I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Onyx Reserve Robusto Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 31 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
91
Draw
83
Consistency
86
Appearance
95
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
87 consumer rating
Great nutty taste, good construction
for Onyx Reserve Robusto
by in St. Joseph, MI on February 20, 2013

Nice hint of almonds. Draw is a bit hard, but with a nice burn and light gray ash. This is a good smoke. I always keep them on hand.

5 1
most helpful negative review
65 consumer rating
??????????
for Onyx Reserve Robusto
by in Rockmart Ga. on February 20, 2013

Burn problems, construction problems, draw problems, you get the idea? I don't like to bash cigars but this one deserves it. Don't let the ratings fool you, try one before you buy A box.

0 0
recommended for you based on Onyx Reserve Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Excellent, but I prefer the Belicoso
for Onyx Reserve Robusto
by in City by the Bay on May 1, 2014

Draw was waaay too tight in the beginning, but after some massaging the stick loosened up becoming almost spongy by the midpoint. The last third was the best flavor-wise, but unfortunately it was too shortly lived. The whole burn time was about 45 minutes. 88 points [flavor-wise, 85 points for the first half, and 90 points for the last third].

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Tasty!
for Onyx Reserve Robusto
by in California on June 23, 2013

A pretty tasty cigar for the price. Spicy, peppery flavors. I was annoyed at how tightly rolled one of the cigars was but a slight bite on the head and I was good to go.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
"very good! Not great"
for Onyx Reserve Robusto
by in dominican republic on April 8, 2013

Very good look and feel,good draw, but way to spongy! maybe to overcome the bad draw issues, dark ash typical in piloto cubano, sweet,spicy %26 creamy...i will buy it again...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
A little over rated
for Onyx Reserve Robusto
by in Madison, Ohio on March 19, 2013

Appearance looked good, firm yet spongy to the squeeze. Handsome looking cigar. Elegant black gold and white banner. good burn easy drag. It started out smooth and gradually gave its true blend. It released a gal/tar bitter taste throughout. I think this cigar will appeal to many pallets, but not mine. I?ll stay with my PDR 1878 reserva Dominicana Capa Habana.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
91 consumer rating
great smoke but
for Onyx Reserve Robusto
by in seattle on February 20, 2013

sometimes the roll is way to tight bad draw but when good the cigar is awesome.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
40
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
70
70 consumer rating
Too tight
for Onyx Reserve Robusto
by in Columbus,Ohio on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

The #4 is one of my favorites. However this one has too tight of a draw. the tobacco flavor isn't that great and its missing the cocoa and nut flavor that make me love the #4. Pass this one up for now. Its not that great.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Pedestrian Smok
for Onyx Reserve Robusto
by in Virginia on February 20, 2013

This stick has an overly hard draw, intermediate construction qualities, and a very pedestrian flavor palette.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
40
Draw
30
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
40
65 consumer rating
??????????
for Onyx Reserve Robusto
by in Rockmart Ga. on February 20, 2013

Burn problems, construction problems, draw problems, you get the idea? I don't like to bash cigars but this one deserves it. Don't let the ratings fool you, try one before you buy A box.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Great Baseline Cigar Great starting point.
for Onyx Reserve Robusto
by in Wilsonville, Or on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

The Onyx Reserve is a good baseline cigar from which to judge the other great ones from. Better than the Punch Elite, not as good as a Padron' or a Rocky Patel. A 90 or A- Cigar. I bought a box of these and I was happy with them but not overly elated. They are a great place for a person who likes Maduro's to start from. I like them; never the less, no matter what the shape, color, or brand, never forget, that in the end the best reviewer is Yourself.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
60
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Boom. Always a great smoke
for Onyx Reserve Robusto
by in Bay Area, CA on February 20, 2013

Onyx was the first cigar I blew a smoke ring on 12 years ago. This dark, yet smooth and nutty stick has always been a favorite. The draw is a bit tough due to dense construction, yet this construction always leads to a good even burn so I just cut a bit bigger cut and don't worry too much about it. Highly recommended.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96