Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Oliva Serie G Maduro Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 66 reviews

Oliva Serie G Maduro Robusto
"highly underrated"
Anyone who scores this under 90 doesn't know cigars.
dean in here May 8, 2011
Oliva Serie G Maduro Belicoso
"Good cigar but some problems"
The first box I smoked were great as are most Olivas. The next box had flavor an draw issues. I'll let them age and see what happens. Overall a good cigar.
Richard Watkins in Saint JosephMissouri May 1, 2011
Oliva Serie G Maduro Perfecto
"way underrated"
Anyone who ragged on this cigar has no idea what they're talking about. The G is better than O series and waaaay better than Cain.
Chris March 29, 2011
Oliva Serie G Maduro Robusto
"Not bad, but not good"
Bought the Old Money Smoker Pack, Received 2 of these. First one a friend smoked, said it was too strong for him. I light up mine was burning Great for about the first inch, but then only half was burning, turned the cigar to see if it would self-correct and didn't. After 2 more inches of half burn I cut it off and started over for the last 2 inches. after a 1/2 inch started to only burn half again, just finished it out that way. I wasted 1/2 a cigar from uneven burn. Was a great tasting cigar, just had a burn problem.
Jake in Green Bay February 7, 2011
Oliva Serie G Maduro Torpedo
"good"
never had a bad oliva cigar try to keep 300 to 400 cigars all the time
john reeder in bixby ok January 20, 2011
Oliva Serie G Maduro Robusto
"Near perfect"
This is my first Oliva and I have to say, this is the taste from a cigar I have been looking for these past six months. Based on the small size, I thought this was going to be about a 40 minute smoke, but it turned out to be a full 60. I have tried many cigars at twice this price, but none have had the great flavor of this one. Medium-full, smooth, lots of great smoke, even burn, nice ash, absolutely perfect draw. Very fine cigar and now one of my top three favorites.
Jackson in California January 9, 2011
Oliva Serie G Maduro Torpedo
"Nice flavor, minor construction issues"
First time trying the Olive G series, picked up a 5-pack from the monster and smoked the first one after letting them rest in the humi for a week. Wrapper was a bit veiny, had a split below the band, and some looseness at the seams. Draw was nice but didn't yield much smoke at first, and it dropped ash in less than an inch, resuling from a slightly loose roll. That improved after the first inch and it held an even burn throughout. Medium bodied, flavor is earthy with a finish that was spicy at first with somewhat of a dry grass element. In the second 1/3 it developed a creamy quality and some coffee goodness. I enjoyed the flavor enough to nub this one. The rest of the 5-pack doesn't appear to have the aforemention construction problems so hopefully this first one was an aberration in that regard. I look forward to sampling more of the Oliva line in the near future.
Scott in Falls Church, VA October 27, 2010
Oliva Serie G Maduro Robusto
"Not for mild cigar smokers"
This cigar was way too strong and bitter for me.
Bob B in New York October 18, 2010
Oliva Serie G Maduro Belicoso
"Follow up review"
So now that I have gone through a whole box, I have to say that there are some inconsistencies from cigar to cigar. Some were nice and peppery and some were just flat flavor wise. Construction was great. For the price they are still worth a try.
Mike p in Whitestone, NY September 15, 2010
Oliva Serie G Maduro Special G
"Great Quick Smoke"
I am a novice cigar lover and recently purchased a 5 pack after reading an article on Cigar Advisor. When they arrived I realized they were quite a bit smaller than I expected. After a week or so in the humi I smoked the first one and was very satisfied. It had great construction, a great draw and great taste. Great choice for someone who enjoys maduros and the size is perfect for a quick smoke. Keep a few of these around and you won?t be sorry!
Ross M in North Coast, CA August 31, 2010
Previous Next
CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!
5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!