Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Onyx Reserve Toro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 23 reviews

"One of the best when rested"
There are some cigars that taste better with rest but this cigar is one of the best out there. I have 2 boxes that are almost 4 years old and they are amazing. Treat yourself to a well rested cigar and at this price you can afford to leave 2 boxes aging.
Cigary in Atlanta June 25, 2013
"Great smoke"
I was searching for a maduro and liked the reviews for this cigar. I usually smoke Punch After Dinners. The appearance was excelleant. Draw was very good. The flavor was a nice mix of expresso and spice at the end. No off tastes, either. I would rate this equal to or slightly better than, the Punch.
Steve in Hyde Park, New York May 13, 2013
"Not bad, great for the price"
Mostly pepper with very faint hints of coffee. Burning wood, campfire like smoke.
Omar in Diamond Bar, CA April 11, 2012
"ONYX LOVER"
This is my staple cigar,and you can't beat the price.
ERIC in HOUSTON September 13, 2010
"One of the best"
This is one of those cigars that I'll smoke to the nub and be tempted to light up another. I've smoked a lot of cigars in my time, but this is one I'll always buy a box of when I run out. I can't believe this isn't an 8 dollar or higher cigar. Great from start to finish.
Mike in Chapel Hill, NC July 6, 2010
"Splendid! Even made my Bud Light taste good!"
I used to think I wouldn't find a better cigar than the Rocky Patel Vintage line. I was sadly mistaken!
Scott in Roebuck, September 9, 2008
"I can't beat this cigar for the money."
Being pretty new to cigars, I've been out on a quest to try them all. I decided that I really like maduro cigars, and Onyx Reserve is THE ONE so far. I really like the Ashton Aged Maduro, but they're like $15 each in town. While I can get Onyx for roughly $3 a cigar. I can't even justify an Ashton VSG even if I could get it for the same price. It does seem like every once in a while I'll get one that's a little plain. I can't figure that out. But at $3 a cigar, if it sucks, put it out man. Try another one. When they're good, they're REALLY good, and most of the time they are.... Show me one that is as good or better for 3 bucks a stick, and I'll try it.
Odie in South Dakota September 30, 2007
"Eh..."
I have smoked two of these now, both a dissapointment. The first seemed very stale although it was fresh. The burn was just awful,the wrapper didnt even burn. I just put it out. The second tasted fresher but was so tight couldn't even smoke it. The taste from both that I have is wonderful when its burning right and not fighting with it. Wrapper burned nicely ash could have been whiter. I have 4 more im going to hold on to these for a while and see if they are any better....hopfuly fresh and a bit looser. I do have to say after smoking the second one for a while it did loosen up, this is only becuase i refuse to put a cigar down that I paid for.
Mike in Kutztown PA May 8, 2007
"Impressive"
As a relativly new cigar smoker, I was skeptical about trying a Full flavor cigar. I prefer mild cigars, usually. I did not want to buy a whole box of cigars I was not sure that I would like. I purchased a single Onyx Toro at a local cigar store. I paid too much, but it turned out to be everything your ads said it would be. I smoked it down to a nub. Later that day, I bought a box of them from Famous.They are now my "go to". And at Famous' prices, they are a real bargain. Not too strong at all. They taught me the difference between full flavor and too strong. I am really impressed.
Tom Johnston in NY February 19, 2007
"Talks the talk, but don't walk the walk"
I'll be brief since this thing has been talked about on here by the whole cigar world. I got my five pack out, kept em in the humi for 2 weeks finally had to try one. Looks great feels great burns ok taste... ok the taste.... well, thats whats missing. this thing is just a big wimp. It talks big, looks big, and punches like a little bitch. Oh well I'll put it in my community humi. Whom ever rated this one in the 90s must have lit it after smoking a crack rock.
Bigjonstudd in LA October 30, 2006
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (93) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Gold
Closeout Deals! Save Big!