Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Oliva Serie V Double Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 21 through 29 of 29 reviews

"Won't let you down"
Good from beginning to end.Great draw and burn.Will make this my go to smoke.Plenty of flavor.
Joe in Mahopac April 26, 2010
"VERY NICE CIGAR"
Very nice look, smell, feel and burn. The draw though, was a little tight. I assumed it was due to my punch, so I got out the 'ol cutter and chopped it off. Nothing changed, but the flavor kept me coming back. Good thick smoke after doing a "double puff" vs. a single draw. The burn was razor sharp until it hit the halfway point (by the way, the ash never fell until then as well) and started to deviate but then corrected itself in no time. If this stick had been just a tad bit sweeter on flavor, I'd have to think about buying CASES!!
MARK in CARY, IL March 2, 2010
"Fine cigar and well priced"
This is a well priced cigar that has a great depth to it. It burns really well, the draw is awesome, it has great flavor profile and I really enjoyed it. It's a complex cigar that takes at least an hour or more to smoke, but be patient because it's worth the time.
Hector in San Francisco February 14, 2010
"My new Favorite"
I have smoke several more expensive cigars but for the money these just can't be beat. Always burns and draws good and great flavor. My only complaint is that they are limited and can be hard to find at times. Must try.
Matt in Oklahoma July 3, 2009
"cannot get enough of these cigars.."
Cannot seem to keep enough of them in stock and the blend /line of cigar is getting so popular that in some instances it can take months to get your hands on a box or two. I have even paid full retail price for these beauties just so i have them in stock. That is how much myself and the wife really enjoy them..
K Doty in Tulsa Oklahoma March 27, 2009
"Practically impossible to stay away"
It's one of these precious revelations you want to keep to yourself. I can say it without a risk of being cheesy: this cigar nurtures soul. Everything about it is honed precision. From beautiful deep red shade wrapper, to the perfect draw and consistency that lasts until the nub. Very small nub. Combination of strength/balance is just what I was looking for (for a while now). It is at a price range I am not readily breech, but the product is worth every penny of it. Must have. Must have. Must...
??????? in Burlington, VT October 26, 2008
"Great smokes"
Well, I waited 2 months for cigars to arrive. It was worth the wait. They are great cigars. Great draw, lots of smoke, and flavorful. Strong but fortunately not to the level of the chisel. What more could a smoker want?
Headless Horseman in California May 7, 2008
"Smooth, what is up with the wrapper"
Picked one of these up at my local shop and took it home. Great looking cigar that was smooth and buttery to smoke. I did however have an issue with the wrapper flaking, almost like it was going to come apart. It started at the end which burned away quickly but got worse after I removed the band. Thinking back on it I remembered seeing one completely unraveled in the tobacco shop a few weeks before, I even made a comment to the guy who runs the shop. Given that my wrapper issue is not the norm it could become one of my favorites.
Robert in Central Kentucky April 29, 2008
"Another winner from Oliva"
Picked one up at at the local cigar shop. As a fan of Oliva cigars, I was expecting a nice smoke, and this delivered. Construction, pre-light aroma, appearance exquisite. Burned and drew near perfect. Very tasty, not overly complex; leather and cocoa. Not a trace of harshness til the last two inches. A little stronger than the G, not quite as powerful as the S. Very classy stick, definite box buy at FSS prices.
Bill in New Jersey December 9, 2007
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (98) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (94) 100
Poor - Excellent


New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!