 Torpedo
by in baltimore on December 9, 2012
Verified purchase

i absolutely love these cigars. they are strong, smooth, have a great draw, and have a great flavor. i cannot recommend highly enough. i have never regretted a single one that i have smoked. this is money well spent.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Best Ever
for Oliva Master Blends 3 Torpedo
by in California on February 27, 2010
Verified purchase

I love the series V, it's a great smoke but when I smoked the Oliva Master Blend 3 I was floored, it has a taste to die for. It's a strong finish and consistent throughout. It's a must try..

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A Truly Masterful Blend
for Oliva Master Blends 3 Torpedo
by in Corona on August 28, 2008

I bought a sampler pack of Oliva's because I had heard so much about them. Boy was i surprised when I smoked my first Oliva O robusto. It was fantastic. Next I smoked the Series G Maduro robusto and loved it even more. I was beginning to think I had found the best cigars around. Yesterday after aging my Master Blends for 3 weeks in my humidor I broke it out. Oh my god. That was the best cigar I have ever had. I am fairly new to the Cigar world but have quickly tried many brands. My favorite cigar thus far has been the Padilla 1932's. The Master Blends is a beautiful mix of the smoothness of the O's and the bite of the G's. This was an amazing cigar. It burnt absolutely perfect. It had the perfect draw. The build was absolutely splendid. I wish more box pressed cigars had the wonderfully round shape to it. If you like your cigars full bodied and flavorful, do not look any further. There were hints of cream, cedar, woody flavors, and it was smooth to the end. I nubbed this thing big time and even when my fingertips were burning, my lips were not. This is a fantastic cigar. I was absolutely blown away.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Another favorite
for Oliva Master Blends 3 Torpedo
by in Odessa, FL on April 8, 2008
Verified purchase

After a few months in my humidor, they were a real pleasure to smoke. Not for the meek... A complex full-bodied smoke. A joy for the developed palate.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
one hella of a smoke
for Oliva Master Blends 3 Torpedo
by in ann arbor mi on December 17, 2007

This is one of the best cigars I have smoked. One of my daily smokes u just can't get much better. I always have a good supply in the humidor for myself, not one that I share with friends. A 10 in my book.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
OH MY GAWD!!
for Oliva Master Blends 3 Torpedo
by in CALIFORNIA on June 29, 2007
Verified purchase

I smoke about 5 to 7 cigars a day (Maduro's). I smoked my first Master Blend yesterday and WOW!!! This cigar is super heavy duty!! I didn't need another cigar for the rest of the day. It is a heavy duty smoke and the novice or uninitiated should stay away from this baby. It's not a bad cigar, just very complex STRONG smoke. I enjoy a good rich smoke but this Master Blend is just too much for me. Good luck if you decide to try one.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96