I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Onyx Reserve Mini Belicoso Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 27 reviews

"Great Smoke"
This is one of my favorite smokes! Woody at the start moving to dark coffee in the final 1/3. Nicely contructed and burned evenly with an appealing appearance. Worth a try but a box is a must!
Joel in Orlando, FL June 2, 2012
"Inconsistant draw"
I am on my 3rd box of these, but unlike others everyone in the box is very hard to draw and therefore they taste different to other boxes I had before. I guess this is my last box of ONYX for me.
Yoshi in CT November 21, 2010
"Bad draw and burn, Great taste...."
I thought I would try these and like the other reviewers this cigar has a very bad draw and gets impossible after lit. If that is not bad enough it started to burn down the middle of the roll and became hot at the mouth even with only 1" burned off the end. However the wrapper burn looks fine and uniform. You can see the small burn down the middle by looking at the end (about the diameter of a small soda straw). I have never seen a cigar do this before.
Craig in VA July 21, 2010
"SUPERB SMOKE!"
KEPT MINE IN THE HUMIDOR 18 MOS. BEFORE I SMOKED ONE. SMOKE WAS MILD/ MEDIUM AND VERY FLAVORFUL. HOWEVER THE DRAW WAS TIGHT.
RUBEN in THE BRONX June 17, 2010
"Incredible."
I have never wrote a review on anything, but these I think are quite possibly the best smoke I have had to date. They burn slow and steady, have not had one run on me yet. Gorgeous to look at, rock solid construction, and the smoke is so creamy delicious. The ash even survived a fall missing the ash tray! I was sitting down and it hit the carpet, kept its shape and everything, just a little cylinder on the floor! Wow, just wow. $14/5 pack? Are you joking?! My search is over.
Joe in Abq, NM May 28, 2010
"Great Affordable Smoke!"
This cigar is a very mild smoke, it does not produce a lot of smoke either. However, I highly recommend this cigar. It starts off a little peppery, but very quickly smooths out to a creamy smooth delicious flavor, very enjoyable smoke.... It also lasts a long time, some where around 1 hr and 15 minutes at least, which for how small it is, is very impressive. Also it did not get harsh until less than 1.5" left of the cigar, but as long as you take puffs less often it smooths out...HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Jeffrey B in April 23, 2010
"Just fine"
I got ten of these for my birthday two years ago, these were my very first cigars. Reading the other reviews, I think I got lucky. My cigars were well but together, had an even burn. and had quite a flavor. The draw was alittle hard, but the smoke was very think and spicy.
Felipe in WA January 11, 2010
"Best cigar yet for me."
Of all brands smoked rates 1st. in my books.
Dugie in Texas March 12, 2009
"Wonderful flavor but tight draw."
Love the flavor of this cigar. Bought a five pack, then bought a box. However, the draw so far on most of them has been too tight. I have to use the old hanger remedy to loosen up the draw. Maybe the other shapes are better. But even with all that fuss, those spicy Peruvian, Cuban-seed Ligero tobaccos are very unique and wonderful.
Tom in Burbank, CA January 26, 2009
"Cohiba WHO !!!!!!!!!!!"
THE ONLY STICK IN MY OPINION THAT EVEN DARES TO COME CLOSE TO THIS FINE MADURO IS THE TORBUSTO SIZE OF THE VERY SAME CIGAR. A WONDERFUL SUPRISE FOR THE PRICE! COHIBA WHO? ONYX BEATS THE REST HANDS DOWN!!!!!!!! A MUST TRY FOR THE TRUE MADURO LOVER!
CHARLIE in COOKEVILLE , TN November 16, 2008
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (84) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (84) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (83) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (92) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (90) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (88) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars
Iron Horse