I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Oliva Serie V Special V Figurado Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews

"Great right from Lightup"
I love Oliva V Churchils and Lanceros. Tried this size and was impressed by the taste, draw and burn. Burned my fingers smoking it down to a little nub.
Jon B in Livingston, NJ October 8, 2013
"Great smoke but...."
3 of the five pack were rolled so tight they had almost no draw at all.I really enjoy the V line and perhaps this order was just a fluke,but even at Monster prices I just can't make myself pull the trigger again.I'll stay with the Toro and Robusto sticks.
Tray in Mobile August 9, 2012
"Top of line sigar"
Top of line cigar. Smooth, full of flavor.
Big Ed in Edison NJ May 26, 2011
"Great cigar!!! Give it a try!!!"
Great cigar... Get a box!... Excellent construction, appearance, and flavor. Congratulations to the OLIVA brand, I am impressed!
Luis in Ecuador November 27, 2009
"This Cigar get's straight to the sweet spot!"
This Style of the Oliva V Series Cigar get's straight to the sweet spot! You will not be disappointed..
K Doty in Tulsa Oklahoma March 27, 2009
"Great flavor, but?"
This is a great-tasting cigar, and I will try the other sizes. It has hints of cocoa and sweetness in the flavor. For those of you that don't exhale partly through the nose, you will miss out on this sensation. It has a short finish with no negative aftertaste. Ok, Figurado's are a hard cigar to roll and, in saying that, constitutes the hard draw and uneven burn in the first half. I had to trim and relight three or four times. Once we were down to the last third it loosened up and was ok. Still had a great taste, just not a lot of smoke. I'll try a robusto or toro size to see if they burn beter. Aesthically, it is a beautiful cigar, rich chocolatey look, small veins, just a overall good looking smoke.
d ray in SF bay area February 14, 2009
"Great Stick"
Great cigar 1st Class and great price point..Pardon better watch out for this one! Get them if you can! Well worth it!
Hulk in Chadds Ford. PA November 4, 2008
"primo cigar, i do prefer other sizes though"
Excellent cigar if you can find them. The figurado, although beautiful, doesn't have the consistency of burn/flavor of some other sizes I've tried, such as the belicoso. Some reviews describe these as dry, they come boxed without cellophane. I have had a box aging in my humidor for about 6 mos and they are in impeccable shape. Smoke 'em if you've got 'em.
Zach in San Diego October 14, 2008
"Nice and Easy"
took twice as long as any cigar for the taste to kick in but when it did it was well worth the wait. best part is that it took about 2 hours to smoke. lit it at the start of a baseball game and didnt put it down till the 7th inning stretch.
Manny in Miami April 21, 2008
"excellent"
Rich,smooth,perfect burn,no nasty after taste...a winner!
George in NY February 28, 2008
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (83) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (86) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (86) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (96) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (89) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (88) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Vudu
Rocky Patel Xtreme