I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Oliva Serie O Robusto Reviews

83 consumerrating
average customer review
from 27 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
82
Construction
83
Draw
86
Consistency
81
Appearance
89
Burn
83
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
70 consumer rating
Eeeehh!
for Oliva Serie O Robusto
by in Foothills NC on February 12, 2015

Would take it if it was offered to me but will not choose it on my own. The flavor wasn't there for me but everyone's taste is different. Had a great appearance and the draw was OK but had a little trouble with the burn. It may pair better with a dry white wine.

1 0
most helpful negative review
62 consumer rating
Was expecting much better
for Oliva Serie O Robusto
by in Florida on November 6, 2012

Got this as part of a sampler, from the other reviews I was looking forward to it. Looked good and started off pretty decent, but that's where it ended. Very uneven burn from this one. Felt like I was going to get a headache from how hard I had to draw on it. About halfway through, the wrapper split and slowly came undone. Pretty bland flavors. Went out about 3/4 of the way through and had to relight. Very bad tunneling during the second half. Surprised by this, as I am a big Olivia fan and some of their other stuff is at the top of my list. Guess that's the point of samplers though.

1 0
recommended for you based on Oliva Serie O Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
99 consumer rating
Outstanding
for Oliva Serie O Robusto
by in Omaha, Nebraska on June 10, 2015

Everything was very good or exceptional about this cigar, smoke a few before you settle on a rating. I couldn t believe how consistent the flavor and the burn was all the way through. Full flavored, delicious

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
80
Draw
50
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
59 consumer rating
horrible
for Oliva Serie O Robusto
by in ny on May 19, 2015

One of the worst cigars I ve ever smoked just wanted to get rid of it in my humidor terrible terrible terrible, bad taste no draw at all I had to suck it hard each time would never get it it was probably given to me for free with my other cigars

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
90
70 consumer rating
Eeeehh!
for Oliva Serie O Robusto
by in Foothills NC on February 12, 2015

Would take it if it was offered to me but will not choose it on my own. The flavor wasn't there for me but everyone's taste is different. Had a great appearance and the draw was OK but had a little trouble with the burn. It may pair better with a dry white wine.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Awesome!
for Oliva Serie O Robusto 5 Pack
by in Columbia SC on December 28, 2014

Got a 5 pack and they have been resting in the humi for a month now. The flavor was awesome. The draw was excellent.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Pretty Decent, Def not great
for Oliva Serie O Robusto
by in Maryland on March 25, 2013
Verified purchase

Based upon the reviews I would say most are pretty accurate. The draw was not what I was hoping for and was tough at times. Flavor was pretty bland. The wrapper came undone when halfway through. The cigar did not draw well and could not maintain a good even burn and ash. I did not need to relight which was the one positive. I did not have to pop a blood vessel to draw on it either. Not bad, but not very good for Oliva.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
not what I was hoping for
for Oliva Serie O Robusto
by in socsl on February 2, 2013

Was looking forward to this and was unfortunately was dissapointed. Smoked this with a stone ipa. Had to work to hard to make this a decent smoke. 1 more in the humidor we will see if its any better in a month or two.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Very nice surprise!!
for Oliva Serie O Robusto
by in Toronto on December 15, 2012

So I got this smoke at the Big Smoke in Vegas. It's been in my humi for a month and when I lit t up today I was impressed. Well balanced and medium bodied with hints of sweet coffee. Very smooth with a really nice wrapper. Awesome deal at this price!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
50
Draw
60
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
40
62 consumer rating
Was expecting much better
for Oliva Serie O Robusto
by in Florida on November 6, 2012

Got this as part of a sampler, from the other reviews I was looking forward to it. Looked good and started off pretty decent, but that's where it ended. Very uneven burn from this one. Felt like I was going to get a headache from how hard I had to draw on it. About halfway through, the wrapper split and slowly came undone. Pretty bland flavors. Went out about 3/4 of the way through and had to relight. Very bad tunneling during the second half. Surprised by this, as I am a big Olivia fan and some of their other stuff is at the top of my list. Guess that's the point of samplers though.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Always delivers bang for the buck
for Oliva Serie O Robusto
by in Agoura Hills, CA on September 30, 2012
Verified purchase

The Oliva Serie O is a very nice smoke for the price. I have a box in my collection and it's my go-to cigar for newbies ... whether it's these guys (Serie O) or a Serie V or a Connecticut Reserve ... it's a fine smoke at a nice price. If you never have, sample a few Olivas, find a favorite and put a nice-priced box in your collection.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
100
81 consumer rating
Get it
for Oliva Serie O Robusto
by in Chicago, IL on October 29, 2011

I punch cut this cigar, and I must say that I have not had a cigar with such great construction! The wrapper was perfectly oily. The draw was flawless. The taste? The taste was so-so, I think it's a great go-to cigar though, just look at the price!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96