Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Olor Fuerte Belicoso Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 18 of 18 reviews

"Very Sweet and mellow smoke"
I've smoked a lot of premiums and this one is in the running for the top spot in my humidor!. Very sweet and creamy. For a medium-full flavored smoke, this one is smooth all the way to the "nub". I have to thank my "better half" for getting me these as a gift. She will be sorry - I WANT MORE! Julius Stuckey
Julius E Stuckey Jr in Bay Minette, Alabama January 14, 2007
"Wonderful"
Absolutely wonderful. A great well made cigar. This cigar is FULL of flavor but not over powering. A perfect cigar for any time of day. You can certainly pay more, but doubt you will get more than this Belicoso delivers.
Scott E. Nehring in Vermont September 1, 2006
"Believe the hype..."
An excellent cigar!!! Combines the best of many worlds, a very difficult feat for most. I find them identical to the Partagas and to my taste better! But please don't pay any mind to the Amateurs that speak of draw and burn problems. It's amazing how it does not occur to them that it might be too dry or wet. They describe the symptoms but don't realize the ailment.
Compay in December 15, 2005
"Dramatic Drop in Quality"
I've included Olar Fuerte in my humidor for about two years because they've always been a good value, but not recently. The past two boxes (June and Sept, '05) were packed waaaay tooooo tight -- almost impossible draw -- and the flavor is gone. Dont' know if they changed suppliers, but this is NOT the cigar I've enjoyed in the past. Will try a 5-pack in a couple months, but otherwise I'm moving on.
Phil in Oregon November 6, 2005
"Disappointed at first; but....."
My initial experience with these cigars was one of disappointment. The first few had burn problems - they were difficult to keep lit. After a few weeks in my humidor, however, the problem seemed to resolve itself. They are a good cigar at a good price (got 2 boxes for the price of one) and I would order them again.
Dom M in La Luz, NM October 31, 2005
"firmly rolled,full bodied,enjoyable smoke,**8.0**"
good cigar.glad i got a box at auction for 50.00.would not pay 157.00 retail for these,though
lloyd powell in ottumwa,ia November 2, 2004
"Not a bad cigar"
I got the sampler pack and this was the first cigar that I have tried so far. The first thing i have to say is about the draw. I have smoked many cigars but this one takes the cake with best draw. it was like sucking through a lead pipe! There was not any resistance at all. Who knows - it may have been just the cigar that was sent to me. The taste was OK but there wasn't anything that made me want to go out and buy stock in the company. It was smooth and not bitter on the tongue. The burn on the one i smoked was not good though. It burned to one side then the other until the end of the cigar when it evened out. But the draw remains the best I ever had. I like the construction. There was not any pieces peeling off. Hope this helps you decide.
Bill in Connecticut August 27, 2004
"A full flavored cigar that doesn't knock you down."
This cigar packs a lot of flavor but doesn't have a strong bite. The wrapper doesn't knock you down like the CAO Brazilia. The flavor, shape and construction are consistant. It is worth the price.
Steve Turner in Maryville, TN April 24, 2004
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (87) 100
Poor - Excellent


Iron Horse
On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!