Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 74 reviews

Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Torpedo
"amazing stick"
i bought 3 of these at auction from fss based on their customer rating system of 98. quite the rep to live up to in my book. to my pleasant suprise, it came by it's rating honestly. i'll be buying more of these not only to smoke, but put to soak for several years.
cliff in okla July 4, 2011
Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Exclusivo
"Not sure I get the hype"
Don't get all the hype this stoge gets. I've had much better cigars for a little more than half the price. Yes, the burn was great...yes, it was consistent...yes, the draw was good. However the taste was off (second one in a row). Had other Padron's of lesser cost that were much better. Won't buy again at this price point.
MJC in OS, MS April 1, 2011
Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro A
"Just what I expected.. I'ts a Padron!"
Sat on the front porch last night and really enjoyed this cigar..lasted about an hour and half. Got better as I smoked it. Great with Forty Creek. loved the taste/smell,..leather/coffe choc.coca.
G Alley (Old Flyer) in Crawfordville Fl March 28, 2011
Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Principe
"Rich"
For a first time cigar smoker this was recommended to me and I gave it a try. A little strong but it could have been that I was drinking a coke cola. LOL Think I would love to give it another try with something other than a coke or by itself. But the draw was good and ashed nicely. You can taste hints of coffee.
Arad1973 in Katy, Tx March 26, 2011
Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Exclusivo
"Well worth the money"
The smoke is thick and creamy and effortlessly billows with a light draw. It has been a while since I last smoked one, but if memory serves, the profile consisted of slightly varying notes, from very subtle to prominent, and ranging from coffee and leather, to toasted caramel, cocoa powder, nuts and spiced wood. I'll be honest. It isn't my favorite cigar. Certain palates prefer different things, but if you smoke this cigar and don't enjoy it, you have no business referring to yourself as a cigar smoker. This can be a lengthy and enjoyable smoke. If you can spend the time to savor this cigar, it will reward you. For me, it would need to be something I was "in the mood for." Bottom line: Excellent, and best reserved for a special occassion.
Bryan in CA January 17, 2011
Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Diplomatico
"Best Cigar Ever"
This is by far the best Cigar I've smoked. The truth is I'm spoiled and I refuse to smoke anything else.
JM in Silver Spring October 28, 2010
Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Gift Pack (5)
"the perfect stick"
from zino barrels, zino rockets and chubbs.... all avo"s and davidoff's... partagas serie d to opus x.... you name it i've probably smoked it... but this baby i like the most.
david cross in chattanooga, tn October 9, 2010
Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Monarca
"Disappointed Again"
So, in my quest for good cigars, I again tried the Padron premium line. I picked this cigar based on the rating. It was a big disappointment. The burn was uneven, the ash was irregular and the taste was mediocre. In reality, the regular padron line (3000/6000), although it has declined in quality over the years, is better
Dave in Virginia June 11, 2010
Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Imperial
"One of the Best"
Doesn't get much better....unless a 1926 Maduro
Dave in Virginia June 11, 2010 April 5, 2010
Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Monarca
"simply the best"
these are my all-time favorite maduros. just an absolute pleasure to smoke. nice easy draw, very tasty, full-bodied, and oh so creamy. the construction can be a bit inconsistent, but that's a very small criticism. i also like the diplomaticos, but i keep coming back to the monarcas.
~t in berkeley, ca January 9, 2010
Previous Next
Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!
La Floridita Gold