I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Oliva Serie V Double Toro Reviews

93 consumerrating
average customer review
from 16 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
97
Draw
95
Consistency
96
Appearance
98
Burn
93
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Great balance of flavor and smoothness
for Oliva Serie V Double Toro
by in Boston, MA on November 17, 2012
Verified purchase

I'm a relatively new cigar smoker. I love the complexity and flavors of full bodied cigars, but I don't like a lot of overwhelming heat and harsh spice. This stick is pretty much exactly what I've been looking for. Nice strong pungent flavors with enough subtle spice to make things interesting without being overwhelming. And to top it all off, the construction is wonderful - these are just plain beautiful cigars. One of my favorites so far.

3 2
most helpful negative review
60 consumer rating
Doesn't live up to hype. Uninteresting flavor.
for Oliva Serie V Double Toro
by in Litchfield, NH on July 12, 2009

Tried one... not blown away. Tried a 2nd, and my opinion was confirmed. Wonderful construction, great burn, but I have to say that the flavor is simply one-dimensional and uninteresting. I suppose it can be called full-bodied, but there is nothing complex that lingers on the palate. And the nose is also weak. Almost has a "dry" taste. Disappointing. Compare it to, say, an Alec Bradley MAXX, or Hoyo de Monterrey, or Rocky Patel Edge. All of these full-bodied smokes have more complex, rich, and interesting flavor and nose... and for less money. Good smoking!

0 0
recommended for you based on Oliva Serie V Double Toro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Smooth smoking with lots of smoke and a good room presence.
for Oliva Serie V Double Toro
by in Indianapolis on May 6, 2015

The secret to smoking cigars is to never rush. Take your time between draws. Hot boxing a cigar only diminishes it s flavors.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
Exceptional.
for Oliva Serie V Double Toro
by in Arkansas on March 13, 2014
Verified purchase

Excellent cigar with a peppery complex blend and a great finish.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
This is my special occasion stick.
for Oliva Serie V Double Toro
by in So Cal on January 18, 2014
Verified purchase

I guess the title says it all.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
My special occasion smoke
for Oliva Serie V Double Toro
by in So Cal on January 13, 2014
Verified purchase

The title says it all.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
EXCELLENT STICK !
for Oliva Serie V Double Toro
by in MICHIGAN on December 27, 2013

WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE !

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very Good
for Oliva Serie V Double Toro
by in Chicago on May 29, 2013

Had the Double Toro sitting for a couple months, makes a big difference. Lots of flavor, lots of smoke, very smooth, didn t need alot of attention. Don t do it on an empty stomach though. Definitely a super premium smoke, but not for everyone. 2 hours of smoking bliss!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Great balance of flavor and smoothness
for Oliva Serie V Double Toro
by in Boston, MA on November 17, 2012
Verified purchase

I'm a relatively new cigar smoker. I love the complexity and flavors of full bodied cigars, but I don't like a lot of overwhelming heat and harsh spice. This stick is pretty much exactly what I've been looking for. Nice strong pungent flavors with enough subtle spice to make things interesting without being overwhelming. And to top it all off, the construction is wonderful - these are just plain beautiful cigars. One of my favorites so far.

3 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
One of Olivas Best
for Oliva Serie V Double Toro 5 Pk
by in Oneida Nation(Rez) Wi. on December 14, 2011
Verified purchase

Iv'e read a lot of good things about "The V" Serie so I was waiting for enough time for them to rest ( 2 wks.) I do agree with those W/positive opinions A really good cigar all the way down to 1" . I'm writing this as I finish it. I rate it right up there with a Padron,Camacho or one of those Bolivars or Nat Shermans.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Best Value
for Oliva Serie V Double Toro
by in Clearwater, FL on December 11, 2011
Verified purchase

For the price, this is as good as it gets

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Girly men need not apply
for Oliva Serie V Double Toro
by in Bellflower on July 22, 2011

This cigar is fantastic in every way. It delivers big time flavor and a punch in the gut. I suspect if you are not a regular full bodied cigar smoker you are not going to like this stick and you should not try it or write reviews about something you were not prepared for.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96