I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Reviews

95 consumerrating
average customer review
from 76 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
96
Construction
96
Draw
95
Consistency
95
Appearance
97
Burn
94
Buy Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Cigars.
most helpful positive review
77 consumer rating
Not Great...
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Imperial
by in Eugene, OR on April 1, 2002

Not a great cigar... The draw was too tight and it burned a little uneven. I enjoy the CAO Cameroons much more and they cost about 1/3 less. These have a hint of cocoa, yes, but there is also some floral notes I don't care for. I think it needs a little ligero leaf to give it some kick. It needs more character. I feel this cigar is way too mild and lacks complexity for such a "super premium."

14 7
most helpful negative review
52 consumer rating
that s it?
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Imperial
by in helena on April 4, 2014

?Received several in a sampler pack and aged them in the hummi for several months. I usually stock enough in my 4 hummi s to allow for this aging. Anyway, the smoke was nice, I would say it was a very light med thru the entire stick. Nothing really complex about it. I would of gave it a solid 3 star rating out of 5 which is good coming from me ,, but at this price- NO WAY!!! and with an inventory of Oliva V series Melanio just absolute heaven , or the figardo s,,,La Aroma de Cuba Mi Amor awesome! , Flor de las Antillas it s like smoking velvet! This is some of my 5 stars,,, 4 stars some -Nica rustica wow-wow! , Torano Exodus 1959 maduro box press, Perdomo 20th anniversary/ or the Champagne NIOR incredible-INCREDIBLE flavors , Alec Bradley Prensado just perfection ,Alec Bradly Tempus,, just to name some for the point. All these other cigars are over half the cost of the padron,, I had to dip back into the hummi for something of real value after smoking the padron. Yes, smooth, yes nice burn, yes, yes but severely LACKING any type of flavor..just a real-real light smoke. And if that s what I wanted, I could of pulled out one of my low cost Nica Libre s- AGED for 3 months Must age , better enjoyment all around for under three bucks!!.So to those out there that want a real test?.... smoke this padron, then follow up with an Oliva V melanio,, and then write your review. I m telling you, for the money, even try the perdomo 20th anniversary as a rating gauge!!! THEN, maybe you will see what 4-5 star cigars are like. You will forget the padron s!?

0 0
recommended for you based on Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
DRC vs Org/Cal Pinot Noir
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Imperial
by in SoCal on November 29, 2014

First of the web page will not enter my stats correctly, but overall this is a 97 cigar. I have read many complaints that more is expected out of this cigar for the price. These reviews sound similar to those from people used to drinking pinot noir from US vintners and then have a taste of a real wine from the Burgundy region of France, $600 a bottle for this? Well yes, to be sure, there are some very good cigars to be had for a lot less, but they are often overly complex/strong, just like there are fine wines from the US, but they too can be heavy handed when compared to the subtle and refined flavors of the wines from Domaine Romanee Conti. This cigar is well worth the money for its very subtle complexity and rewarding finish.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Padron excellence
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Principe
by in City by the Bay on April 26, 2014

Padron excellence through and through. As good as any other stick in the 1964 Maduro line-up. Exhibiting earthy Maduro cocoa flavors yet sublimely smooth; with an earthy, slightly nutty aftertaste. 94 points

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Totally Blown Away!
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Exclusivo
by in West Chester PA on April 15, 2014

The Padron 1964 Maduros are by far the best cigars I ve ever smoked. I ve tried other high end cigars, including a few Cubans, and these are just in another league. Amazingly smooth, great flavor, excellent draw and perfect construction. I won t say I ll never smoke another cigar, but these are my new standard personal consumption only cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
80
52 consumer rating
that s it?
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Imperial
by in helena on April 4, 2014

