I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Monarca Reviews

93 consumerrating
average customer review
from 8 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
93
Draw
94
Consistency
91
Appearance
92
Burn
91
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
77 consumer rating
good, not great
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Monarca
by in Charleston SC on March 22, 2014
Verified purchase

Great flavor, nice appearance, but they burn fast like a cheap cigar. I find that when I want to relax and enjoy a slow burn, I look elsewhere in my humidor, and that is disappointing. I will only buy these in packs of five in the future, not worth the price.

0 0
most helpful negative review
62 consumer rating
Disappointed Again
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Monarca
by in Virginia on June 11, 2010
Verified purchase

So, in my quest for good cigars, I again tried the Padron premium line. I picked this cigar based on the rating. It was a big disappointment. The burn was uneven, the ash was irregular and the taste was mediocre. In reality, the regular padron line (3000/6000), although it has declined in quality over the years, is better

0 0
recommended for you based on Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Monarca
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
60
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
60
77 consumer rating
good, not great
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Monarca
by in Charleston SC on March 22, 2014
Verified purchase

Great flavor, nice appearance, but they burn fast like a cheap cigar. I find that when I want to relax and enjoy a slow burn, I look elsewhere in my humidor, and that is disappointing. I will only buy these in packs of five in the future, not worth the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Wonderful!
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Monarca
by in Bainbridge Island, Washington on May 11, 2013

Most of the cigars in my rotation are Habanos, but the Padron Anniversary maduro models, especially the Monarca gran corona, is up there with the best. Bittersweet cocoa, cedar, and floral notes dominate. I keep these in my cellar at least a few years before I start to smoke them - they age extremely well. The construction is beautiful, the draw easy and generous, and the ash is so perfectly taut it is scarcely necessary to remove the ash more than three or four times from start to finish. A gem.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
" TRUE PERFECTION "
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Monarca
by in Margate,NJ on November 10, 2011
Verified purchase

Nov 10th,2011, 16:05:44 EDT, I am a true believer in the concept that you pay for what you get. The Padron 1964 Maduro Monarco is exceptional cigar from the moment you lite it and realize that you are smoking the best of the best.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
60
62 consumer rating
Disappointed Again
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Monarca
by in Virginia on June 11, 2010
Verified purchase

So, in my quest for good cigars, I again tried the Padron premium line. I picked this cigar based on the rating. It was a big disappointment. The burn was uneven, the ash was irregular and the taste was mediocre. In reality, the regular padron line (3000/6000), although it has declined in quality over the years, is better

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
simply the best
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Monarca
by in berkeley, ca on January 9, 2010

these are my all-time favorite maduros. just an absolute pleasure to smoke. nice easy draw, very tasty, full-bodied, and oh so creamy. the construction can be a bit inconsistent, but that's a very small criticism. i also like the diplomaticos, but i keep coming back to the monarcas.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Greatest cigar
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Monarca
by in NY on January 17, 2007
Verified purchase

Best cigar I ever smoked. Great taste very relaxing . Blows everyother cigar away.Going to fill my high end humidor with Padron Anniversary only.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Makes you want to have a humidor for Padrons only
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Monarca
by in New York City on January 29, 2005

I was introduced to a Padron 1964 Monarca at a card game and every cigar I have smoked since does not compare. Beautifully made, perfect ash, burns evenly, tastes good before, during and after. The box pressed cigars are heaven on earth. Compliments port, malts andd sherries.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Smooth and tasty!
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Monarca
by in West Palm Beach on July 27, 2001

These are far and away the best cigars in the world. The draw is perfect. The favor is wonderful. They are very consistant, each cigar smokes and tastes perfect. The appearance of these beauties is also a sight to behold, nice wrapper with a cuban style box press.

3 7
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96