I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Imperial Reviews

94 consumerrating
average customer review
from 8 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
94
Draw
94
Consistency
93
Appearance
96
Burn
93
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
77 consumer rating
Not Great...
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Imperial
by in Eugene, OR on April 1, 2002

Not a great cigar... The draw was too tight and it burned a little uneven. I enjoy the CAO Cameroons much more and they cost about 1/3 less. These have a hint of cocoa, yes, but there is also some floral notes I don't care for. I think it needs a little ligero leaf to give it some kick. It needs more character. I feel this cigar is way too mild and lacks complexity for such a "super premium."

14 7
most helpful negative review
52 consumer rating
that s it?
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Imperial
by in helena on April 4, 2014

?Received several in a sampler pack and aged them in the hummi for several months. I usually stock enough in my 4 hummi s to allow for this aging. Anyway, the smoke was nice, I would say it was a very light med thru the entire stick. Nothing really complex about it. I would of gave it a solid 3 star rating out of 5 which is good coming from me ,, but at this price- NO WAY!!! and with an inventory of Oliva V series Melanio just absolute heaven , or the figardo s,,,La Aroma de Cuba Mi Amor awesome! , Flor de las Antillas it s like smoking velvet! This is some of my 5 stars,,, 4 stars some -Nica rustica wow-wow! , Torano Exodus 1959 maduro box press, Perdomo 20th anniversary/ or the Champagne NIOR incredible-INCREDIBLE flavors , Alec Bradley Prensado just perfection ,Alec Bradly Tempus,, just to name some for the point. All these other cigars are over half the cost of the padron,, I had to dip back into the hummi for something of real value after smoking the padron. Yes, smooth, yes nice burn, yes, yes but severely LACKING any type of flavor..just a real-real light smoke. And if that s what I wanted, I could of pulled out one of my low cost Nica Libre s- AGED for 3 months Must age , better enjoyment all around for under three bucks!!.So to those out there that want a real test?.... smoke this padron, then follow up with an Oliva V melanio,, and then write your review. I m telling you, for the money, even try the perdomo 20th anniversary as a rating gauge!!! THEN, maybe you will see what 4-5 star cigars are like. You will forget the padron s!?

0 0
recommended for you based on Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Imperial
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
DRC vs Org/Cal Pinot Noir
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Imperial
by in SoCal on November 29, 2014

First of the web page will not enter my stats correctly, but overall this is a 97 cigar. I have read many complaints that more is expected out of this cigar for the price. These reviews sound similar to those from people used to drinking pinot noir from US vintners and then have a taste of a real wine from the Burgundy region of France, $600 a bottle for this? Well yes, to be sure, there are some very good cigars to be had for a lot less, but they are often overly complex/strong, just like there are fine wines from the US, but they too can be heavy handed when compared to the subtle and refined flavors of the wines from Domaine Romanee Conti. This cigar is well worth the money for its very subtle complexity and rewarding finish.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
80
52 consumer rating
that s it?
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Imperial
by in helena on April 4, 2014

?Received several in a sampler pack and aged them in the hummi for several months. I usually stock enough in my 4 hummi s to allow for this aging. Anyway, the smoke was nice, I would say it was a very light med thru the entire stick. Nothing really complex about it. I would of gave it a solid 3 star rating out of 5 which is good coming from me ,, but at this price- NO WAY!!! and with an inventory of Oliva V series Melanio just absolute heaven , or the figardo s,,,La Aroma de Cuba Mi Amor awesome! , Flor de las Antillas it s like smoking velvet! This is some of my 5 stars,,, 4 stars some -Nica rustica wow-wow! , Torano Exodus 1959 maduro box press, Perdomo 20th anniversary/ or the Champagne NIOR incredible-INCREDIBLE flavors , Alec Bradley Prensado just perfection ,Alec Bradly Tempus,, just to name some for the point. All these other cigars are over half the cost of the padron,, I had to dip back into the hummi for something of real value after smoking the padron. Yes, smooth, yes nice burn, yes, yes but severely LACKING any type of flavor..just a real-real light smoke. And if that s what I wanted, I could of pulled out one of my low cost Nica Libre s- AGED for 3 months Must age , better enjoyment all around for under three bucks!!.So to those out there that want a real test?.... smoke this padron, then follow up with an Oliva V melanio,, and then write your review. I m telling you, for the money, even try the perdomo 20th anniversary as a rating gauge!!! THEN, maybe you will see what 4-5 star cigars are like. You will forget the padron s!?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
oh my, wonderful
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Imperial
by in Vestal NY on September 29, 2011

oh my, what a smoke. the most smooth cigar i have ever had the pleasure of smokng. mild to the very end, a decent burn but could be better. draw was so easy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
60 consumer rating
Where's the flavor?
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Imperial
by in on September 25, 2011

I smoked a hard-to-find Padron 1964 robusto. It tasted mostly like straight tobacco with just a hint of spice at the end. I cannot understand why these are so unbelievably overrated. I'll spend my $14 on another brand next time.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
One of the Best
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Imperial
by in on April 5, 2010
Verified purchase

Doesn't get much better....unless a 1926 Maduro

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
This is an awesome cigar!
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Imperial
by in Milwaukee, WI on June 23, 2004

This cigar is just one of the most awesome cigars I have ever smoked.<-period

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
77 consumer rating
Not Great...
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Imperial
by in Eugene, OR on April 1, 2002

Not a great cigar... The draw was too tight and it burned a little uneven. I enjoy the CAO Cameroons much more and they cost about 1/3 less. These have a hint of cocoa, yes, but there is also some floral notes I don't care for. I think it needs a little ligero leaf to give it some kick. It needs more character. I feel this cigar is way too mild and lacks complexity for such a "super premium."

14 7
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
SIMPLY THE BEST
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Imperial
by in LOS ANGELES, CA on August 11, 1999

IVE SMOKED THEM ALL. OPUS, DON CARLOS, HEMINGWAYS, CUBANS. THIS IS THE GREATEST. SMOOTH AND TASTY FROM BEGINING TO END. A LITTLE PRICY BUT IF YOU CAN FIND THEM DONT PASS THEM.

2 4
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96