I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Diplomatico Reviews

96 consumerrating
average customer review
from 11 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
96
Construction
97
Draw
96
Consistency
96
Appearance
96
Burn
95
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
Best Cigar Ever
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Diplomatico
by in Silver Spring on October 28, 2010

This is by far the best Cigar I've smoked. The truth is I'm spoiled and I refuse to smoke anything else.

0 0
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
Padron Anniversario 1964 Series - Simply The Best
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Diplomatico
by in Hope, New Jersey on April 13, 2001

This is the reason God made Cigar Smoking. Every time I wander from the Anniversario Torpedo, Exclusivo, Diplomatico or Monarcha - I always regret the error of my way!! Only the Cuban Montecristo #2 challanges the Padron Anniversario!!

10 14
recommended for you based on Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Diplomatico
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
I can't get enough of this cigar!
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Diplomatico
by in Georgia on November 14, 2011
Verified purchase

Great cigar! I just can't find anything else that compairs. I am going to bankrupt my self smokeing these all the time!..... But there worth it!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Best Cigar Ever
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Diplomatico
by in Silver Spring on October 28, 2010

This is by far the best Cigar I've smoked. The truth is I'm spoiled and I refuse to smoke anything else.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Don't ever pass up one of these
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Diplomatico
by in Tulsa on August 27, 2007

The 1964 maduro's are my absolute favorite cigars. Smoking one of these is like taking a trip to your favorite place with your favorite person. Everything about these is absolutely perfect from the smoothness to the mellow coffee & cocoa tastes to the perfect balance and medium finish. Next to God, family, and country, these are a good reason to work hard.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Wow
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Diplomatico
by in Jacksonville on July 11, 2006

I wish I could afford this as an everday smoke! Fantastic flavor, can't smoke a better cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Just Gets Better with Age
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Diplomatico
by in Tampa, FL on July 14, 2003

Enjoyed a maduro Diplomatico that had been aging in my humidor from a box purchased Nov, 2000. The first thing I noticed was its flawless construction, having maintained its beautiful box press. Its draw was smooth, providing an excellent volume of smoke, the flavor of which I cannot describe other that to say that it was pure pleasure. I paired it with a glass (or two) of Port and the combination was outstanding.

2 6
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
4th of July Smoke.......WoW!
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Diplomatico
by in Seattle, Wa on July 12, 2003

I had this one in the humi for over 6 months. There was not a better day to puff on this baby for a few hours than July 4th. Sunny and 75 in Seattle for a change. Perfect draw and creamy flavor until about 1/2 way down. Then killer rich coco flavors until it burns your fingers. Check out the Maduro sampler for $70, it has one of these grand daddies in the box.

9 12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
As close to heaven on earth as one can get
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Diplomatico
by in Oklahoma on July 11, 2002

Like a rich aged Brandy this cigar needs to be savoured. A smoothness like no other cigar I have smoked. A hint of leather,expresso,and vanilla that is so well blended that it is really hard to determin anything but smooth, ceamy,rich smoke. This cigar burned absolutly flawlessly from start to finish,which burned my fingers. I've tried most of what people are calling the best, but this one has my vote. A 10 on my score card.

1 15
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
100 consumer rating
FLAWLESS!!!
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Diplomatico
by in Oklahoma on July 8, 2002

WOW! What a smoke. Rich with cocoa,nuts and a teasing portion of coffee. Burned perfect down to my fingers, with a flawless ash. I even had a woman who dislikes cigars, walk over and tell me how good this cigar smelled. Wish they were more reasonably priced, but then, in this case , you get what you pay for.

10 14
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
GREAT SMOKE,ONE OF THE BEST.
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Diplomatico
by in DALLAS , TEXAS on May 20, 2001

FOR SPECIAL OCCASIONS THIS IS MY FAVORITE,FULL FLAVOR,SMOOTH,WELL MADE.

19 17
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
10 consumer rating
Padron Anniversario 1964 Series - Simply The Best
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Diplomatico
by in Hope, New Jersey on April 13, 2001

This is the reason God made Cigar Smoking. Every time I wander from the Anniversario Torpedo, Exclusivo, Diplomatico or Monarcha - I always regret the error of my way!! Only the Cuban Montecristo #2 challanges the Padron Anniversario!!

10 14
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96