?Received several in a sampler pack and aged them in the hummi for several months. I usually stock enough in my 4 hummi s to allow for this aging. Anyway, the smoke was nice, I would say it was a very light med thru the entire stick. Nothing really complex about it. I would of gave it a solid 3 star rating out of 5 which is good coming from me ,, but at this price- NO WAY!!! and with an inventory of Oliva V series Melanio just absolute heaven , or the figardo s,,,La Aroma de Cuba Mi Amor awesome! , Flor de las Antillas it s like smoking velvet! This is some of my 5 stars,,, 4 stars some -Nica rustica wow-wow! , Torano Exodus 1959 maduro box press, Perdomo 20th anniversary/ or the Champagne NIOR incredible-INCREDIBLE flavors , Alec Bradley Prensado just perfection ,Alec Bradly Tempus,, just to name some for the point. All these other cigars are over half the cost of the padron,, I had to dip back into the hummi for something of real value after smoking the padron. Yes, smooth, yes nice burn, yes, yes but severely LACKING any type of flavor..just a real-real light smoke. And if that s what I wanted, I could of pulled out one of my low cost Nica Libre s- AGED for 3 months Must age , better enjoyment all around for under three bucks!!.So to those out there that want a real test?.... smoke this padron, then follow up with an Oliva V melanio,, and then write your review. I m telling you, for the money, even try the perdomo 20th anniversary as a rating gauge!!! THEN, maybe you will see what 4-5 star cigars are like. You will forget the padron s!?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
60
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
60
77 consumer rating
good, not great
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Monarca
by in Charleston SC on March 22, 2014
Verified purchase

Great flavor, nice appearance, but they burn fast like a cheap cigar. I find that when I want to relax and enjoy a slow burn, I look elsewhere in my humidor, and that is disappointing. I will only buy these in packs of five in the future, not worth the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Better than the rest
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Principe
by in Nowhere, VT. on October 21, 2013

Best damn Padron, PERIOD! I ve smoked over 50 boxes of pardons, probably 8 of them anniversary series. This size has the perfect flavor profile for me. A bit more than medium, and perfectly smooth, this is the cigar I wish a pardon Delicias was. Burns well, utterly consistent, with a nice even draw. What more could a guy ask for? Only one thing I can think of, for it to last twice as long. If you have the means, and even if you don t , splurge for a box or a 5 pack of these fine cigars, you ll never be sorry that you did!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
Perfect harmonized and long smooth taste
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro No. 4
by in Sweden on October 18, 2013

Perfect harmonized and long smooth taste super quality with good value for money

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Perfecto
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Corona
by in Lincoln , NE on July 31, 2013

I cannot say how perfect this cigar is. It's worth the money and time finding it. The draw is silky smooth, the taste screams premium tobacco, caramel, dried fruit, and pure goodness. I just can't believe how much I've been missing by not smoking this sooner. It's good til the last 1/2 inch. Just buy it already along with a bottle of Glemorangie and you will experience euphoria.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Power; Virile with delicious character
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Torpedo
by in Oregon Coast on June 11, 2013

Great appearance. Full, rich flavors of toasted grain/hay, cocoa, and peppery spice. Excellent draw all the way to the last inch when it finally loaded up. This cigar was potent strength-wise yet smoked smooth and cool throughout. Construction on this piece was flawless. Burn was perfect with short cones left after each drop. Overall, this individual cigar, from this vendor, on this evening, along with a Maker's Mark, made for a great smoking session. For reference I also am liking Dunhill Aged, Montecristo Classic, CAO Black, My Father #1, Montecristo #2 Cuba , Illusione Epernay, San Lotano Oval, Cohiba Dominican, la Aroma de Cuba, RP Decade - mostly Churchill and Toro sizes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
The perfect maduro stick
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Exclusivo
by in New York, NY on June 7, 2013

This was the first PadrĂ³n stick I ever had and it blew my mind! Amazing rich flavor beginning to end. The maduro wrapper has lots of nutty creamy flavors on the finish. Always burns evenly and puts off tons of thick creamy smoke. Every smoker should give this stick a try at least once! Flavor: 9/10 Construction: 10/10 Draw: 10/10

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next