I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Oliva Serie O Reviews

87 consumerrating
average customer review
from 69 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
88
Draw
89
Consistency
86
Appearance
91
Burn
87
Buy Oliva Serie O Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Oliva Serie O Cigars.
most helpful positive review
70 consumer rating
Eeeehh!
for Oliva Serie O Robusto
by in Foothills NC on February 12, 2015

Would take it if it was offered to me but will not choose it on my own. The flavor wasn't there for me but everyone's taste is different. Had a great appearance and the draw was OK but had a little trouble with the burn. It may pair better with a dry white wine.

1 0
most helpful negative review
62 consumer rating
Was expecting much better
for Oliva Serie O Robusto
by in Florida on November 6, 2012

Got this as part of a sampler, from the other reviews I was looking forward to it. Looked good and started off pretty decent, but that's where it ended. Very uneven burn from this one. Felt like I was going to get a headache from how hard I had to draw on it. About halfway through, the wrapper split and slowly came undone. Pretty bland flavors. Went out about 3/4 of the way through and had to relight. Very bad tunneling during the second half. Surprised by this, as I am a big Olivia fan and some of their other stuff is at the top of my list. Guess that's the point of samplers though.

1 0
recommended for you based on Oliva Serie O
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
91 rated cigar
for Oliva Serie O Torpedo
by in California on June 16, 2015

everything was great about the cigar except the draw. I shared one with a friend of mine and his had the same draw problem. Had to really purse my lips on this was

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
99 consumer rating
Outstanding
for Oliva Serie O Robusto
by in Omaha, Nebraska on June 10, 2015

Everything was very good or exceptional about this cigar, smoke a few before you settle on a rating. I couldn t believe how consistent the flavor and the burn was all the way through. Full flavored, delicious

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
80
Draw
50
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
59 consumer rating
horrible
for Oliva Serie O Robusto
by in ny on May 19, 2015

One of the worst cigars I ve ever smoked just wanted to get rid of it in my humidor terrible terrible terrible, bad taste no draw at all I had to suck it hard each time would never get it it was probably given to me for free with my other cigars

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
90
70 consumer rating
Eeeehh!
for Oliva Serie O Robusto
by in Foothills NC on February 12, 2015

Would take it if it was offered to me but will not choose it on my own. The flavor wasn't there for me but everyone's taste is different. Had a great appearance and the draw was OK but had a little trouble with the burn. It may pair better with a dry white wine.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Awesome!
for Oliva Serie O Robusto 5 Pack
by in Columbia SC on December 28, 2014

Got a 5 pack and they have been resting in the humi for a month now. The flavor was awesome. The draw was excellent.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Noticibly better than the non-tubo robusto
for Oliva Serie O Robusto Tubos
by in Galloway, NJ on July 21, 2014
Verified purchase

Before lighting, the cigar s wrapper smells much richer and appers more oily than the non-tubo robusto. It also burns much more evenly. The flavor is far more rounded too, without any off-tastes and more consistent from start to finish. The flavor itself, comparatively, is spot-on. Nothing too fancy, but just as consistent as the Oliva brand is known for... by far, Olivas have been the most consistent cigar that I ve had the pleasure of smoking in this price range. They are as predictable as a Padron or anything by Drew Estate. My only complaint is that, towards the end of the smoke, the wrapper cracked a little bit at the head but I was almost done smoking it anyway . The Serie O Tubo Robusto is superior to its non-tubo counterpart. Regardless, the Serie O is one of my go-to sticks and I highly reccomend it for any time of day and any occasion.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
70
77 consumer rating
Nothing spacial...
for Oliva Serie O #4
by in CA on June 8, 2014

It s a nice cigar because is coming from Oliva, but at the same time is nothing special... just ordinary cigar and the draw was too difficult... :/

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
40
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
73 consumer rating
Nice flavor but draw was tough
for Oliva Serie O Perfecto
by in Charlotte NC on February 1, 2014

I m a fan of Oliva s but this wasn t my favorite. The flavor was spot on and the aroma is outstanding but the draw was really tough. I will have to try a robusto.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Pretty Decent, Def not great
for Oliva Serie O Robusto
by in Maryland on March 25, 2013
Verified purchase

Based upon the reviews I would say most are pretty accurate. The draw was not what I was hoping for and was tough at times. Flavor was pretty bland. The wrapper came undone when halfway through. The cigar did not draw well and could not maintain a good even burn and ash. I did not need to relight which was the one positive. I did not have to pop a blood vessel to draw on it either. Not bad, but not very good for Oliva.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
not what I was hoping for
for Oliva Serie O Robusto
by in socsl on February 2, 2013

Was looking forward to this and was unfortunately was dissapointed. Smoked this with a stone ipa. Had to work to hard to make this a decent smoke. 1 more in the humidor we will see if its any better in a month or two.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96