I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Onyx Reserve Belicoso #2 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 20 reviews

"Easygoing smoke"
Medium bodied with a mellow flavor profile of cocoa powder and herbs. Cedar kicked in strongly on the last third, accompanied by a serious dose of minerals {metal}. Excellent burn with ash holding on mightily for one third of the stick at a time. Was a bit drying on the palate. 88 points
Stefan in City by the Bay February 22, 2014
"Didn't Disappoint"
I had seen this cigar sitting in the giant case humidor of the tobacco store I usually purchase my cigars from and it just kept calling to me. I thought due to it's color and I know it sounds silly but I thought it was going to be an awfully strong cigar but I gave in and I'm glad I did. It was a beautiful easy flavorful smoke not overly strong but not to easy on me either. An amazing smoke and would recommend it to anyone.
Shawn in Clarksville, TN March 5, 2013
"Mouth full of metal?!?!? THIS GUY IS CRAZY!!"
All ONYX cigars are an excellant smoke, especelly the reserve #2 torpedo!!! This is definitely a quality cigar. Famous-Smoke delivered them FRESH and QUICK! They have a wonderful taste, draw, burn, etc. etc....I will be sure to always have them in my humidors in the future. BTW - The ONYX Churchill is also an awesome smoke!!!
Joe in Peoria, IL November 2, 2010
"WOW!!"
A wee bit hard to draw but construction, burn, appearance and especially the sweet taste are spectacular. I have to agree with everyone else one hell of a stick
Lee in Phila. Pa January 16, 2010
"Very nice and flavorfull cigar. An anytime smoke!"
I was totally amazed with th is blend and line of cigar. it really got my attention and is one i do like to smoke and will start stocking in my humidor.
K Doty in Tulsa Oklahoma March 27, 2009
"Great cigar...tight draw"
I love this cigar but wish the draw wasn't so tight
Zulu in Los Angeles March 21, 2009
"A phenomenal cigar in every respect"
Despite what most people say about not buying a full bodied cigar for your first, I was simply drawn to the Onyx, and it did not disappoint. A rich, full taste accompanies every puff taken, and both the burn and draw are even and consistent. They are now a permanent addition to my humidor.
Michael in Washington July 14, 2008
"Great Cigar, Great flavor!!"
For the price, this is the best Maduro Belicoso cigar available.<br><br> Appearance-A Right out of the box and into the Humidor, I knew I had something good. These things looked great!<br><br> Flavor-A+ I personally prefer this over Olivia Series O Maduro and CAO Maduro (two of my other, more expensive favorites)<br><br> Construction-A Contrary to other reviews here, I haven't had any draw or wrapper problems. I think a majority of the problems reported here may be due to improper storage/humidification and/or impatience. Don't expect to have a fresh, recently shipped cigar smoke like an aged gem. They rarely, if ever, will.<br><br> If you like cigars like the CAO Maduro or Brazilia or the Olivia brands of Maduros, you'll like this one. It's not as good as a Trinidad Maduro, but that one is a bit more expensive and shouldn't be compared, although it is close.
Stu in St. Louis, Missouri September 25, 2007
"really good flavor"
I really like this smoke, if it were a full strength stick it would be my favorite. That does not distract from the great maduro flavor it has and the box press construction is well done. Nice to look at nice to smoke.
Kirk H in Santa Barbara CA August 23, 2007
"Long on flavor/Short on draw"
Love the flavor as I smoke Maduro cigars almost exclusively. This cigar is a great bang for the buck but found every cigar in the box to be tough draw. This cigar would be a 10 if it had a an easy draw!!
DENNIS JOHNSTON in California May 6, 2007
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (85) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (80) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (91) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (89) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (89) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


La Floridita Gold
Iron Horse