Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Onyx Reserve Churchill Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 11 reviews

"Soooo underpriced"
I cant rave about this cigar enough. It has flawless construction, perfect burn, and perfect draw. The flavor is deep, rich, peppery, and just incredible. A word to the wise, keep it in your humidor for a while if you can... The flavor can even improve from how it tastes right out of the box!
Eli in Morris, Minnesota March 24, 2009
"great smoke"
Onyx Reserve is the best cigar in cigar history its bold but yet perfect to the nub five stars
Richard in Cranston Rhode Island October 1, 2008
"ONE OF THE FEW 10's for under 10!!"
I wont even try to explain how much I enjoy thes smokes. I'll just say that it is a perfect 10 in my book for any cigar under 10 bucks!DO NOT waste your time..this is what you've been looking for. BUY 2 boxes... because they go FAST!
Paul in Vancouver August 1, 2008
"Very very nice..."
Smoked my first one all the way to the nub. Taste was great throughout, draw was near perfect, couldn't ask for better for the money.
Ben in Texas February 26, 2008
"My Experience"
This is a very good smoke for the money. The draw is wonderful and effortless and the appereacne of this cigar is classic. I love the price of this smoke as well because I have bought Onyx Reserve in local Cigar stores and they are not cheap by no means. Famous Smoke has done a good job with the pricing of these wonderful smokes and I will continue to purchase them at this price.
Anthony Miller in Colorado April 1, 2007
"Good SMoke"
Very good smoke. I enjoyed it very much and will continue to buy it for the price that they are selling it for.Famous-Smoke continues to be my number 1 source for ordering my cigars for years to come. Thanks
Anthony Miller in Colorado March 16, 2007
"A CHOCOLATE DESERT"
I could only describe this cigar as delicious desert after a great meal ! My wife made a great potroast dinner and I had won a 5 pack of these, that arrived that day. I skipped desert because I was anxious to try one. Well let me say that this cigar WAS a chocolate desert in itself. I really took my time with it. Started off really mellow and built in intensity as it went along. The longer I smoked it the better it got. One of the best Maduro cigars I have EVER had. Deep creamy chocolate on the palate with a spicyness that enhanced the flavor. Never harsh and never burned the tongue. Never had to relight and it burned evenly all the way to the nub. The draw was great. For what these sell for I will definitely be getting more. Anyone who enjoys Maduro, I would highly recommend this cigar. Hell I would even recommend it to the natural smokers. It's a medium satisfying, more than pleasurable cigar. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!
Bruce in Wickliffe, Ohio May 11, 2006
"Nothing But Accolades"
An absolutely tremendous smoke, to say the least. A beautifully built cigar, with a well-rounded creamy smoke complimented by a even burn, leading into a rich flavor thatÂ’s value is far above what I paid for. Accolades to this cigar, I highly recommend experiencing it.
David in Oklahoma City, OK February 16, 2005
"These are a very good smoke for the money."
I've smoked these for 4 years or more. I think they are one of the best smokes out there for the money. I like them as good or better than La Aroma de Cuba,Indian Tabac,Partagas,just to name a few of my faves.
JOE THORNTON in MILTON,FL August 27, 2004
"Does it get any better than this?"
I purchased an Onyx sampler and so far have smoked only the Churchill. All I can say is WOW! I liked the sweet chocolate taste, the draw was easy, it started very mellow and built in intensity. Never had aproblem with keeping it lit, it burned evenly. As a neophyte smoker I have to ask "Does it get any better than this?"
Scott Worthington in Marion, NC August 14, 2003
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (90) 100
Poor - Excellent


Its time to PUMP UP the savings
Rocky Patel Xtreme