I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Onyx Reserve Reviews

89 consumerrating
average customer review
from 181 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
91
Draw
85
Consistency
87
Appearance
93
Burn
87
Buy Onyx Reserve Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Onyx Reserve Cigars.
most helpful positive review
86 consumer rating
Good Smoke, OK Value
for Onyx Reserve Churchill
by in Boston, MA on September 20, 2002

This smoke is good. Just a tad heavier than I like on a regular basis but great as an after dinner smoke. Nice smoke for under $4.

15 1
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
One great cigar to have in your humidor
for Onyx Reserve Mini Belicoso
by in Oklahoma on June 26, 2002

Great smoke!! Hints of chocolate,coffee and a mild mineral flavor. This is one smooth everyday cigar.Beautiful wrapper,great aroma. Well aged. The only thing I can knock is, that once in a while, You have to let it go out, and relight to straighten it out, but, it burns well after that. Great buy.

18 2
recommended for you based on Onyx Reserve
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 19 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Excellent, but I prefer the Belicoso
for Onyx Reserve Robusto
by in City by the Bay on April 30, 2014

Draw was waaay too tight in the beginning, but after some massaging the stick loosened up becoming almost spongy by the midpoint. The last third was the best flavor-wise, but unfortunately it was too shortly lived. The whole burn time was about 45 minutes. 88 points [flavor-wise, 85 points for the first half, and 90 points for the last third].

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
88 consumer rating
Easygoing smoke
for Onyx Reserve Belicoso #2
by in City by the Bay on February 22, 2014

Medium bodied with a mellow flavor profile of cocoa powder and herbs. Cedar kicked in strongly on the last third, accompanied by a serious dose of minerals {metal}. Excellent burn with ash holding on mightily for one third of the stick at a time. Was a bit drying on the palate. 88 points

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
Great taste and appearence.sub par burn
for Onyx Reserve #4
by in MI on July 25, 2013

Full review currently not available.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
One of the best when rested
for Onyx Reserve Toro
by in Atlanta on June 25, 2013

There are some cigars that taste better with rest but this cigar is one of the best out there. I have 2 boxes that are almost 4 years old and they are amazing. Treat yourself to a well rested cigar and at this price you can afford to leave 2 boxes aging.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Tasty!
for Onyx Reserve Robusto
by in California on June 23, 2013

A pretty tasty cigar for the price. Spicy, peppery flavors. I was annoyed at how tightly rolled one of the cigars was but a slight bite on the head and I was good to go.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
60
Draw
50
Consistency
70
Appearance
50
Burn
80
46 consumer rating
Smells Bad
for Onyx Reserve #4
by in Sc on June 2, 2013
Verified purchase

I was stuck when I bought a box, lesson won t forget! it smells very horrible, the draw is ok until you reach the half where it is almost tight and you have to give squeeze it a bit! I did not like it!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
Great smoke
for Onyx Reserve Toro
by in Hyde Park, New York on May 13, 2013

I was searching for a maduro and liked the reviews for this cigar. I usually smoke Punch After Dinners. The appearance was excelleant. Draw was very good. The flovor was a nice mix of expresso and spice at the end. No off tastes, either. I would rate this equal to or slightly better than, the Punch.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
"very good! Not great"
for Onyx Reserve Robusto
by in dominican republic on April 7, 2013

Very good look and feel,good draw, but way to spongy! maybe to overcome the bad draw issues, dark ash typical in piloto cubano, sweet,spicy %26 creamy...i will buy it again...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
82 consumer rating
A little over rated
for Onyx Reserve Robusto
by in Madison, Ohio on March 19, 2013

Appearance looked good, firm yet spongy to the squeeze. Handsome looking cigar. Elegant black gold and white banner. good burn easy drag. It started out smooth and gradually gave its true blend. It released a gal/tar bitter taste throughout. I think this cigar will appeal to many pallets, but not mine. I?ll stay with my PDR 1878 reserva Dominicana Capa Habana.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
A little over rated
for Onyx Reserve Robusto
by in Madison, Ohio on March 18, 2013

Appearance looked good, firm yet spongy to the squeeze. Handsome looking cigar. Elegant black gold and white banner. good burn easy drag. It started out smooth and gradually gave its true blend. It released a gal/tar bitter taste throughout. I think this cigar will appeal to many pallets, but not mine. I?ll stay with my PDR 1878 reserva Dominicana Capa Habana.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 19 Next