Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Oliva Serie V Ligero Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 106 reviews

Oliva Serie V Double Toro
"EXCELLENT STICK !"
WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE !
JEFF in MICHIGAN December 27, 2013
Oliva Serie V Double Robusto
"Serie V Maduro 2013"
If like me you have been looking for this years limited release of the Serie V Maduro. This is it. Using what little info they had on the product page I took a chance and ordered a box. I was pleasantly surprised to see it was 1 of the 8,000 boxes made available this year. I look forward to smoking one of these and will be able to give a more useful review at that point in time.
Nathan in KY December 21, 2013
Oliva Serie V Ligero Figurado
"Great right from Lightup"
I love Oliva V Churchils and Lanceros. Tried this size and was impressed by the taste, draw and burn. Burned my fingers smoking it down to a little nub.
Jon B in Livingston, NJ October 8, 2013
Oliva Serie V Double Robusto
"Great Smoke"
Great, good draw, tight ash, razor sharp burn, perfect performance, amazing sweet full flavors, no strength, loved it.
Bob in Ajax Ontario August 28, 2013
Oliva Serie V Double Robusto
"No words...."
Simply orgasmic aroma. Burn couldn't be better and cool as a cucumber. Taste... so well rounded its hard to describe. Notes of coffee and chocolate coat the mouth for an amazing desert-like stick. Definitely good with a nice cognac. Top of the line!
Henry B July 31, 2013
Oliva Serie V Double Robusto
"Excellent"
Excellent Flavor. I have been looking for a full bodied flavorful cigar for quite a while. Had this one last night and I was blown away. My new favorite! I have smoked cigars for 15 years and find most of the cigars too light to be enjoyable - this is a full bodied heavyweight and delicious to every drop.
brian martin in san jose ca June 21, 2013
Oliva Serie V Double Toro
"Very Good"
Had the Double Toro sitting for a couple months, makes a big difference. Lots of flavor, lots of smoke, very smooth, didn't need a lot of attention. Don't do it on an empty stomach though. Definitely a super premium smoke, but not for everyone. 2 hours of smoking bliss!
Marty in Chicago May 29, 2013
Oliva Serie V Double Robusto
"Good Stick"
Very decent stick for the price point, don't hesitate to buy a 5r and let them rest for a bit before toasting. I bought a few of these so far and will buy a 5r. I'd give this little gem a solid 90
dc in Los Angeles February 10, 2013
Oliva Serie V Double Toro
"Great balance of flavor and smoothness"
I'm a relatively new cigar smoker. I love the complexity and flavors of full bodied cigars, but I don't like a lot of overwhelming heat and harsh spice. This stick is pretty much exactly what I've been looking for. Nice strong pungent flavors with enough subtle spice to make things interesting without being overwhelming. And to top it all off, the construction is wonderful - these are just plain beautiful cigars. One of my favorites so far.
Joe in Boston, MA November 17, 2012
Oliva Serie V Double Robusto
"Save your $, buy something better."
Well constructed, good draw, straight burn. Horrible one note taste with a very harsh grass taste. Terrible. Not as bad as the Inferno. Go with Series O if you must Oliva. CAO Italia tops this.
Justin in Texas October 28, 2012
Previous Next
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!