I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Oliva Serie G Robusto Reviews

87 consumerrating
average customer review
from 23 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
85
Draw
90
Consistency
86
Appearance
89
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
You will like this "square".
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by in Modesto, CA on February 20, 2013

Great little cigar. Not wild about the box press shape. Pretty short so not a long smoking experience but enjoyable non the less. Good flavor, medium stregth, nice aroma. Priced right.

0 0
most helpful negative review
56 consumer rating
disappointing
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by in CO on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

As a fan of the Serie G, and a first time buyer from Famous Smoke I was pretty excited about this purchase. Firstly, this is a very small cig -not what you'd expect for a Robusto size. In fact I called customer service to see if they sent me cigarillos-they assured me it was a robusto but did offer to take them back, which seemed like a hassle for a 5 pk. My order included other cigars of the same ring size (50) as well as smaller - all of which were bigger than this cig. Upon lighting one up, it was ok at best - not up to other Serie G's I've had. Aside from being extraordinarily small, it also turned out to be very loose. I burned through this thing in 10 min tops - really sad for a quality brand. Bottom line, save your money and buy something else. This one will disappoint you.

0 0
recommended for you based on Oliva Serie G Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not bad
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by in South Jersey on February 16, 2014

First box pressed stick. Very nice spice. Woody taste for the first half and to me, on the 2nd half I got a coco taste to it. The first inch was something to get used to.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Cigar
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by in Des Moines on February 14, 2014

great taste without being overwhelming. Smooth as silk

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
GREAT LITTLE SMOKE
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by in on February 13, 2014
Verified purchase

Oliva's have become my favorite smokes - this one is just another great example of a fine cigar - I love the construction - taste and burn - just wish it were bigger -;-)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
30
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
40
56 consumer rating
disappointing
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by in CO on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

As a fan of the Serie G, and a first time buyer from Famous Smoke I was pretty excited about this purchase. Firstly, this is a very small cig -not what you'd expect for a Robusto size. In fact I called customer service to see if they sent me cigarillos-they assured me it was a robusto but did offer to take them back, which seemed like a hassle for a 5 pk. My order included other cigars of the same ring size (50) as well as smaller - all of which were bigger than this cig. Upon lighting one up, it was ok at best - not up to other Serie G's I've had. Aside from being extraordinarily small, it also turned out to be very loose. I burned through this thing in 10 min tops - really sad for a quality brand. Bottom line, save your money and buy something else. This one will disappoint you.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Mellow
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by in Los Angeles on February 20, 2013

This is a very cool smoking experience - indeed smooth. Good draw, good smell, and tasted woody at first then half way, it tasted sweet. I would buy a box.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
You will like this "square".
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by in Modesto, CA on February 20, 2013

Great little cigar. Not wild about the box press shape. Pretty short so not a long smoking experience but enjoyable non the less. Good flavor, medium stregth, nice aroma. Priced right.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not what I expected
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by in PA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I really wanted to like this cigar. I'm a big fan of other Oliva cigars. I picked up one of these at a B&M and let it rest in the humidor for 3 weeks. I fired it up tonight thinking it might be my vacation smoke. the appearance was excellent.The construction was, as usual for an Oliva, excellent. The burn and draw were spot on. My only disappointment was with the taste. It started out a bit harsh, perhaps even sour.The taste never changed from the light up to the nub. While I enjoyed the smoke, I was expecting more. If I was offered another I would not turn it down just not what I thought it would be.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Simply Fantastic
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by in Michigan on February 20, 2013

Had one of these the other night while mowing the lawn. It was great right from the start! Nice solid construction and great burn and draw. Smooth as any cigar I've ever had and tasted great from start to finish!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
excellent value
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by in Miami,Fl on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

If you love Cameroon wrapper this one is for you. Mellow smoke with med all around taste and smoke. Some coffee,dark chocolate and toasty nuts flavor. for a forty five minute smoke to a hour no bad. If you want more and little more complex go for the Churchill and you won't be disappointed. Excellent value for the money.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Excellent
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by in Toledo, Ohio on February 20, 2013

Excellent in all qualities, burn was perfect, consistant to the last draw, flavourful and smooth as silk..only complaint is that it was a wee bit small, wish it had lasted for longer. Definitly would buy this cigar again.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96