I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Oliva Serie O Perfecto Reviews

85 consumerrating
average customer review
from 8 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
84
Construction
87
Draw
84
Consistency
83
Appearance
94
Burn
82
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
73 consumer rating
Nice flavor but draw was tough
for Oliva Serie O Perfecto
by in Charlotte NC on February 1, 2014

I m a fan of Oliva s but this wasn t my favorite. The flavor was spot on and the aroma is outstanding but the draw was really tough. I will have to try a robusto.

0 0
recommended for you based on Oliva Serie O Perfecto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
40
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
73 consumer rating
Nice flavor but draw was tough
for Oliva Serie O Perfecto
by in Charlotte NC on February 1, 2014

I m a fan of Oliva s but this wasn t my favorite. The flavor was spot on and the aroma is outstanding but the draw was really tough. I will have to try a robusto.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
A good cigar is a Smoke!
for Oliva Serie O Perfecto
by in Motor City on December 7, 2011
Verified purchase

It's a Perfecto. It starts mild, builds character and smoke then gets hot and oily at the end. That's what Perfectos do. No problems with the ash. It was clean and tight and even. Excellent smoke all around. Finishes with a heady Nicotine rush if you smoke it down too far.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Perfect Cigar
for Oliva Serie O Perfecto
by in Lancaster, PA on August 30, 2011
Verified purchase

This cigar is absolutely perfect (pun intended). Oliva makes some wonderful cigars and this is definitely one of the best. Love it!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
77 consumer rating
Just kind of average all around.
for Oliva Serie O Perfecto
by in New York on July 18, 2010

This cigar was just kind average all around. It was decently constructed. It didn't burn totally unevenly, but it wasn't a perfect burn like a Padron. The best part I would say was the tight draw. I am not a fan of loose drawing cigars. I like to have to pull on a cigar. The smoke was a medium bodied smoke. As far as flavor is concerned it didn't hit me hard nor did it have much of a finish. And the flavor was pretty consistant throughout the smoke. I got a little nuttiness and some wood but it was gone as quickly as it came. I was kind of bored between puffs not having anything to analyze. I tend to like heavily flavored cigars with thick smoke, so I would probably not smoke it again. If you like tame smokes it might be for you.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Gasoline
for Oliva Serie O Perfecto
by in Portland, OR on October 4, 2008

Looking for something that tasted like tobacco leaves instead of "cream" and "chocolate", etc., I picked one of these up to test before buying a box. $5.75 at the local store [famous would of course have had my box order]. I stuck with this thing until the nub, which is not very long with this perfecto, and at first I did appreciate the "different" taste. After trying to think the best of this cigar I finally had to admit that it wasn't complex or anything like some good but atypical quality, it just tasted bad. Obviously, I don't normally go for the non-tobacco adjectives to describe a cigar, however I'm compelled to use one now - gasoline. That was the unique flavor of this cigar. Maybe I got a bad one, but even my wife noticed the smell on my fingers and asked me to wash my hands. Since I'm posting a review, I'll try another one from a different store and if it's different then I'll post a more positive followup. I hope my mileage varies.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Crumbly wrapper
for Oliva Serie O Perfecto
by in Edmonton on September 4, 2008

I ordered a box of 20 of these to try and I was sadly disappointed. The draw was good, and the taste was also quite nice but without fail every sinlge one of the cigars had a crack or several in the wrapper. This made every cigar look like trash and most of them unraveled or cracked further when smoked.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
FAST BURNER
for Oliva Serie O Perfecto
by in PHOENIX, AZ. on April 11, 2008
Verified purchase

THE FLAVOR IS 'NOT BAD', NOT WHAT IT'S CRACKED UP TO BE.IT BURNS TOO FAST, HAS A VERY SOFT ASH THAT AT NO MATTER WHAT LENGTH,ENDS UP ON MY SHIRT OR JACKET. MY WIFE ALWAYS NOTICES THAT.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Love this cigar
for Oliva Serie O Perfecto
by in Natchitoches, LA on February 29, 2008
Verified purchase

I love this cigar! Long ash and great test. I really enjoy this cigar. Full flavor and packs a punch.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96