I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Onyx Reserve Mini Belicoso Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 27 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
88
Draw
83
Consistency
84
Appearance
92
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
92 consumer rating
A Great Cigar
for Onyx Reserve Mini Belicoso
by in Tacoma, WA on February 20, 2013

This is one of the best cigars I have tasted. As far as the burn rate goes I don't mind re-lighting for a great cigar. And Bob in Portland needs to go back to purchasing his cigars from Safeway or his local corner drug store. IMHO.

10 6
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
One great cigar to have in your humidor
for Onyx Reserve Mini Belicoso
by in Oklahoma on February 20, 2013

Great smoke!! Hints of chocolate,coffee and a mild mineral flavor. This is one smooth everyday cigar.Beautiful wrapper,great aroma. Well aged. The only thing I can knock is, that once in a while, You have to let it go out, and relight to straighten it out, but, it burns well after that. Great buy.

18 2
recommended for you based on Onyx Reserve Mini Belicoso
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Great Smoke
for Onyx Reserve Mini Belicoso
by in Orlando, FL on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

This is one of my favorite smokes! Woody at the start moving to dark coffee in the final 1/3. Nicely contructed and burned evenly with an appealing appearance. Worth a try but a box is a must!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
50
Draw
50
Consistency
10
Appearance
90
Burn
80
68 consumer rating
Inconsistant draw
for Onyx Reserve Mini Belicoso
by in CT on February 20, 2013

I am on my 3rd box of these, but unlike others everyone in the box is very hard to draw and therefore they taste different to other boxes I had before. I guess this is my last box of ONYX for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
20
Draw
20
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
20
58 consumer rating
Bad draw and burn, Great taste....
for Onyx Reserve Mini Belicoso
by in VA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I thought I would try these and like the other reviewers this cigar has a very bad draw and gets impossible after lit. If that is not bad enough it started to burn down the middle of the roll and became hot at the mouth even with only 1" burned off the end. However the wrapper burn looks fine and uniform. You can see the small burn down the middle by looking at the end (about the diameter of a small soda straw). I have never seen a cigar do this before.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
70
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
SUPERB SMOKE!
for Onyx Reserve Mini Belicoso
by in THE BRONX on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

KEPT MINE IN THE HUMIDOR 18 MOS. BEFORE I SMOKED ONE. SMOKE WAS MILD/ MEDIUM AND VERY FLAVORFUL. HOWEVER THE DRAW WAS TIGHT.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Incredible.
for Onyx Reserve Mini Belicoso
by in Abq, NM on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I have never wrote a review on anything, but these I think are quite possibly the best smoke I have had to date. They burn slow and steady, have not had one run on me yet. Gorgeous to look at, rock solid construction, and the smoke is so creamy delicious. The ash even survived a fall missing the ash tray! I was sitting down and it hit the carpet, kept its shape and everything, just a little cylinder on the floor! Wow, just wow. $14/5 pack? Are you joking?! My search is over.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
Just fine
for Onyx Reserve Mini Belicoso
by in WA on February 20, 2013

I got ten of these for my birthday two years ago, these were my very first cigars. Reading the other reviews, I think I got lucky. My cigars were well but together, had an even burn. and had quite a flavor. The draw was alittle hard, but the smoke was very think and spicy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Best cigar yet for me.
for Onyx Reserve Mini Belicoso
by in Texas on February 20, 2013

Of all brands smoked rates 1st. in my books.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Wonderful flavor but tight draw.
for Onyx Reserve Mini Belicoso
by in Burbank, CA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Love the flavor of this cigar. Bought a five pack, then bought a box. However, the draw so far on most of them has been too tight. I have to use the old hanger remedy to loosen up the draw. Maybe the other shapes are better. But even with all that fuss, those spicy Peruvian, Cuban-seed Ligero tobaccos are very unique and wonderful.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Cohiba WHO !!!!!!!!!!!
for Onyx Reserve Mini Belicoso
by in COOKEVILLE , TN on February 20, 2013

THE ONLY STICK IN MY OPINION THAT EVEN DARES TO COME CLOSE TO THIS FINE MADURO IS THE TORBUSTO SIZE OF THE VERY SAME CIGAR. A WONDERFUL SUPRISE FOR THE PRICE! COHIBA WHO? ONYX BEATS THE REST HANDS DOWN!!!!!!!! A MUST TRY FOR THE TRUE MADURO LOVER!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Maduro is king 'o' cigars, good bite & burn.
for Onyx Reserve Mini Belicoso
by in New Orleans on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

These cigars are in my opinion, other than maybe oscuro, is a great smoke, cuts well w/a V cutter, good ash, smooth, very firm bite, and timing is best. All around $'s worth.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96