Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 74 reviews

Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Principe
"Padron excellence"
Padron excellence through and through. As good as any other stick in the 1964 Maduro line-up. Exhibiting earthy Maduro cocoa flavors yet sublimely smooth; with an earthy, slightly nutty aftertaste. 94 points
Stefan in City by the Bay April 26, 2014
Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Imperial
"that s it?"
“Received several in a sampler pack and aged them in the hummi for several months. I usually stock enough in my 4 hummi s to allow for this aging. Anyway, the smoke was nice, I would say it was a very light med thru the entire stick. Nothing really complex about it. I would of gave it a solid 3 star rating out of 5 which is good coming from me ,, but at this price- NO WAY!!! and with an inventory of Oliva V series Melanio just absolute heaven , or the figardo s,,,La Aroma de Cuba Mi Amor awesome! , Flor de las Antillas it s like smoking velvet! This is some of my 5 stars,,, 4 stars some -Nica rustica wow-wow! , Torano Exodus 1959 maduro box press, Perdomo 20th anniversary/ or the Champagne NIOR incredible-INCREDIBLE flavors , Alec Bradley Prensado just perfection ,Alec Bradly Tempus,, just to name some for the point. All these other cigars are over half the cost of the padron,, I had to dip back into the hummi for something of real value after smoking the padron. Yes, smooth, yes nice burn, yes, yes but severely LACKING any type of flavor..just a real-real light smoke. And if that s what I wanted, I could of pulled out one of my low cost Nica Libre s- AGED for 3 months Must age , better enjoyment all around for under three bucks!!.So to those out there that want a real test?.... smoke this padron, then follow up with an Oliva V melanio,, and then write your review. I m telling you, for the money, even try the perdomo 20th anniversary as a rating gauge!!! THEN, maybe you will see what 4-5 star cigars are like. You will forget the padron s!”
gary in helena April 4, 2014
Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Monarca
"good, not great"
Great flavor, nice appearance, but they burn fast like a cheap cigar. I find that when I want to relax and enjoy a slow burn, I look elsewhere in my humidor, and that is disappointing. I will only buy these in packs of five in the future, not worth the price.
Robert in Charleston SC March 22, 2014
Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Principe
"Better than the rest"
Best damn Padron, PERIOD! I ve smoked over 50 boxes of pardons, probably 8 of them anniversary series. This size has the perfect flavor profile for me. A bit more than medium, and perfectly smooth, this is the cigar I wish a pardon Delicias was. Burns well, utterly consistent, with a nice even draw. What more could a guy ask for? Only one thing I can think of, for it to last twice as long. If you have the means, and even if you don t , splurge for a box or a 5 pack of these fine cigars, you ll never be sorry that you did!
Dean in Nowhere, VT. October 21, 2013
Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro No. 4
"Perfect harmonized and long smooth taste"
Perfect harmonized and long smooth taste super quality with good value for money
Karoly in Sweden October 18, 2013
Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Corona
"Perfecto"
I cannot say how perfect this cigar is. It's worth the money and time finding it. The draw is silky smooth, the taste screams premium tobacco, caramel, dried fruit, and pure goodness. I just can't believe how much I've been missing by not smoking this sooner. It's good til the last 1/2 inch. Just buy it already along with a bottle of Glemorangie and you will experience euphoria.
Greg in Lincoln , NE July 31, 2013
Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Torpedo
"Power; Virile with delicious character"
Great appearance. Full, rich flavors of toasted grain/hay, cocoa, and peppery spice. Excellent draw all the way to the last inch when it finally loaded up. This cigar was potent strength-wise yet smoked smooth and cool throughout. Construction on this piece was flawless. Burn was perfect with short cones left after each drop. Overall, this individual cigar, from this vendor, on this evening, along with a Maker's Mark, made for a great smoking session. For reference I also am liking Dunhill Aged, Montecristo Classic, CAO Black, My Father #1, Montecristo #2 Cuba , Illusione Epernay, San Lotano Oval, Cohiba Dominican, la Aroma de Cuba, RP Decade - mostly Churchill and Toro sizes.
Cigar Searcher in Oregon Coast June 11, 2013
Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Exclusivo
"The perfect maduro stick"
This was the first Padrón stick I ever had and it blew my mind! Amazing rich flavor beginning to end. The maduro wrapper has lots of nutty creamy flavors on the finish. Always burns evenly and puts off tons of thick creamy smoke. Every smoker should give this stick a try at least once! Flavor: 9/10 Construction: 10/10 Draw: 10/10
Frankie in New York, NY June 7, 2013
Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Monarca
"Wonderful!"
Most of the cigars in my rotation are Habanos, but the Padron Anniversary maduro models, especially the Monarca gran corona, is up there with the best. Bittersweet cocoa, cedar, and floral notes dominate. I keep these in my cellar at least a few years before I start to smoke them - they age extremely well. The construction is beautiful, the draw easy and generous, and the ash is so perfectly taut it is scarcely necessary to remove the ash more than three or four times from start to finish. A gem.
chambolle in Bainbridge Island, Washington May 11, 2013
Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Torpedo
"complete fulfillment"
After placing the cigar to your lips, it kisses you then fills your mouth with a smooth delicious aged Nicaraguan where the body contains hints of wood, nuts and a minor spice with an almost unbelievably clean finish tantalizing, provoking and tempting your desire for the next kiss. Yes, it is a sensual gratification.
JIm November 2, 2012
Next
Machine Made Cigars
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!