I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Onyx Reserve Toro Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 23 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
93
Draw
85
Consistency
89
Appearance
94
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
Great smoke
for Onyx Reserve Toro
by in Hyde Park, New York on May 14, 2013

I was searching for a maduro and liked the reviews for this cigar. I usually smoke Punch After Dinners. The appearance was excelleant. Draw was very good. The flovor was a nice mix of expresso and spice at the end. No off tastes, either. I would rate this equal to or slightly better than, the Punch.

0 0
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
God Blessed us with Onyx
for Onyx Reserve Toro
by in Omak, WA. on February 20, 2013

Very Sweet but a bit green smelling when my Toro's arrived. The unlit armoma reminded me of Lancaster leaf chewing tobacco. I quickly took the sticks out of the cello and rested them for 2 months in my humidor. After sampling 4 of these black gems, I concluded that my humidor should never be without one again. The smoke has a sweet cedar armoa. The smooth taste of licorice gives way to dark chocolate down the stick and the finish could only be explained as flavor packed almond toffee.

16 4
recommended for you based on Onyx Reserve Toro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
One of the best when rested
for Onyx Reserve Toro
by in Atlanta on June 26, 2013

There are some cigars that taste better with rest but this cigar is one of the best out there. I have 2 boxes that are almost 4 years old and they are amazing. Treat yourself to a well rested cigar and at this price you can afford to leave 2 boxes aging.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
Great smoke
for Onyx Reserve Toro
by in Hyde Park, New York on May 14, 2013

I was searching for a maduro and liked the reviews for this cigar. I usually smoke Punch After Dinners. The appearance was excelleant. Draw was very good. The flovor was a nice mix of expresso and spice at the end. No off tastes, either. I would rate this equal to or slightly better than, the Punch.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not bad, great for the price
for Onyx Reserve Toro
by in Diamond Bar, CA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Mostly pepper with very faint hints of coffee. Burning wood, campfire like smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
91 consumer rating
ONYX LOVER
for Onyx Reserve Toro
by in HOUSTON on February 20, 2013

This is my staple cigar,and you can't beat the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
One of the best
for Onyx Reserve Toro
by in Chapel Hill, NC on February 20, 2013

This is one of those cigars that I'll smoke to the nub and be tempted to light up another. I've smoked a lot of cigars in my time, but this is one I'll always buy a box of when I run out. I can't believe this isn't an 8 dollar or higher cigar. Great from start to finish.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Splendid! Even made my Bud Light taste good!
for Onyx Reserve Toro
by in Roebuck, on February 20, 2013

I used to think I wouldn't find a better cigar than the Rocky Patel Vintage line. I was sadly mistaken!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
I can't beat this cigar for the money.
for Onyx Reserve Toro
by in South Dakota on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Being pretty new to cigars, I've been out on a quest to try them all. I decided that I really like maduro cigars, and Onyx Reserve is THE ONE so far. I really like the Ashton Aged Maduro, but they're like $15 each in town. While I can get Onyx for roughly $3 a cigar. I can't even justify an Ashton VSG even if I could get it for the same price. It does seem like every once in a while I'll get one that's a little plain. I can't figure that out. But at $3 a cigar, if it sucks, put it out man. Try another one. When they're good, they're REALLY good, and most of the time they are.... Show me one that is as good or better for 3 bucks a stick, and I'll try it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
100
Draw
20
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
70
75 consumer rating
Eh...
for Onyx Reserve Toro
by in Kutztown PA on February 20, 2013

I have smoked two of these now, both a dissapointment. The first seemed very stale although it was fresh. The burn was just awful,the wrapper didnt even burn. I just put it out. The second tasted fresher but was so tight couldn't even smoke it. The taste from both that I have is wonderful when its burning right and not fighting with it. Wrapper burned nicely ash could have been whiter. I have 4 more im going to hold on to these for a while and see if they are any better....hopfuly fresh and a bit looser. I do have to say after smoking the second one for a while it did loosen up, this is only becuase i refuse to put a cigar down that I paid for.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Impressive
for Onyx Reserve Toro
by in NY on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

As a relativly new cigar smoker, I was skeptical about trying a Full flavor cigar. I prefer mild cigars, usually. I did not want to buy a whole box of cigars I was not sure that I would like. I purchased a single Onyx Toro at a local cigar store. I paid too much, but it turned out to be everything your ads said it would be. I smoked it down to a nub. Later that day, I bought a box of them from Famous.They are now my "go to". And at Famous' prices, they are a real bargain. Not too strong at all. They taught me the difference between full flavor and too strong. I am really impressed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Talks the talk, but don't walk the walk
for Onyx Reserve Toro
by in LA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I'll be brief since this thing has been talked about on here by the whole cigar world. I got my five pack out, kept em in the humi for 2 weeks finally had to try one. Looks great feels great burns ok taste... ok the taste.... well, thats whats missing. this thing is just a big wimp. It talks big, looks big, and punches like a little bitch. Oh well I'll put it in my community humi. Whom ever rated this one in the 90s must have lit it after smoking a crack rock.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96