Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Olor Fuerte Lonsdale Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 13 reviews

"Second Opinion"
It had to be that one Cigar was a Bad one smoked my 4th of a pack of 5 I have to say it was not that Bad at all will buy again I give it a 75% rating
Wilfredo in NYC April 21, 2013
"BAD! Meaning Terrible"
No Flavor Terrible Taste had constantly Spit the Black Cigar Residule Leaves little to be desired
Wilfredo in March 1, 2013
"" Great Cigar""
Exellent Smoke Had it with my Sangre DE Toro Spanish Wine enjoyed it very much Good Tasting Cigar will buy again.
Wilfredo in New York September 4, 2012
"I like them"
Like I said I like them and not only that I like them a lot, I keep a good suply of them in my humidors, Of all the sizes I tend to smoke more of the Lonsdales and the toros a close second. I think I get the 'Bang for my bucks' I tried the others from Manuael Q and they didn't have that extra umph!!! I was looking for.
Buffalo Spirit in Oneida Nation ( rez ) Wisconsi July 31, 2012
"Great Smoke,super price"
lucky to purchase 5 -pack. quick delivery for fresh pack of cigar that has good ring gauge,burns slowly,tastes good, a little uneven- but burns/tastes better towards end of smoke.Pound for pound a great cigar.
lin in malden July 29, 2012
"Outstanding smoke-well worth the price"
Being new to cigars, I have tried a large number of various sampler sets. While most of the more famous ones live up to their reputation, the Olor Fuerte line was suprising. The flavor, while robust, is not overpowering and remains consistent. The only knock is the cap is a little thin but that may be just me. I started with the Robusto and then bought a box of Longsdale which are more my style. A very even draw and extremly enjoyable smoke when paired with my favorite single malt scotch. Highly recommend them especially for the price. I will be buying more when this box gets low...
Chris S. in Tahuya, WA June 12, 2010
"Rolled way too tight!"
The taste was good but it was so hard to smoke that it turned me off this brand. I felt like I was trying to suck a milkshake of frozen ice cream through a coffee straw. Fuerte should be better.
Yoop in Oklahoma May 1, 2008
"stronger than a maduro !!!!"
My only major problem was that the wrapper was not snug. It kept falling off. It ruined the whole smoke .
Saversa in NY August 16, 2007
"Bad selection for me"
I included this brand in my search for a favorite in my recent return to the smoking world via "good" cigars. Perhaps I received a faulty "run" but I have smoked (or tried to smoke) two of the five pack and have, in both cases, thrown away at least two thirds of the cigar as unsmokeable. The wrappers in both cases fell apart almost immediately, the taste was rough, and worst of all, I could not get either one to draw without near hurculean effort. I am reluctant to post an unsatisfactory "numbers" rating because I don't want to be unfair if I simply received a couple of lemons.
Jim Bertram in NM May 19, 2007
"Good Cigar"
I smoked a few Olors years ago and have just found them again. Enjoyed them then even more now. Hard to keep lit and uneven burn, unparalled taste.
Warren Madden in Texas April 11, 2006
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (79) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (76) 100
Poor - Excellent


Vudu
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!