Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Oliva Serie G Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 22 reviews

"Great tasting cigar"
Got this cigar in a sampler and was very pleased. Great taste, very mild, easy draw and even burn.
Wayne in California September 6, 2009
"Great cigar for the price"
I have smoked about 7 or 8 of these cigars purchased from various places and have never been disappointed. While I prefer the Serie V they can be hard to find and are slightly more expensive. I find these Serie G to be an excellent, affordable milder substitute to my Serie V and always try to keep a couple on hand.
Matt in Oklahoma July 3, 2009
"Pairs well with coffee in the morning"
Excellent aroma and taste. I do like the small, box pressed robustos with coffee in the morning. They are fairly loose, and burn fast. I am never dissapointed in the Oliva G series and can recomend them without hesitation. Enjoy.
CJB in Vermont April 16, 2009
"Alright at best"
Cigar has good construction. The burn was very uneven though. The taste was unpleasant at best. This is a good smoke to give to buddies that don't know any better.
Pattillo in Oklahoma January 13, 2009
"consistently good"
This cigar has become one of my favorites,regardless of price. After trying one, I bought a box. Have smoked 5 or 6 and every one has had very good flavor, aroma, draw and burn with no bitter aftertaste.
jim in san antonio October 20, 2008
"Taste like a sunday afternoon barbque"
Taste like a sunday afternoon barbque
Phillip in Kentucky July 23, 2008
"Terrible!"
Ok, I tried one of these as soon as I got them and hated it! I let the other four sit in my humidor for three months. I broke one out last night hoping that the additional aging would help. I was wrong. It was just as bad as I rembered it. The tatse was awful and the smell was terrible. I couldn't even get half way through it. Don't waste your money. I'm glad I only wasted mine on a five pack.
Chad in Oklahoma April 23, 2008
"At least it was only a 5 pack"
Ordered a robusto 5 pack as a possible supplement to my Torano 1916's. Initially disappointing. Still disappointing after 7 months in the humidor. This is a good cigar to give to mouchers - should discourage them from asking again.
Northcoast Wino in Ohio April 13, 2008
"Excellent Cammie"
There is a reason why Cigar Aficionado rated this so highly; it is an excellent Cammie. The Oliva family knows their way around tobacco and this is one example. Among the more full-flavored Cameroons you will smoke, the fillers nonetheless do not overpower the delicate flavor of the wrapper - and don't let the small size fool you. This stick burns slow and even and will deliver an unexpected amount of smoke for the size. Beautiful construction, and a cigar that is in one of my humidors all the time.
Rah55 in Nashua, NH July 19, 2007
"Great Cigar - But need more"
I liked this cigar very much. Excellent draw, nice spice, tons of smoke. Hint of sweetness after initial light, and although the spice gets more agressive as the stogie gets shorter, it never seems bitter or overpowering.
Keith in California April 22, 2007
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (85) 100
Poor - Excellent


Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!
Evolution by Rocky Patel