I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Oliva Serie V Torpedo Reviews

96 consumerrating
average customer review
from 19 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
97
Construction
98
Draw
95
Consistency
94
Appearance
97
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
With rest and red
for Oliva Serie V Torpedo
by in New York on March 30, 2015

These smokes are very good, if over rated. While for Oliva I prefer the Master Blend 3s, because the V often coming flat and even ammonia heavy, with a good amount of rest and even letting get on the dry side, these are exceptional darker smokes. Distinct from the average ligero heavy cigars in taste, these being smoother and brighter, I do like them. If I can recommend anything other than the torpedo shape and the above statements about age & humidity, it is to pair them with a nice Cabernet Sauvignon. The taste after a sip in absolutely night and day... to the point where I wont bring one out of the box without a glass ready. That different. I am not crazy about pairing either. Big leap. I say theyre an 85 without but a 91, with CA scoring as a guide. Enjoy

0 0
most helpful negative review
58 consumer rating
not pleased
for Oliva Serie V Torpedo
by in Ontario Canada on May 10, 2015

I was excited to try. Bought box of 10 on it being the Cigar of the year. This is the 2nd time that I question the taste of Cigar aficionado. This cigar looked good, smoked ok but burn was uneven and Taste was very bitter. I shared with another person who thought the same. Who tastes these things and rates them this high? Oliva V Melanio is a do not rebuy.

0 1
recommended for you based on Oliva Serie V Torpedo
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
60
58 consumer rating
not pleased
for Oliva Serie V Torpedo
by in Ontario Canada on May 10, 2015

I was excited to try. Bought box of 10 on it being the Cigar of the year. This is the 2nd time that I question the taste of Cigar aficionado. This cigar looked good, smoked ok but burn was uneven and Taste was very bitter. I shared with another person who thought the same. Who tastes these things and rates them this high? Oliva V Melanio is a do not rebuy.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
With rest and red
for Oliva Serie V Torpedo
by in New York on March 30, 2015

These smokes are very good, if over rated. While for Oliva I prefer the Master Blend 3s, because the V often coming flat and even ammonia heavy, with a good amount of rest and even letting get on the dry side, these are exceptional darker smokes. Distinct from the average ligero heavy cigars in taste, these being smoother and brighter, I do like them. If I can recommend anything other than the torpedo shape and the above statements about age & humidity, it is to pair them with a nice Cabernet Sauvignon. The taste after a sip in absolutely night and day... to the point where I wont bring one out of the box without a glass ready. That different. I am not crazy about pairing either. Big leap. I say theyre an 85 without but a 91, with CA scoring as a guide. Enjoy

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
This is only 8 bucks?
for Oliva Serie V Torpedo
by in Oregon on April 9, 2014

I bought these a few years ago on the advice of a friend who told me for the money this is the best cigar in the world ? and I took his advice and I will tell you I have never been disappointed by this cigar ever? it is always impeccably rolled with a nice oily skin on it and usually takes a good hour and a half to two hours to smoke? unbelievable really

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Outstanding
for Oliva Serie V Torpedo
by in Laguna Hills, CA on September 15, 2012

Simply an Awesome Cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
pretty nice
for Oliva Serie V Torpedo
by in Columbus, Ohio on April 24, 2012

Started off with a strong earthy tobacco. Melted into a nice nutty flavor with hints of sweet cream. Then it slid into a slightly sweet sugar and back to the Earthy Tobacco. I am getting towards the end and am Pleased with this cigar. I still prefer the O serie to this but its definitely worth buying. The smell it gives off is quite lovely. I will definitely buy some more of these in the future. Only real downside was the line at the beginning. It wavered quite a bit. After a little caressing with my vector it straightened out and staid pretty straight. The draw is a little tight but it helps the cigar last longer. Definitely in the 90s out of 100

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
Well Made
for Oliva Serie V Torpedo
by in Oregon on January 31, 2012

One of the best made cigars that I have ever smoked. The taste and flavor was simple, straight tobacco until the final 1/2". Then the spices kicked in. A good cigar but I was expecting more flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great flavor, long lasting burn, great cigar
for Oliva Serie V Torpedo
by in New Jersey on December 4, 2011

Unfortunately for my pocketbook, my taste has grafitated towards better cigars and this is certainly one. I started with the sampler and now must have them by the box. I always unwrap and put my cigars in the humidor for a period of time to assure they are conditioned just right before smoking. If more people would do this, I find it difficult to believe anyone could rate this cigar poorly. I have on more than one ocassion smoked one of the baby's for more than one and a half hours, drawing slow and easy and savoring all the flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Amazing smoke buy one now!!
for Oliva Serie V Torpedo
by in on September 2, 2011

Great consistent cigar, strong flavor, and clean burn. Overall one of my favorites

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Potent to Perfect
for Oliva Serie V Torpedo
by in Baton Rouge on April 6, 2010

Being a true novist, I'm working thru different smokes, just to find that "One". That first quarter had me thinking I bit off a little more than I could handle. Big spice kick on the back of my pallet. Just as I was ready to throw in the towel. I smoothed out to near perfection. I'm gonna need a bigger humidor. And right next to the Oliva G....will be the Oliva V. Very nice finish.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Almost perfect!!!
for Oliva Serie V Torpedo
by in NJ on January 9, 2010
Verified purchase

The Oliva Serie V Torpedo is almost as good as it gets towards perfection! I purchased a box last year based upon all the ratings hype and so when I when I lit up my first one I was ready for disappointment (as many of the Cigar Aficianado's highly rated digars have not panned out for me in the past). It never came. These beauties are excellent in every possible pleasurable smoking manner. I would stack these with the top Cuban cigars (I often travel to Europe), but at a fraction of the price and legally available in the US. You will be exceptionaaly happy with this purchase without any reservations. A 10/10, all around smoke!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96