Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Oliva Serie O Maduro Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 24 reviews

Oliva Serie O Maduro Double Toro
"Nice Relaxing Full Bodied Smoke"
Handsome and simple appearance. Flavorful, with excellent undertones of coffee and sharp spices. Construction is decent. However does not hold the ash very well. Recommend keeping ash to a maximum of no more than a half inch.
Bruce Brown in Cherry Hill, NJ July 20, 2011
Oliva Serie O Maduro Churchill
"The best"
Hands down the best smoke ever.
Keith in Denham springs, La September 16, 2010
Oliva Serie O Maduro Robusto
"Started out Great, but..."
What's going on here? Not usual for me to give a negative review, as I normally choose wisely. I had really enjoyed the first few of these robusto maduro cigars. Good smell and an acceptable ash. For the money, they were a fantastic buy, with good flavor and a decent draw. Lately, the draw takes too much effort which in turn brings in too much heat, and that has changed the flavor of this once nice burning cigar. I have tried a poker, but the roll is very tight in some areas, which has led to small cracks when trying to push in the poker. My humidor is always on target with humidity and temp, so I have even tried to let them rest. But, to no avail on these boxes. I hope Oliva is attentive to this issue, I have had a lot of respect for their brand of cigars in the past. I just can't justify the effort needed to smoke these and sort through the better ones to do so. This will not deter me from the Oliva NUB's. Those seem to have a good control on them for now. Cigar smoking should be pleasure... not a chore! Thanks to Rene` @ FSS for listening!
Big-T in Reading, MA August 26, 2010
Oliva Serie O Maduro Robusto
"Excellent Stick"
One of my favorites. Always good!
Pete in Clover, SC June 18, 2010
Oliva Serie O Maduro Torpedo
"Fantastic Smoke !!"
A beautifully constructed cigar that was full of nut and coffee flavor. The draw was perfect and the burn was razor sharp. Do yourself a favor and add at least a few of these to your humi !!
Glenn in Clonnecticut May 26, 2010
Oliva Serie O Maduro Churchill
"OMG...WOW !!!"
I have smoked many high end cigars, but this baby is tops. I am totally convinced and SPOILED !!
Bruce in Wickliffe, Ohio May 5, 2010
Oliva Serie O Maduro Double Toro
"One of the Best"
Excellent tasting full bodied cigar. Wrapper on the thin side but overall good construction. Burn and draw are good. Best after couple of months in humidor if you can keep from smoking this bad boy.
tommys in Fort Smith October 5, 2009
Oliva Serie O Maduro Double Toro
"Disappointing for the price!"
The construction, draw and consistency of these cigars are most disappointing. Possibly the two boxes I ordered had somehow dried out in transit although I used 2-day UPS delivery as I always do. The cigars are hard to keep lit and the outer wrapper unravels. I've had much better cigars from Famous-Smoke at half the price. A couple of years ago I purchased the Olivia "O" Series Maduro Torpedo 7x54's and found them to be very good overall. Either the time difference or the size and shape difference makes the Olivio Double Toro a poor choice.
Fred in Reno, Nevada June 3, 2009
Oliva Serie O Maduro Churchill
"A grand slam."
Oliva cigars will leave you speechless.
barry in westchester il. June 1, 2008
Oliva Serie O Maduro Double Toro
"Wonderful Smoke"
This may be the best maduro on the market. It is packed with rich flavors of coffee and semi-sweet chocolate and finishes with just the right amount of spice. I plan to keep my humidor well-stocked with these.
T. Farris in Houston, TX March 22, 2008
Previous Next
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!