I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Oliva Serie V Melanio Petit Corona Reviews

94 consumerrating
average customer review
from 6 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
97
Draw
98
Consistency
94
Appearance
97
Burn
96
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
Great stick
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Petit Corona
by in Attica ohio on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Really good full body cigar. Lots of coco and spice with a earthy hint that is light. Another great on by oliva I picked up on the recommendation of local shop owner. Deffinitely recommend it if you like a full body after dinner stick.

1 0
most recent review
85 consumer rating
Thin flavors
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Petit Corona
by in City by the Bay on May 15, 2014

After a month at about 69% RH and 69° F this exhibited an excellent draw through a bullet hole, and a solid burnline. Full in terms of strength, but mild-to-medium flavor-wise, showing mostly hints of wood that paired alright with an Amontillado sherry. Burned for about 40 minutes. I do prefer the flavor profile of the Robusto without doubt. 90+ points

0 0
recommended for you based on Oliva Serie V Melanio Petit Corona
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
100
85 consumer rating
Thin flavors
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Petit Corona
by in City by the Bay on May 15, 2014

After a month at about 69% RH and 69° F this exhibited an excellent draw through a bullet hole, and a solid burnline. Full in terms of strength, but mild-to-medium flavor-wise, showing mostly hints of wood that paired alright with an Amontillado sherry. Burned for about 40 minutes. I do prefer the flavor profile of the Robusto without doubt. 90+ points

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Outstanding construction
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Petit Corona
by in City by the Bay on April 17, 2014

Interestingly this was a wee different than the 5x52. Better build, and thus with a longer lasting burn. Showing more focused flavors as well: woodsy during the first third, more floral during the second. Nutty aftertaste. Burned for about 50 minutes. Outstanding overall, but I missed the airy floral aromatics of the Robusto. Now I m curious about the Figurado...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
81 consumer rating
Worst cigar I have ever had
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Petit Corona
by in New Zealand on January 22, 2014
Verified purchase

I was looking forward to these having had other Oliva Cigars. This is the worst cigar I Have ever had. Dry, bland, and one dimensional. I hope that it was a dud and the other 9 will be ok. Great packaging, there was even a hydration pack in the box between two wood layers. Shame the cigar wasn t so good. Such a letdown after having cain nubs, and the other nubs. no creaminess, such a shame, hope a few months in the humidor and they maybe will come right.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Thank you may I have another!?
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Petit Corona
by in MA on February 26, 2013

This stick was incredible! Extremely tasty. Every two or three draws the complexity kept coming and flavors kept changing. Perfect draw and burn with an intoxicating aroma. My only regret is that I wish it didn't have to end.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Great Smoke
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Petit Corona
by in Wichita KS on February 20, 2013

Great cigar, I consider this a far better smoke than the Oliva G. The G is a great smoke but this V Melanio is even better hands down. Only down fall to this cigar is the limited run.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Great stick
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Petit Corona
by in Attica ohio on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Really good full body cigar. Lots of coco and spice with a earthy hint that is light. Another great on by oliva I picked up on the recommendation of local shop owner. Deffinitely recommend it if you like a full body after dinner stick.

1 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96