I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Oliva Serie O Maduro Robusto Reviews

84 consumerrating
average customer review
from 6 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
83
Draw
83
Consistency
79
Appearance
94
Burn
77
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
Packed with savory flavor
for Oliva Serie O Maduro Robusto
by in Columbia River Gorge on August 23, 2013

Picked this stick on a whim and all I can say is wow. Full presence with layers of chocolate and spices that meld together in a luxurious after dinner smoke sure to please a full bodied maduro lover. A define must in my stash!

0 0
most helpful negative review
55 consumer rating
Good alternative very mild kick
for Oliva Serie O Maduro Robusto
by in Chicago IL on February 20, 2013

After trying a few Acids from their sample pack I received a premium sampler in the mail. After a few days in my humidor I decided to smoke this one . Pleasant taste and smell and not bitter after taste which is what I like. It burns unevenly but that may be not the norm. The downside to this cigar is that the draw isn't all that good. I hate giving negative reviews but I need to be honest. I would recommend this cigar but like I said the draw isn't that good. It takes a long time

0 0
recommended for you based on Oliva Serie O Maduro Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
70
91 consumer rating
Packed with savory flavor
for Oliva Serie O Maduro Robusto
by in Columbia River Gorge on August 23, 2013

Picked this stick on a whim and all I can say is wow. Full presence with layers of chocolate and spices that meld together in a luxurious after dinner smoke sure to please a full bodied maduro lover. A define must in my stash!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
90
Draw
20
Consistency
30
Appearance
90
Burn
30
55 consumer rating
Good alternative very mild kick
for Oliva Serie O Maduro Robusto
by in Chicago IL on February 20, 2013

After trying a few Acids from their sample pack I received a premium sampler in the mail. After a few days in my humidor I decided to smoke this one . Pleasant taste and smell and not bitter after taste which is what I like. It burns unevenly but that may be not the norm. The downside to this cigar is that the draw isn't all that good. I hate giving negative reviews but I need to be honest. I would recommend this cigar but like I said the draw isn't that good. It takes a long time

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
one great smoke
for Oliva Serie O Maduro Robusto
by in fort wayne, in on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

one of the beat cigars i have gotten,

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
50
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
80
58 consumer rating
Started out Great, but...
for Oliva Serie O Maduro Robusto
by in Reading, MA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

What's going on here? Not usual for me to give a negative review, as I normally choose wisely. I had really enjoyed the first few of these robusto maduro cigars. Good smell and an acceptable ash. For the money, they were a fantastic buy, with good flavor and a decent draw. Lately, the draw takes too much effort which in turn brings in too much heat, and that has changed the flavor of this once nice burning cigar. I have tried a poker, but the roll is very tight in some areas, which has led to small cracks when trying to push in the poker. My humidor is always on target with humidity and temp, so I have even tried to let them rest. But, to no avail on these boxes. I hope Oliva is attentive to this issue, I have had a lot of respect for their brand of cigars in the past. I just can't justify the effort needed to smoke these and sort through the better ones to do so. This will not deter me from the Oliva NUB's. Those seem to have a good control on them for now. Cigar smoking should be pleasure... not a chore! Thanks to Rene` @ FSS for listening!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
Excellent Stick
for Oliva Serie O Maduro Robusto
by in Clover, SC on February 20, 2013

One of my favorites. Always good!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
SURPRISINGLY GOOD
for Oliva Serie O Maduro Robusto
by in Annapolis, MD on February 20, 2013

I was hesitant to buy the Serie O because "Cigar Insider" has never rated the line very great (85-88), with the maduro at the bottom of the scale. But they looked so good in the photo and the few other reviewers' comments enticed me to try them. I let them rest in my humidor for 2 weeks and just smoked the first. What a treat! Smooth, easy draw producing a firm white ash with lots of pleasant smelling smoke. The smoke itself was full of wood and leather tastes with a long creamy finish. I enjoyed this cigar as much as any CI 90+ rated brand! I'll buy more!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96