Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Oliva Serie O Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 64 reviews

Oliva Serie O Robusto Tubos
"Noticibly better than the non-tubo robusto"
Before lighting, the cigar s wrapper smells much richer and appers more oily than the non-tubo robusto. It also burns much more evenly. The flavor is far more rounded too, without any off-tastes and more consistent from start to finish. The flavor itself, comparatively, is spot-on. Nothing too fancy, but just as consistent as the Oliva brand is known for... by far, Olivas have been the most consistent cigar that I ve had the pleasure of smoking in this price range. They are as predictable as a Padron or anything by Drew Estate. My only complaint is that, towards the end of the smoke, the wrapper cracked a little bit at the head but I was almost done smoking it anyway . The Serie O Tubo Robusto is superior to its non-tubo counterpart. Regardless, the Serie O is one of my go-to sticks and I highly reccomend it for any time of day and any occasion.
Jim B in Galloway, NJ July 21, 2014
Oliva Serie O #4
"Nothing spacial..."
It s a nice cigar because is coming from Oliva, but at the same time is nothing special... just ordinary cigar and the draw was too difficult... :/
Vasil in CA June 8, 2014
Oliva Serie O Perfecto
"Nice Flavor but Draw Was tough"
I'm a fan of Olivas but this wasn't my favorite. The flavor was spot on and the aroma is outstanding but the draw was really tough. I will have to try a robusto.
Chris M in Charlotte NC February 1, 2014
Oliva Serie O Robusto
"Pretty Decent, Def not great"
Based upon the reviews I would say most are pretty accurate. The draw was not what I was hoping for and was tough at times. Flavor was pretty bland. The wrapper came undone when halfway through. The cigar did not draw well and could not maintain a good even burn and ash. I did not need to relight which was the one positive. I did not have to pop a blood vessel to draw on it either. Not bad, but not very good for Oliva.
Mark in Maryland March 25, 2013
Oliva Serie O Robusto
"not what I was hoping for"
Was looking forward to this and was unfortunately was dissapointed. Smoked this with a stone ipa. Had to work to hard to make this a decent smoke. 1 more in the humidor we will see if its any better in a month or two.
johnd451 in socsl February 2, 2013
Oliva Serie O Robusto
"Very nice surprise!!"
So I got this smoke at the Big Smoke in Vegas. It's been in my humi for a month and when I lit t up today I was impressed. Well balanced and medium bodied with hints of sweet coffee. Very smooth with a really nice wrapper. Awesome deal at this price!
Paulo in Toronto December 15, 2012
Oliva Serie O Robusto
"Was expecting much better"
Got this as part of a sampler, from the other reviews I was looking forward to it. Looked good and started off pretty decent, but that's where it ended. Very uneven burn from this one. Felt like I was going to get a headache from how hard I had to draw on it. About halfway through, the wrapper split and slowly came undone. Pretty bland flavors. Went out about 3/4 of the way through and had to relight. Very bad tunneling during the second half. Surprised by this, as I am a big Olivia fan and some of their other stuff is at the top of my list. Guess that's the point of samplers though.
Justin in Florida November 6, 2012
Oliva Serie O Robusto
"Always delivers bang for the buck"
The Oliva Serie O is a very nice smoke for the price. I have a box in my collection and it's my go-to cigar for newbies ... whether it's these guys (Serie O) or a Serie V or a Connecticut Reserve ... it's a fine smoke at a nice price. If you never have, sample a few Olivas, find a favorite and put a nice-priced box in your collection.
brobes in Agoura Hills, CA September 30, 2012
Oliva Serie O #4
"dont hurry these!"
great little stick,the taste is quick and to the point.i guess you goota have the buds for it!
miker in austin tx May 6, 2012
Oliva Serie O Perfecto
"A good cigar is a Smoke!"
It's a Perfecto. It starts mild, builds character and smoke then gets hot and oily at the end. That's what Perfectos do. No problems with the ash. It was clean and tight and even. Excellent smoke all around. Finishes with a heady Nicotine rush if you smoke it down too far.
Mark in Motor City December 7, 2011
Next
5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!
Its time to PUMP UP the savings