Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Onyx Reserve #4 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 42 reviews

"Damn !!!"
was a bit reluctant becuase its smelled so strong , kinda like blue cheese , but once lit, it was BURSTING with Flavor
Rico Suave in Brooksville Fl. November 27, 2010
"Great smoke"
I bought a 5-pack of these not too long ago. After smoking the first four, I felt the same way as J Friedman. They were horribly harsh; pretty much unsmokeable. I left the fifth one in my humidor until it was the last cigar I had (because I hated them). It sat for about a month and a half, and it was the best smoke I've ever had. I DEFINITELY recommend letting them sit for a little while.
Ian G in Salem August 2, 2010
"Incinsistent draw"
I bought a box about 4 months ago. Down to the last 2 and the draw has been very inconsistent on them. Some the draw was perfect and when it is this is a great cigar. Others, probably 4 or 5 of the box, are very tight. Running a darning needle thru them and cutting them back did not help much. Almost unsmokable
Rich M in Wi. July 31, 2010
"Good Cigar but burned uneven"
Great Cigar but an uneven burn midway through!
Joe in Texas March 25, 2009
"A strong 8"
A strong 8, but don't put it in your humidor. great taste/burn/draw but lost the nutty taste after being in my humidor for 3 weeks. Put it in a sealed jar to keep the great flavor it has right out of the box.
Carl in WV December 30, 2008
"Great Cigar"
This is a great cigar in almost every way.Although they would have an occasional flaw it was nothing so big as to ruin the entire cigar.Overall a good smoke with a rich woody taste and a pleasantly long leathery finish.
Charles in Mobile Al. December 13, 2008
"Delicious!"
The last time I was in the San Diego area, I went to the Casa Del Habano store in Tijuana and paid $17 for the cohiba maduro petite corona that CA put on their top 25 list. Got a 5 pack of these for less than that. The Onyx Reserve blew the cohiba out of the water. I tend to think Cubans are overrated, so you might not want to take me seriously, but these are great cigars. Coronas are my favorite size, and this was a perfect one. 45 minute smoke. They're medium-strength cigars that would be great any time of the day. Super-legit.
Dan in East Bay August 18, 2008
"What a wonderful smoke"
Excellent feel, love the square press. Rich flavor but not an over powering cigar.
Franz in Michigan July 4, 2008
"Excellent stogie"
I picked up a 5 pack of these at auction. As a relative new comer to cigar smoking, I have been poking around buying smokes at auction and building my own 5 packs here at Famous Smokes. The Onyx #4 is an excellent Maduro (I just picked up a boxfull at auction), I am adding them to my rotation along with my Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Maduro and Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Maduros. I got started with Rocky Patels in the same manner. New smokers out there should take advantage of Famous Smoke's "build your own" 5 packs as this allows a way to check out all the great smokes without a huge cash outlay. Thanks to Famous Smoke for their different marketing techniques for trying different brands without taking out a loan. I also love thier auctions.
Bluefly43 in Lebanon, Oregon May 24, 2008
"Impressive finish"
This Onyx Reserve was smooth from start to finish (literally to the band). I didn't want to put it down. It seemed to get more flavorful at mid smoke. A great cigar at a good price!
Trevor in Eden Prairie, MN April 4, 2008
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (94) 100
Poor - Excellent


Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!
Iron Horse