Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Padron 1964 Anniversary Natural Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 40 reviews

Padron 1964 Anniversary Natural Corona
"W O W! ! !"
This is a GREAT cigar to sit back and enjoy after dinner. I know this is not your typical ladies cigar but I am a woman and will smoke one of these any chance I get.
Dee in Texas March 11, 2009
Padron 1964 Anniversary Natural Torpedo
"Extraordinary Price -- Extraordinary Cigar"
If you're like me and make only the occassional foray into top of the line cigars...and, have often been disappointed in the results, the Padron Anniversario's are a consistent winner in the double digit stick sweepstakes. I've found that most of the very expensive/rare/critically acclaimed sticks cater to the full flavor and strength aficionados. Such sticks will sometimes point my eyeballs to the back of my skull. The Anniversario's are rated as "full flavor" but will please those with less challenging palate's with their amazing consistency, "best-ever" draw, complex flavors --- and, they wont put us "medium" guys on our butts. This is an expensive cigar that always smokes like an expensive cigar -- you wont feel cheated.
Kramer in Catonsville, MD January 23, 2009
Padron 1964 Anniversary Natural Torpedo
"Not worththe moneyh"
I recently purchased the Padron Aniversarion Torpedo and was frankly very disappointed.The cigar lacked character, taste or effect. I'm glad I only purchased a sampler (5pk). For $15.00 per stick, I could have had any number of Cuban cigars that are far superior in every respect to this cigar. If you are considering this cigar, stop and consider the Cuban Montecristo #2 or the Bolivar Belicosos Fino, or even the Cohiba Siglo VI. This cigar is a decent 3.00 cigar.
clovis kerr in california January 5, 2009
Padron 1964 Anniversary Natural Exclusivo
"Superb all the way!"
From start to finish, this is my favorite puro. I prefer this robusto to any Cuban I have tried. Very good balance. Sweet aroma and a trace of warm cocoa/coffee, complimented by full, billowy clouds of smoke. This is my favorite cigar, bar none.
Steven in West Palm Beach December 20, 2008
Padron 1964 Anniversary Natural Diplomatico
"Not Up to Expectations"
I bought a box of these cigars based on other reviews and the fact that I like Padrons in general. I was very disappointed with the taste, the burn, and the ash. Well made but appearances, in this case, were deceiving. My $300 for the box was a poor investment and one that I will not repeat.
Dave in Virginia November 18, 2008
Padron 1964 Anniversary Natural Exclusivo
"Perfection!"
The Padron Aniversario cigar line is among the very best cigars in the world on a consistant basis. They always deliver stick after stick. In a world where often times expensive cigars don't measure up to the high price, this cigar is worth every penny.
Chris in Torrington August 12, 2008
Padron 1964 Anniversary Natural Torpedo
"Simply Superb"
I knew these were going to be good, but I was not so sure they would be the best I have smoked. Without letting my son in law know what I was smoking, I properly lit the foot and while it began to give off a little smoke, it drifted toward Kevin and he stated 'that sure smells good, it smells like peach'. I then took a long slow draw producing copious smoke that was pure delight. For the next hour it remained unchanged. I agree with Kevin. There was a noted aroma of peach with a very pure delightfull tobacco aroma. Long finish with no bitterness whatsoever. Construction is excellent, wrapper somewhat delicate. Burn very even until the last third. Draw is perfect and the amount of smoke was very full throughout. I still have some Cuban Cohibas in the humi, and finished a Cuban Romeo recently. The '64 takes a back seat to neither of these two. These will be smoked for special occassions or on a perfect summer evening as last night. I remember a reviewer stating that this should only be accompanied with water to appreciate the taste. I could not disagree more. I had mine with an aged Tawny Port and it complimented the Anniversario perfectly. Looking forward the the rest of them. Yes they are spendy. Save them for those perfect smoking moments. I'm sure you will agree with me, this is one of the all time bests.
Jeff in Klamath Falls, OR May 16, 2008
Padron 1964 Anniversary Natural Diplomatico
"Outstanding"
This is simply the finest cigar I have ever had. My wife, who previously was puzzled by the cigar habit, smoked almost half of it, and was amazed at the variety of flavors as the burn progressed. Smoked it down to the band, took the band off and smoked some more. You'll be sorry to reach the end of this one.
Bruce in Bozeman, MT December 12, 2007
Padron 1964 Anniversary Natural Diplomatico
"Incredible"
Easily one of the best cigars I have ever had. Very smooth. Save these for when you have something to celebrate. Fantastic.
Andrew in Buffalo, NY November 20, 2006
Padron 1964 Anniversary Natural Torpedo
"If you want the best"
If you want to smoke the best dont look anywhere else
Emerson Alvarez in FL October 19, 2006
Previous Next
Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!
Vudu