I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Oliva Serie V Reviews

92 consumerrating
average customer review
from 114 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
94
Draw
92
Consistency
92
Appearance
97
Burn
91
Buy Oliva Serie V Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Oliva Serie V Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Great balance of flavor and smoothness
for Oliva Serie V Double Toro
by in Boston, MA on November 17, 2012
Verified purchase

I'm a relatively new cigar smoker. I love the complexity and flavors of full bodied cigars, but I don't like a lot of overwhelming heat and harsh spice. This stick is pretty much exactly what I've been looking for. Nice strong pungent flavors with enough subtle spice to make things interesting without being overwhelming. And to top it all off, the construction is wonderful - these are just plain beautiful cigars. One of my favorites so far.

3 2
most helpful negative review
61 consumer rating
Great smoke but....
for Oliva Serie V Special V Figurado
by in Mobile on August 9, 2012
Verified purchase

3 of the five pack were rolled so tight they had almost no draw at all.I really enjoy the V line and perhaps this order was just a fluke,but even at Monster prices I just can't make myself pull the trigger again.I'll stay with the Toro and Robusto sticks.

1 0
recommended for you based on Oliva Serie V
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
60
58 consumer rating
not pleased
for Oliva Serie V Torpedo
by in Ontario Canada on May 10, 2015

I was excited to try. Bought box of 10 on it being the Cigar of the year. This is the 2nd time that I question the taste of Cigar aficionado. This cigar looked good, smoked ok but burn was uneven and Taste was very bitter. I shared with another person who thought the same. Who tastes these things and rates them this high? Oliva V Melanio is a do not rebuy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
With rest and red
for Oliva Serie V Torpedo
by in New York on March 30, 2015

These smokes are very good, if over rated. While for Oliva I prefer the Master Blend 3s, because the V often coming flat and even ammonia heavy, with a good amount of rest and even letting get on the dry side, these are exceptional darker smokes. Distinct from the average ligero heavy cigars in taste, these being smoother and brighter, I do like them. If I can recommend anything other than the torpedo shape and the above statements about age & humidity, it is to pair them with a nice Cabernet Sauvignon. The taste after a sip in absolutely night and day... to the point where I wont bring one out of the box without a glass ready. That different. I am not crazy about pairing either. Big leap. I say theyre an 85 without but a 91, with CA scoring as a guide. Enjoy

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Heady...
for Oliva Serie V Belicoso
by in Washington, DC on February 27, 2015
Verified purchase

Finally, a power-house cigar that gets me a little dizzy by the last inch or so. Even the Camacho 3x maduro does not come close. I had some draw drag on the 2nd cigar - but I ll just store them drier from now on...Still excellent.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Taste, But Not So Great Draw
for Oliva Serie V Belicoso
by in on January 8, 2015

Good cigar, great flavor but the draw leaves something to be desired.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Favorite So Far
for Oliva Serie V Double Robusto
by in on September 19, 2014
Verified purchase

Only had one, but I'm new to this and this is the first cigar that I wanted to smoke again so far.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
FLAWLESS
for Oliva Serie V Belicoso
by in TEXAS on May 8, 2014
Verified purchase

for me this is just a flawless cigar it has everything you want in a quality smoke flavor,construction,burn,draw,quality,and price.it has everything and more from cigars three times the price it just honestly does not get much better than this A+ OLIVA

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
harsh and bland
for Oliva Serie V Double Robusto Tubos
by in mn on April 30, 2014
Verified purchase

I have smoked many of these. Not very good smoke. I found it to be very boring and bland. Plus, all of that ligero does not change much with age. That means that "once a boring smoke always a boring smoke" I give it a 75/100 because the wrapper did not crack.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
A Keeper
for Oliva Serie V Belicoso
by in New York City on April 29, 2014
Verified purchase

This is right up there with my all time favorite smokes. Excellent burn, consistency, construction and taste. Full bodied yet refined. Don t wait.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
This is only 8 bucks?
for Oliva Serie V Torpedo
by in Oregon on April 9, 2014

I bought these a few years ago on the advice of a friend who told me for the money this is the best cigar in the world ? and I took his advice and I will tell you I have never been disappointed by this cigar ever? it is always impeccably rolled with a nice oily skin on it and usually takes a good hour and a half to two hours to smoke? unbelievable really

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
Exceptional.
for Oliva Serie V Double Toro
by in Arkansas on March 13, 2014
Verified purchase

Excellent cigar with a peppery complex blend and a great finish.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next