I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Oliva Serie G Special G Reviews

80 consumerrating
average customer review
from 10 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
76
Construction
79
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
82
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
Enjoyable little smoke.
for Oliva Serie G Special G
by in Menasha, wi. on August 4, 2014

a smooth burning cigar that burned evenly through the whole length. Very firmly packed with a easy draw upon lighting. Light gray ash that stayed together to half the length. Taste was mild tobacco taste with hints of sweetness.

0 0
most helpful negative review
48 consumer rating
Not so good
for Oliva Serie G Special G
by in Virginia on December 5, 2013
Verified purchase

Approximately 75% of the last batch I purchased were rolled with a chimney in the center. They burned out right down the middle of the cigar and left about 60-70% of it unused. Been smoking these for quite a while - first time this has happened.

0 0
recommended for you based on Oliva Serie G Special G
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Enjoyable little smoke.
for Oliva Serie G Special G
by in Menasha, wi. on August 4, 2014

a smooth burning cigar that burned evenly through the whole length. Very firmly packed with a easy draw upon lighting. Light gray ash that stayed together to half the length. Taste was mild tobacco taste with hints of sweetness.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
30
Appearance
90
Burn
10
48 consumer rating
Not so good
for Oliva Serie G Special G
by in Virginia on December 5, 2013
Verified purchase

Approximately 75% of the last batch I purchased were rolled with a chimney in the center. They burned out right down the middle of the cigar and left about 60-70% of it unused. Been smoking these for quite a while - first time this has happened.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
81 consumer rating
Great for the price.
for Oliva Serie G Special G
by in Pennsylvania on December 28, 2012

I was expecting a short smoke from this cigar but it lasted a lot longer than I had thought. The burn started out uneven but it evened out as I got into the "meat" of the cigar. I can describe the taste as being very mild while still maintaining a rich tobacco flavor. The ash was a dull white with a few dark spots. If I had not knocked the ash off halfway through, it probably would've been intact to the very end. I smoked the cigar to the nub without it becoming too hot. Very well constructed overall. Would buy again for casual smokes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
50
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
90
63 consumer rating
pallatable
for Oliva Serie G Special G
by in Columbus,OH on October 20, 2011

They are certainly smokeable. I had a small leak in mine mid neck but it didn't bother me. The flavor is pretty dull. Just a plain tobacco. For the price and the look I decided to try it out. I won't be buying again but I don't feel like bashing my own head in either. I say pass on this one

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
50
Draw
70
Consistency
50
Appearance
80
Burn
50
52 consumer rating
Save your $$
for Oliva Serie G Special G
by in Texas on February 18, 2010

OK, so they really aren't that expensive, but I expected much better from Oliva. I smoke predominately Villazon cigars, Topper and a Texas made stogie, Travis Club Senators. I had heard soooo many people brag about Oliva that I had to try one today. Tried five, as a matter of fact. I got the Special G, I really like the look of this cigar and had high hopes. I *will* say they were consistent...consistently bad. Hot, lack luster flavor and they all had wrapper tears that someone, I suppose the roller, had covered over with a patch of tobacco. I'll stick with Villazon handmades and my fave machine smokes. BTW, never have had a Cain, Rocky Patel, Tatuaje or any of those other newfangled brands and I will tell ya, no matter how much folks brag on 'em, I never will. Stick with the tried and true, I say.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not much to get excited about
for Oliva Serie G Special G
by in Geneva, Ohio on March 8, 2009

Being new to premium cigars, Perhaps my review does not mean much. But my impressions were that the cigar had an easy draw, but was lacking in a decent flavor. To me the Series G tasted like dirt and cardboard. I have had better Phillies.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
60
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
60
75 consumer rating
Great short smoke with coffee or tea
for Oliva Serie G Special G
by in Mesa, AZ on January 6, 2009

Not the greatest Rothschild I've ever had, but it's got good consistency and a good mild flavor with a hint of sweetness and spice. Given the phenomenal price, this is one you can buy a box of for everyday smoking, perhaps with a cup of coffee or tea in the morning or early afternoon. I thought the slight spice flavor was almost cinnamon in nature. Very unique flavor that is above average.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Small but mighty
for Oliva Serie G Special G
by in Cincinnati on January 19, 2008

Tried one of these last night. For a little fella it sure lasted longer than I thought it would and had a great taste. Smoked down to the nub and must say, I was impressed with the cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
its not great. its not bad. but it is a good price
for Oliva Serie G Special G
by in illinois on January 25, 2007

decent. great shape. slow burn for the size. the other reviewer is correct, though, as the flavor is one dimensional. not bad given the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Average Smoke
for Oliva Serie G Special G
by in New Mexico on December 20, 2006

Fairly stout smoke. Liked the size and shape, quality was there for burn, draw etc, but flavor was mono from start to finish. Much better smokes out there for the price. Ditto for the maddies!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96