I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Padilla Reserva Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 9 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
98
Draw
92
Consistency
88
Appearance
96
Burn
94
Buy Padilla Reserva Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Padilla Reserva Cigars.
most helpful positive review
85 consumer rating
Expected more...
for Padilla Reserva Torpedo
by in CA on June 2, 2014

It s a really nice cigar, but honestly I expected more from the brand and the price...

0 0
recommended for you based on Padilla Reserva
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Expected more...
for Padilla Reserva Torpedo
by in CA on June 2, 2014

It s a really nice cigar, but honestly I expected more from the brand and the price...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Currently the most potent stick from Padilla
for Padilla Reserva Nub
by in City by the Bay on April 5, 2014

The La Reserva line uses a potent filler, which becomes evident when comparing the 60 Nub to the more tame 54 Torpedo. Started off with a blast of pepper which then dialed down a quarter of an inch in, 15 minutes later, revealing more sweet wood in the background and leaving notes of walnuts on the aftertaste. Burned for over an hour and a half.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
100
88 consumer rating
Best consumed fresh
for Padilla Reserva Nub
by in City by the Bay on March 22, 2014
Verified purchase

Almost four months after first opening the box, these nubs seem to be now past their prime and loosing their intensity.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Between love and toleration
for Padilla Reserva Nub
by in City by the Bay on March 6, 2014
Verified purchase

Three months after purchasing a box and while on my last three sticks, I m still on the fence about these. The tobacco is excellent but the flavor profile is not always consistent and it seems to be highly susceptible to changes in humidity levels. Also, the San Andreas wrapper has been overshadowing the filler for most of the time to the extent where its flavor can be too much on the palate on the next morning. I also miss the nuttiness of the Habanos -- need to get some more of those next. 90-91 points overall

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
92 consumer rating
Brazilian and macademia nuts
for Padilla Reserva Nub
by in City by the Bay on February 19, 2014
Verified purchase

After five weeks in the original box these started becoming too dry so I transferred the remaining stogies to a humidor. Four weeks later the smoke is outstanding, with the darkness of the San Andreas wrapper taking a back seat now and allowing the nuttiness of the filler to shine. 92+ points.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Consistent
for Padilla Reserva Nub
by in City by the Bay on December 31, 2013
Verified purchase

Am having one as a nightcap tonight and I'm glad I bought a box. The Oliva factory did an outstanding job rolling these -- always consistent. Enough pepper on the retrohale to be satisfying. Flavors of wood and caramel, and that recognizable San Andreas leaf. Personally, I much prefer this to either the Fuente Hemingway or the Oliva V Melanio. And the nub size is perfect. Just don't smoke it all the way to the nub, or the dark flavors of the wrapper will haunt you through the next day.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
90 consumer rating
A solid 92+
for Padilla Reserva Nub
by in City by the Bay on December 19, 2013
Verified purchase

These are outstanding medium-to-full cigars that will be well received by both new and experienced smokers. Showing flavors of fresh wood and cocoa nibs, and charred wood and very slight white pepper on the retrohale. Sweet cocoa on the finish. Medium+ nicotine. Smokes consistently to the very end. After smoking five of these I m getting tired of the flatness of the San Andreas binder and would like a little bit of a Don Pepin-like zing. Construction and burn are outstanding, and the 4x60 size is perfect as a nightcap. I wish Padilla and Don Pepin would join forces -- that would make one extraordinary stick!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great cigar
for Padilla Reserva Torpedo
by in City by the Bay on October 10, 2013

Fantastic burn, not overly high in nicotine, with solid flavors of earth, Brazilian nuts, and of coffee liqueur, the latter one which remained throughout. My first Padilla, and the best cigar I have sampled from Oliva yet (most of the other ones in the Oliva Early Summer's sample were junk).

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Not for the faint!
for Padilla Reserva Toro
by in VA on May 17, 2013
Verified purchase

This guy is a powerhouse. Perfect burn and draw, nice wrapper. Flavors start off strong and very good. Don t smoke on an empty stomach! Mine was full and it still kicked my butt. Can t wait to try more.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96