Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Oliva Serie G Maduro Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 25 reviews

"Not for mild cigar smokers"
This cigar was way too strong and bitter for me.
Bob B in New York October 18, 2010
"OLIVA OLIVA"
Love these lil babies! Great for a nice quick smoke- Nice flavor, great burn, smooth draw.... What else can I say, I'm a fan!
Aaron in Little Neck, NY August 15, 2010
"Suberb!!"
The burn was almost perfect. The draw was very good. The appearance was great. The taste was superb. The consistency and construction were perfect. Overall, an absolutely great cigar. I'm adding this one to my must have list. Can't beat the price.
RD in Atlanta January 29, 2010
"packed"
With flavor that is, let it sit at least a month after you get it though. Out of the package a hint of ammonia, a month later, rich creamy, lots of tasty smoke.Burns long too, about an hour at least.Leave it to Oliva. They could wrap dog poo in A maduro leaf slap a band on it and somehow make it taste good.
El Tigre in Milwaukee January 12, 2010
"Nice Short Smoke"
I only have smoked one of these cigars, but it was very enjoyable and it is a great smoke especially in the winter months, i always have smoked the Padron Anniversary and that is it!! Well i have changed my mine, I will be smoking these along with Padrons, but for the price you cant beat this cigar, it has a very light draw and burns evenly and no bitter taste toward the end.
Steve K in Gilbertsville December 13, 2009
"Great Little Cigar"
A Great little cigar! Great construction, decent draw, great taste and a good aroma. I would suggest this 45 minute delight to anyone that likes a Medium body.
James in NH November 18, 2009
"Great cigar. Very easy to smoke."
I haven't been smoking cigars for a long time, but i must say this cigar was awsome. It had a great pre-light draw. It was smooth and flavorful from the moment I lit it up. Produces lots of smoke with great flavor. Its a great cigar and you can't the price.
Chris in Maryland July 14, 2009
"Rich, smooth, easy to smoke"
I'm a novice. This was my 5th cigar. Found is very easy to smoke and quite delicious.
Ms. Devlin in Montana April 1, 2009
"Great Small Cigar"
I don't know what the "whatever" person was smoking but I don't think it was one of these. This is a very well constructed and flavorful cigar. Every one I've had has burned perfectly with good volumes of smoke. It is a good short Winter smoke and a solid value for the money. Haven't had a bad one yet. I still like Padron Maduros of similar size better but this one is a staple in my humidor in several other sizes as well.
Len in New Hampshire December 23, 2008
"Great Cigar Great Value"
I had never tried an Oliva cigar until I met Jose Oliva at a local event and he gave me one of these and several others. He really took the time to explain the construction of each cigar. The "G" Maduro has become a personal favorite and is consistently perfect every time. They are a staple in my humidor in several sizes and you can't beat the price. They feel right at home next to the Padrons.
Len in Litchfield NH November 22, 2008
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (93) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars
Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!