I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Oliva Serie V Double Robusto Reviews

94 consumerrating
average customer review
from 29 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
95
Construction
94
Draw
92
Consistency
92
Appearance
98
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
95 consumer rating
Favorite So Far
for Oliva Serie V Double Robusto
by in on September 19, 2014
Verified purchase

Only had one, but I'm new to this and this is the first cigar that I wanted to smoke again so far.

0 0
recommended for you based on Oliva Serie V Double Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Favorite So Far
for Oliva Serie V Double Robusto
by in on September 19, 2014
Verified purchase

Only had one, but I'm new to this and this is the first cigar that I wanted to smoke again so far.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
50
Draw
60
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
76 consumer rating
Did I get a dud in the sampler box?
for Oliva Serie V Double Robusto
by in City by the Bay on January 29, 2014

Dry boxed this stick from the 2009 Serie V Cigar Sampler for two days and the draw was super tight! Full bodied with blah flavors. Really intense on the nose though reminded me of the Padron 1926 #35 . Interestingly, it smoked significantly different than the Diadema Natural 6 x 46, which was too loose, or the Torpedo Natural 6 x 54, which had an outstanding burn with much less intensity.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Smoke
for Oliva Serie V Double Robusto
by in Ajax Ontario on August 28, 2013

Great, good draw, tight ash, razor sharp burn, perfect performance, amazing sweet full flavors, no strength, loved it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
No words....
for Oliva Serie V Double Robusto
by in on July 31, 2013

Simply orgasmic aroma. Burn couldn't be better and cool as a cucumber. Taste... so well rounded its hard to describe. Notes of coffee and chocolate coat the mouth for an amazing desert-like stick. Definitely good with a nice cognac. Top of the line!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
Excellent
for Oliva Serie V Double Robusto
by in san jose ca on June 21, 2013

Excellent Flavor. I have been looking for a full bodied flavorful cigar for quite a while. Had this one last night and I was blown away. My new favorite! I have smoked cigars for 15 years and find most of the cigars too light to be enjoyable - this is a full bodied heavyweight and delicious to every drop.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Good Stick
for Oliva Serie V Double Robusto
by in Los Angeles on February 10, 2013

Very decent stick for the price point, don't hesitate to buy a 5r and let them rest for a bit before toasting. I bought a few of these so far and will buy a 5r. I'd give this little gem a solid 90

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
76 consumer rating
Save your $, buy something better.
for Oliva Serie V Double Robusto
by in Texas on October 28, 2012

Well constructed, good draw, straight burn. Horrible one note taste with a very harsh grass taste. Terrible. Not as bad as the Inferno. Go with Series O if you must Oliva. CAO Italia tops this.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Smoke One of The Best
for Oliva Serie V Double Robusto
by in Denver on July 20, 2012

Very good cigar! Great taste, very smooth smoke. I always have a few around for a treat.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Consistently Great
for Oliva Serie V Double Robusto
by in Phoenix on June 6, 2012
Verified purchase

Most people you talk to who have had an Oliva V will have it very high on their list. A friend told me it's one of the most consistent cigars from one vitola to the other and after having three of the different vitolas I would have to agree. Oliva did a great job with the Serie V in making a nice Full Flavored cigar that is very well balanced and not overpowering or harsh as some full bodied smokes can be. Just a great all around cigar and definitely a must have for my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Oliva V
for Oliva Serie V Double Robusto
by in Auburn, Washington on May 31, 2012

I had tried an Oliva V torpedo in the past. I remember it as a little harsh. I chocked it up to perhaps being a little young. I tried the double robusto the other night. It was harsh. There may have been flavor there. But the strength and harshness struck me as being there just for the sake of strength itself. They masked any pleasant flavors that may have been present. Maybe it's just me. Maybe I just don't get what all the raving is about concerning ligero nicotine bombs. I'll take an E.P. Corrillo Elenco cigar any day of the week. Tons of interesting flavors in a cigar that doesn't find it necessary to try to be the strongest thing in the humidor. That, my friend, is blending skill. That's what premium cigars are all about in my opinion. Not just strength and nicotine for their own sake. I've smoked cigars for going on 50 years and I'm hardly a newbie. I guess different tastes in cigars makes for a wide selection to choose from. I'm all for that. Happy smoking!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96