I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Onyx Reserve Belicoso #2 Reviews

87 consumerrating
average customer review
from 20 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
89
Draw
80
Consistency
85
Appearance
91
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
Easygoing smoke
for Onyx Reserve Belicoso #2
by in City by the Bay on February 22, 2014

Medium bodied with a mellow flavor profile of cocoa powder and herbs. Cedar kicked in strongly on the last third, accompanied by a serious dose of minerals {metal}. Excellent burn with ash holding on mightily for one third of the stick at a time. Was a bit drying on the palate. 88 points

0 0
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
Great cigar but tough to smoke
for Onyx Reserve Belicoso #2
by in Texas on August 3, 2002

I thought this was one of the best cigars I have smoked but it had a terrible draw. I thought it was just the cigar but after reading other comments about it, it looks like it wasn't just a one time thing. Had a great aroma and ashed well but had to relight it four or five times. So a great smoke if you can keep it going.

16 16
recommended for you based on Onyx Reserve Belicoso #2
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
88 consumer rating
Easygoing smoke
for Onyx Reserve Belicoso #2
by in City by the Bay on February 22, 2014

Medium bodied with a mellow flavor profile of cocoa powder and herbs. Cedar kicked in strongly on the last third, accompanied by a serious dose of minerals {metal}. Excellent burn with ash holding on mightily for one third of the stick at a time. Was a bit drying on the palate. 88 points

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Didn't Disappoint
for Onyx Reserve Belicoso #2
by in Clarksville, TN on March 5, 2013

I had seen this cigar sitting in the giant case humidor of the tobacco store I usually purchase my cigars from and it just kept calling to me. I thought due to it's color and I know it sounds silly but I thought it was going to be an awfully strong cigar but I gave in and I'm glad I did. It was a beautiful easy flavorful smoke not overly strong but not to easy on me either. An amazing smoke and would recommend it to anyone.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Mouth full of metal?!?!? THIS GUY IS CRAZY!!
for Onyx Reserve Belicoso #2
by in Peoria, IL on November 2, 2010
Verified purchase

All ONYX cigars are an excellant smoke, especelly the reserve #2 torpedo!!! This is definitely a quality cigar. Famous-Smoke delivered them FRESH and QUICK! They have a wonderful taste, draw, burn, etc. etc....I will be sure to always have them in my humidors in the future. BTW - The ONYX Churchill is also an awesome smoke!!!

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
60
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
WOW!!
for Onyx Reserve Belicoso #2
by in Phila. Pa on January 16, 2010

A wee bit hard to draw but construction, burn, appearance and especially the sweet taste are spectacular. I have to agree with everyone else one hell of a stick

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Very nice and flavorfull cigar. An anytime smoke!
for Onyx Reserve Belicoso #2
by in Tulsa Oklahoma on March 27, 2009

I was totally amazed with th is blend and line of cigar. it really got my attention and is one i do like to smoke and will start stocking in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great cigar...tight draw
for Onyx Reserve Belicoso #2
by in Los Angeles on March 21, 2009
Verified purchase

I love this cigar but wish the draw wasn't so tight

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
A phenomenal cigar in every respect
for Onyx Reserve Belicoso #2
by in Washington on July 14, 2008

Despite what most people say about not buying a full bodied cigar for your first, I was simply drawn to the Onyx, and it did not disappoint. A rich, full taste accompanies every puff taken, and both the burn and draw are even and consistent. They are now a permanent addition to my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Cigar, Great flavor!!
for Onyx Reserve Belicoso #2
by in St. Louis, Missouri on September 25, 2007

For the price, this is the best Maduro Belicoso cigar available.

Appearance-A Right out of the box and into the Humidor, I knew I had something good. These things looked great!

Flavor-A+ I personally prefer this over Olivia Series O Maduro and CAO Maduro (two of my other, more expensive favorites)

Construction-A Contrary to other reviews here, I haven't had any draw or wrapper problems. I think a majority of the problems reported here may be due to improper storage/humidification and/or impatience. Don't expect to have a fresh, recently shipped cigar smoke like an aged gem. They rarely, if ever, will.

If you like cigars like the CAO Maduro or Brazilia or the Olivia brands of Maduros, you'll like this one. It's not as good as a Trinidad Maduro, but that one is a bit more expensive and shouldn't be compared, although it is close.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
really good flavor
for Onyx Reserve Belicoso #2
by in Santa Barbara CA on August 23, 2007

I really like this smoke, if it were a full strength stick it would be my favorite. That does not distract from the great maduro flavor it has and the box press construction is well done. Nice to look at nice to smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Long on flavor/Short on draw
for Onyx Reserve Belicoso #2
by in California on May 6, 2007

Love the flavor as I smoke Maduro cigars almost exclusively. This cigar is a great bang for the buck but found every cigar in the box to be tough draw. This cigar would be a 10 if it had a an easy draw!!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96