I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Onyx Reserve #4 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 42 reviews

"Great Taste & Appearance. Sub par burn"
Great taste with a nice smoke. Consistency and draw are good but not great.
Matt in MI July 25, 2013
"Smells Bad"
I was stuck when I bought a box, lesson I won't forget! It smells very horrible. The draw is okay until you reach the half where it is almost tight and you have to give squeeze it a bit! I did not like it!
B.Q8 in Sc June 2, 2013
"Great little smoke!"
Someone gave me a sampler pack about 3 years ago and one of the sticks was this cigar. I was moving at the time and it ended up in my storage unit (“Climate Controlled”) in a cedar lined “Otter Box”. When I dug the box out, the humidity in the box was amazingly, 69%. I put the cigars in my home humidor and forgot about this for another month or so. I finally dug it out and smoked it out on my balcony. I wish I had tried it sooner as it was a great little smoke. It burned very evenly with a nice average draw. It was a little milder than I normally smoke but had a full body flavor. The wrapper was very well aged and had a hint of coffee smell that added to the overall experience. My next order will include a box of these for sure.
Dan in Middletown, CT October 8, 2012
"Inconsistent burn"
Have smoked Onyx for years and this batch had the most inconsistent burn in a long time. Had to relight several times.
Steve in Spingport, MI July 25, 2012
"Absolutely Awful!!"
Some of the worst burning cigars I have ever smoked. Everyone of them burned completely black in the middle. Never again!!
Keith H in South Bend March 8, 2012
"Another coffee cigar!"
I just keep being amazed at these cocoa flavoured gars...they are such great additions to morning coffee moments! Rich full flavour and yet a medium body smoke. Burn was excellent, nice and easy draw, along with a great construction brings this one together for a really enjoyable smoke.
Jon in Indiana January 7, 2012
"Brilliant"
I absolutely loved this cigar when I first purchased it at a liquor store in town. It burns well. Draws well has a deep dark chocolately flavor and honestly its the best I have had so far. Thank you guys for such an amazing price. I originally paid 8 bucks for my first one and now that its only 3 bucks and some change a piece. I had to snatch a whole box. Brilliant job. Will be buying these as soon as my first box runs out.
Ian S in Columbus, Ohio September 14, 2011
"Enjoyable"
All around easy smoke, day or night,good for the $
Ang in Mississauga,Ontario April 28, 2011
"bad"
taste like COAL.
russ in ky April 15, 2011
"Flavorful smoke, good price"
Enjoyed this cigar for the first time a few nights ago. This has a good consistent burn, a sweet aroma and taste. Really enjoyed this cigar for a good price.
John in Arkansas February 21, 2011
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (92) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (91) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (91) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (92) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (94) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars
Rocky Patel Xtreme