Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Diplomatico Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 11 reviews

"I can't get enough of this cigar!"
Great cigar! I just can't find anything else that compairs. I am going to bankrupt my self smokeing these all the time!..... But there worth it!
Trey C in Georgia November 14, 2011
"Best Cigar Ever"
This is by far the best Cigar I've smoked. The truth is I'm spoiled and I refuse to smoke anything else.
JM in Silver Spring October 28, 2010
"Don't ever pass up one of these"
The 1964 maduro's are my absolute favorite cigars. Smoking one of these is like taking a trip to your favorite place with your favorite person. Everything about these is absolutely perfect from the smoothness to the mellow coffee & cocoa tastes to the perfect balance and medium finish. Next to God, family, and country, these are a good reason to work hard.
Chuck in Tulsa August 27, 2007
"Wow"
I wish I could afford this as an everday smoke! Fantastic flavor, can't smoke a better cigar.
Ken in Jacksonville July 11, 2006
"Just Gets Better with Age"
Enjoyed a maduro Diplomatico that had been aging in my humidor from a box purchased Nov, 2000. The first thing I noticed was its flawless construction, having maintained its beautiful box press. Its draw was smooth, providing an excellent volume of smoke, the flavor of which I cannot describe other that to say that it was pure pleasure. I paired it with a glass (or two) of Port and the combination was outstanding.
Marc in Tampa, FL July 14, 2003
"4th of July Smoke.......WoW!"
I had this one in the humi for over 6 months. There was not a better day to puff on this baby for a few hours than July 4th. Sunny and 75 in Seattle for a change. Perfect draw and creamy flavor until about 1/2 way down. Then killer rich coco flavors until it burns your fingers. Check out the Maduro sampler for $70, it has one of these grand daddies in the box.
Toddman in Seattle, Wa July 12, 2003
"As close to heaven on earth as one can get"
Like a rich aged Brandy this cigar needs to be savoured. A smoothness like no other cigar I have smoked. A hint of leather,expresso,and vanilla that is so well blended that it is really hard to determin anything but smooth, ceamy,rich smoke. This cigar burned absolutly flawlessly from start to finish,which burned my fingers. I've tried most of what people are calling the best, but this one has my vote. A 10 on my score card.
BeerSnob in Oklahoma July 11, 2002
"FLAWLESS!!!"
WOW! What a smoke. Rich with cocoa,nuts and a teasing portion of coffee. Burned perfect down to my fingers, with a flawless ash. I even had a woman who dislikes cigars, walk over and tell me how good this cigar smelled. Wish they were more reasonably priced, but then, in this case , you get what you pay for.
BeerSnob in Oklahoma July 8, 2002
"GREAT SMOKE,ONE OF THE BEST."
FOR SPECIAL OCCASIONS THIS IS MY FAVORITE,FULL FLAVOR,SMOOTH,WELL MADE.
DENNIS MORRIS in DALLAS , TEXAS May 20, 2001
"Padron Anniversario 1964 Series - Simply The Best"
This is the reason God made Cigar Smoking. Every time I wander from the Anniversario Torpedo, Exclusivo, Diplomatico or Monarcha - I always regret the error of my way!! Only the Cuban Montecristo #2 challanges the Padron Anniversario!!
Dr. Roman K. Sobon in Hope, New Jersey April 13, 2001
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (96) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (96) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (97) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (96) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (97) 100
Poor - Excellent


CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!