I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Oliva Serie V Torpedo Reviews

96 consumerrating
average customer review
from 17 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
97
Construction
98
Draw
95
Consistency
94
Appearance
97
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Outstanding
for Oliva Serie V Torpedo
by in Laguna Hills, CA on February 20, 2013

Simply an Awesome Cigar.

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
This is only 8 bucks?
for Oliva Serie V Torpedo
by in Oregon on April 10, 2014

I bought these a few years ago on the advice of a friend who told me for the money this is the best cigar in the world ? and I took his advice and I will tell you I have never been disappointed by this cigar ever? it is always impeccably rolled with a nice oily skin on it and usually takes a good hour and a half to two hours to smoke? unbelievable really

0 0
recommended for you based on Oliva Serie V Torpedo
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
This is only 8 bucks?
for Oliva Serie V Torpedo
by in Oregon on April 10, 2014

I bought these a few years ago on the advice of a friend who told me for the money this is the best cigar in the world ? and I took his advice and I will tell you I have never been disappointed by this cigar ever? it is always impeccably rolled with a nice oily skin on it and usually takes a good hour and a half to two hours to smoke? unbelievable really

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Outstanding
for Oliva Serie V Torpedo
by in Laguna Hills, CA on February 20, 2013

Simply an Awesome Cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
pretty nice
for Oliva Serie V Torpedo
by in Columbus, Ohio on February 20, 2013

Started off with a strong earthy tobacco. Melted into a nice nutty flavor with hints of sweet cream. Then it slid into a slightly sweet sugar and back to the Earthy Tobacco. I am getting towards the end and am Pleased with this cigar. I still prefer the O serie to this but its definitely worth buying. The smell it gives off is quite lovely. I will definitely buy some more of these in the future. Only real downside was the line at the beginning. It wavered quite a bit. After a little caressing with my vector it straightened out and staid pretty straight. The draw is a little tight but it helps the cigar last longer. Definitely in the 90s out of 100

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
Well Made
for Oliva Serie V Torpedo
by in Oregon on February 20, 2013

One of the best made cigars that I have ever smoked. The taste and flavor was simple, straight tobacco until the final 1/2". Then the spices kicked in. A good cigar but I was expecting more flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great flavor, long lasting burn, great cigar
for Oliva Serie V Torpedo
by in New Jersey on February 20, 2013

Unfortunately for my pocketbook, my taste has grafitated towards better cigars and this is certainly one. I started with the sampler and now must have them by the box. I always unwrap and put my cigars in the humidor for a period of time to assure they are conditioned just right before smoking. If more people would do this, I find it difficult to believe anyone could rate this cigar poorly. I have on more than one ocassion smoked one of the baby's for more than one and a half hours, drawing slow and easy and savoring all the flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Amazing smoke buy one now!!
for Oliva Serie V Torpedo
by in on February 20, 2013

Great consistent cigar, strong flavor, and clean burn. Overall one of my favorites

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Potent to Perfect
for Oliva Serie V Torpedo
by in Baton Rouge on February 20, 2013

Being a true novist, I'm working thru different smokes, just to find that "One". That first quarter had me thinking I bit off a little more than I could handle. Big spice kick on the back of my pallet. Just as I was ready to throw in the towel. I smoothed out to near perfection. I'm gonna need a bigger humidor. And right next to the Oliva G....will be the Oliva V. Very nice finish.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Almost perfect!!!
for Oliva Serie V Torpedo
by in NJ on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

The Oliva Serie V Torpedo is almost as good as it gets towards perfection! I purchased a box last year based upon all the ratings hype and so when I when I lit up my first one I was ready for disappointment (as many of the Cigar Aficianado's highly rated digars have not panned out for me in the past). It never came. These beauties are excellent in every possible pleasurable smoking manner. I would stack these with the top Cuban cigars (I often travel to Europe), but at a fraction of the price and legally available in the US. You will be exceptionaaly happy with this purchase without any reservations. A 10/10, all around smoke!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
just do it!
for Oliva Serie V Torpedo
by in saint marys on February 20, 2013

Do yourself a favor and buy one smoke it enter the gates of heaven and then pass on the experience to someone else. I truly believe if every one in the world had one we would have a utopia. It is almost perfect on all accounts.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Flavorful, Subtle, Complex, Quality !
for Oliva Serie V Torpedo
by in Longwood, FL on February 20, 2013

Very much enjoyed my first Oliva Serie V. Must get some more. An excellent, complex cigar. You notice subtle oak/leather flavors mixed with the coffee/cocoa variety, but this fine 'full' cigar blends these powerful flavors with rich smoothness. That's the difference between a very fine cigar such as this, and a very good 'full' cigar, such as a Punch Grand Cru, R&J Madura, or Gurka Warrior. The Serie V is one of the better cigars I've had.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96