Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Torpedo Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 11 reviews

"Power; Virile with delicious character"
Great appearance. Full, rich flavors of toasted grain/hay, cocoa, and peppery spice. Excellent draw all the way to the last inch when it finally loaded up. This cigar was potent strength-wise yet smoked smooth and cool throughout. Construction on this piece was flawless. Burn was perfect with short cones left after each drop. Overall, this individual cigar, from this vendor, on this evening, along with a Maker's Mark, made for a great smoking session. For reference I also am liking Dunhill Aged, Montecristo Classic, CAO Black, My Father #1, Montecristo #2 Cuba , Illusione Epernay, San Lotano Oval, Cohiba Dominican, la Aroma de Cuba, RP Decade - mostly Churchill and Toro sizes.
Cigar Searcher in Oregon Coast June 11, 2013
"complete fulfillment"
After placing the cigar to your lips, it kisses you then fills your mouth with a smooth delicious aged Nicaraguan where the body contains hints of wood, nuts and a minor spice with an almost unbelievably clean finish tantalizing, provoking and tempting your desire for the next kiss. Yes, it is a sensual gratification.
JIm in November 2, 2012
""
Estraordinaio, el mejor que he probado!!!
Agustin in Salem Or October 12, 2012
"amazing stick"
i bought 3 of these at auction from fss based on their customer rating system of 98. quite the rep to live up to in my book. to my pleasant suprise, it came by it's rating honestly. i'll be buying more of these not only to smoke, but put to soak for several years.
cliff in okla July 4, 2011
"One of my favorites!!! Well worth it!!"
one of my top 5 favorite cigars I've ever smoked
Ryan in New Hampshire November 24, 2008
"Heaven on Earth"
The 1964 maduro is that cigar that can stand up to any challenge. Absolutely fantastic from start to finish, and the best I've smoked. Very pricey, but you get what you pay for with this stick. Somebody said if God smokes cigars, he smokes these. They are certainly heavenly.
Ray in Austin Texas October 14, 2008
"Smooth Sensation Perfect All Around 10!!!!!!"
Smooth Sensation Perfect All Around 10!!!!!!
Brian M in Pensacola FL March 13, 2008
"Very very good"
Boy did I ever get lucky! While on my lunch break I noticed a new smoke shop and dropped in. Much to my amazement, they had these aged 'pedos at only $20 a pop! So I got 6 for the weekends' fishing trip. Boy did me and my buddies enjoy them. You can really taste the delicacy in the smoke itself and the taste? Well what can I say, it's Padron! An awesome little smoke that I would be willing to pay and extra $5+tax for! If you find it...Buy it!
Francisco in Miami October 30, 2007
"Simply the best!!!"
I have been smoking cigars for 7 years and have tried my fair share of sticks. I recently spent 1 year in the Middle East fighting the Global War on Terror. During that time I would find time to enjoy a number of top rated Cubans. I have found my new alternative...to be honest I would take this stick over many of them. Treat yourself and pick one up...you wont be dissapointed!!! Capt Reynolds USAF
Capt Ryan S. Reynolds in SC June 12, 2006
"Heaven on Earth! ... and a Perfect 10!"
Hands down the best cigar I have ever smoked. I'm a big Hemingway fan but these Padrons are in another class altogether. I bought the last 8 of these beauties from a Tinder Box at the Mall of Georgia. At $18/stick they are a little pricey but worth every penny. One of the clerks found them up on the top shelf and when some of the other customers saw what we had found, I wasn't sure if I would make it out of the store alive. If you can find them, don't pass them up. Creamy and rich with a burst of spices in every draw… these smokes will leave you wondering if you died and went to heaven.
George Molchan in Atlanta, Georgia May 7, 2003
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (98) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (97) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (97) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (99) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (97) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (98) 100
Poor - Excellent


Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!
5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!