Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Oliva Serie G Maduro Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 25 reviews

"A smoking pleasure"
A bit peppery at the start, but with a good 95 proof bourbon, the combination was fantastic. Smoked it til I couldn t hold it. Excellent all around. Slightly better than the V series.
Cal in Kentucky May 12, 2014
"Good Cigar"
Good cigar and great price for a 5 pack. Hints of espresso and hint of sweetness. Good easy smoke with no burn issues or construction issues. Worth a try
Anthony in California February 6, 2014
"Great smoke for the bucks"
This is my new everyday for awhile -- packed with flavor compared to others at this price, great construction, burn, etc. I m a maduro guy - and this is IT.
Tim in San Clemente, CA November 22, 2013
"Outstanding"
One of the best Oliva cigars I have smoked . Great flavor and perfect burn. Would buy again and again.
Larry M in fremont ne. June 4, 2013
"Very good value"
This short robusto is a good, quick smoke. The wrapper was a beautiful dark brown with very few flaws. The aroma was great. The construction was perfect with a perfect burn and draw. Excellent!
Drudog21 in VA February 12, 2013
"awesome!"
loved it! one of my daily smokes. who ever dont like these are not cigar smokers!
coz in seattle January 25, 2013
"Good stuff!"
Good smoke, started out with an awesome flavor, got a little bitter toward the middle, but finished great. Only got a little uneven burn, had to add a little heat to one side to keep it lit, but it evened back out.
Jimmy in Milwaukee, WI September 30, 2011
"highly underrated"
Anyone who scores this under 90 doesn't know cigars.
dean in here May 8, 2011
"Not bad, but not good"
Bought the Old Money Smoker Pack, Received 2 of these. First one a friend smoked, said it was too strong for him. I light up mine was burning Great for about the first inch, but then only half was burning, turned the cigar to see if it would self-correct and didn't. After 2 more inches of half burn I cut it off and started over for the last 2 inches. after a 1/2 inch started to only burn half again, just finished it out that way. I wasted 1/2 a cigar from uneven burn. Was a great tasting cigar, just had a burn problem.
Jake in Green Bay February 7, 2011
"Near perfect"
This is my first Oliva and I have to say, this is the taste from a cigar I have been looking for these past six months. Based on the small size, I thought this was going to be about a 40 minute smoke, but it turned out to be a full 60. I have tried many cigars at twice this price, but none have had the great flavor of this one. Medium-full, smooth, lots of great smoke, even burn, nice ash, absolutely perfect draw. Very fine cigar and now one of my top three favorites.
Jackson in California January 9, 2011
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (93) 100
Poor - Excellent


Closeout Deals! Save Big!
Its time to PUMP UP the savings