Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Oliva Serie G Churchill Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 11 reviews

"Best Smoke for the Money"
Are there better cigars out there? Yes, I suppose. Are there better cigars out there for the money? Absolutely not! This is the best smoke at this price range by a long shot. Excellent construction, smooth easy draw, creamy complex flavors, even burn, good to the nub. What more do you want? This is my everyday smoke.
Wamo in Richmond, VA September 13, 2013
"Oliva's Great Everyday Cigar."
This is my favorite everyday cigar. You can't beat the quality for the price and this is true with any Oliva Product. For an everyday cigar I rate this cigar a 100 in every category. One reviewer did critique the draw. I may get 1 out of a box of 25 that is on the tight side but that is still really good.
Sam in Flatwoods, Ky. July 12, 2012
"Draw is too tight"
Smoked a 5 pack and the draw was too tight on every cigar. Never drew in much smoke until the cigar was almost finished - probably why the flavor was on the light side. I won't buy the churchill again.
Chris in Oregon June 18, 2011
"Fantastic"
this cigar is simply fantastic! Phenomenal taste good construction, ez cool draw. couldnt ask for more and the price is unbeatable!
tim in atlanta April 23, 2011
"Bad one on construction, great taste"
Based on the other reviews, I probably just got a bad one since no one else complained about construction problems. Cigar tasted awesome! And so, I was so depressed when it literally fell apart on me as I smoke it. I've never had anything like this happen to me before with any other cigar. The wrapper unwrapped from the lit end because the filler expanded out from the heat. I struggled to hold it together and smoke it because it really was one of the best tasting smokes I've ever had, but I had to give up about half way through the stick. Maybe I'll chock it up to bad luck and try another one some day.
Occasional smoker in California April 14, 2011
"my favorite"
I just realized I have 6 empty Oliva G boxes, so i guess I've smoked 150 of these (less the ones my golf buddies smoked.) I really like these. Mild to medium, I don't toss them until they are 2 inches long. Consistent, great draw, great burn. They replaced the AF Double Chats in my humidor. Beware - Oliva V series are much stronger.
nicholas in birmingham, mi July 10, 2010
"wow"
what a great cigar,i have smoked many cigars from hon.and nic.and dom,rep. and cuba and this is one of the top 5 smokes that i have tried.Perfect construction,easy draw and a great deal of flavour,a 9 out of 10 from me.
aussie shaun in australia October 27, 2009
"oliva cigars are truly a winner."
oliva cigars great flavor wonderful taste and will not dissapoint. Try some today.
barry in westchester il. June 15, 2008
"Excellent smoke, unbeatable proce"
At about $4 a smoke, you can't go wrong, especially when it's as flavorable and well-constructed as it is. I've smoked a hand full of these and have yet to come across a dud. Pretty smooth, wonderful aroma, great flavors, good draw, etc. etc. Highly recommend!
Alex in April 16, 2008
"My new favorite for everyday smoke."
Best cigar for the money in my opinion. Compares with others cost 2X or 3X as much. I love this cigar.
Stephen Hughes in California April 14, 2008
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (90) 100
Poor - Excellent


Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!
CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!