Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Padron 1964 Anniversary Natural Diplomatico Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews

"Awful!! Good, that is!!"
My daughter got me this vitola for my birthday. Have yet to get a bad 1964. If you had a bad experience, then something was wrong. The quality of this cigar needs care in preparing, can't hurry these. This 7x50 took me over the 2 hr mark, gotta savor these. The quality of these super premiums is off the charts. No sense in trying to explain it, these are for people who can appreciate only the finest. Happy Smoking!
Marty in Chicago June 20, 2013
"The best Padron for the money!"
The best 1964 Anniversary Padron made! Excellent taste throughout the entire smoke.
in November 12, 2011
"Like smoking fine chocolate"
If fine swiss chocolate could be smoked this would be it. Perfect draw, perfect balance, just the finest experience you will ever have smoking a fine cigar! Let's see, deserted island, endless supply of port and/or single malt, and Padron Anniversarios? I'd never leave!!!
Rob in Northern California September 23, 2011
"Very Tasty"
Surely one classy cigar. Not Cuban, but very good taste and burn.
Vince Zoratti in Long Beach, CA April 21, 2011
"Knocked me out!"
A birthday gift from my kids. Best cigar I've smoked. Smooth and even. Smoked it down until my my lips were hot.
Kelly in Atlanta, GA April 3, 2011
"Not Up to Expectations"
I bought a box of these cigars based on other reviews and the fact that I like Padrons in general. I was very disappointed with the taste, the burn, and the ash. Well made but appearances, in this case, were deceiving. My $300 for the box was a poor investment and one that I will not repeat.
Dave in Virginia November 18, 2008
"Outstanding"
This is simply the finest cigar I have ever had. My wife, who previously was puzzled by the cigar habit, smoked almost half of it, and was amazed at the variety of flavors as the burn progressed. Smoked it down to the band, took the band off and smoked some more. You'll be sorry to reach the end of this one.
Bruce in Bozeman, MT December 12, 2007
"Incredible"
Easily one of the best cigars I have ever had. Very smooth. Save these for when you have something to celebrate. Fantastic.
Andrew in Buffalo, NY November 20, 2006
"Great cigar!"
A delightful cigar. Superior construction, draw and burn. Lots of wonderful flavor without being over powering or harsh. Smoked one down to the ring, took the ring off and smoked it down to my fingers; it was smooth all the way. I'll have to keep an eye out for more ...
Russell Kucinski in Alaska June 22, 2006
"I like how Padron celabrates !"
A beautiful, full bodied, smooth, great tasting expensive cigar. I keep a few in my "select" humidor for a special occasion, like when i can afford to buy more ! Couldnt smoke them every day but they are special.
WAYNE in FLORIDA May 11, 2001
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (97) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (96) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (97) 100
Poor - Excellent


Amilcar Perez Castro
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars