Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Onyx Reserve #4 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 42 reviews

"Great Taste & Appearance. Sub par burn"
Great taste with a nice smoke. Consistency and draw are good but not great.
Matt in MI July 25, 2013
"Smells Bad"
I was stuck when I bought a box, lesson I won't forget! It smells very horrible. The draw is okay until you reach the half where it is almost tight and you have to give squeeze it a bit! I did not like it!
B.Q8 in Sc June 2, 2013
"Great little smoke!"
Someone gave me a sampler pack about 3 years ago and one of the sticks was this cigar. I was moving at the time and it ended up in my storage unit (“Climate Controlled”) in a cedar lined “Otter Box”. When I dug the box out, the humidity in the box was amazingly, 69%. I put the cigars in my home humidor and forgot about this for another month or so. I finally dug it out and smoked it out on my balcony. I wish I had tried it sooner as it was a great little smoke. It burned very evenly with a nice average draw. It was a little milder than I normally smoke but had a full body flavor. The wrapper was very well aged and had a hint of coffee smell that added to the overall experience. My next order will include a box of these for sure.
Dan in Middletown, CT October 8, 2012
"Inconsistent burn"
Have smoked Onyx for years and this batch had the most inconsistent burn in a long time. Had to relight several times.
Steve in Spingport, MI July 25, 2012
"Absolutely Awful!!"
Some of the worst burning cigars I have ever smoked. Everyone of them burned completely black in the middle. Never again!!
Keith H in South Bend March 8, 2012
"Another coffee cigar!"
I just keep being amazed at these cocoa flavoured gars...they are such great additions to morning coffee moments! Rich full flavour and yet a medium body smoke. Burn was excellent, nice and easy draw, along with a great construction brings this one together for a really enjoyable smoke.
Jon in Indiana January 7, 2012
"Brilliant"
I absolutely loved this cigar when I first purchased it at a liquor store in town. It burns well. Draws well has a deep dark chocolately flavor and honestly its the best I have had so far. Thank you guys for such an amazing price. I originally paid 8 bucks for my first one and now that its only 3 bucks and some change a piece. I had to snatch a whole box. Brilliant job. Will be buying these as soon as my first box runs out.
Ian S in Columbus, Ohio September 14, 2011
"Enjoyable"
All around easy smoke, day or night,good for the $
Ang in Mississauga,Ontario April 28, 2011
"bad"
taste like COAL.
russ in ky April 15, 2011
"Flavorful smoke, good price"
Enjoyed this cigar for the first time a few nights ago. This has a good consistent burn, a sweet aroma and taste. Really enjoyed this cigar for a good price.
John in Arkansas February 21, 2011
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (94) 100
Poor - Excellent


Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!