Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Padron 2000 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 22 reviews

"Well balanced cigar for that price"
Perfect balance for medium size cigar, excent test great experience
Horacio in Virginia USA July 28, 2013
"A Great Smoke for a Great Price"
I am new to the world of cigars, and have been doing a lot of sampling for ones that I like. I did some hunting and decided to grab one of these. The smoke was great. Good burn although it did try to quit on me at the start of the last third. Draw was right on, and the taste was excellent. A great medium cigar. I am going back tomorrow to buy some more as a daily smoke.
Randy in Florida November 13, 2012
"My favorite"
This quality, this flavor, those all elements that make a cigar a premium with this price? No one can beat Padron 2000. If you like tons of flavor, smoke and quality for low price, buy this one without any fear!
Flavio in Dallas, Texas August 14, 2012
"Unlike my past experience with Padrons"
I received several packs of the 2000 series and WOW what a difference from the Padrons I've had in the past. These were terrible. The only way to describe them is harsh and horrible. No cholocate, coffee or earthy flavor to them at all. It tasted like burnt leather. I like a leathery quality at times but these did not resemble the taste I had last year. On a positive note, the construction was excellent as was the draw. Even more discouraging were the other packs that I got, the Churchill and the 5000 packs: all of them had the same unpleasant taste. I've been through many boxes of Padrons mainly the 2000, 3000 and Churchill and enjoyed all of them. Maybe this is simply a bad batch because Padron prides itself on quality. I'm not sure it's worth spending more money on these in the future. Hope you have better luck.
matt in New Jersey May 12, 2010
"Unlike my past experience with Padrons"
I received several packs of the 2000 series and WOW what a difference from the Padrons I've had in the past. These were terrible. The only way to describe them is harsh and horrible. No cholocate, coffee or earthy flavor to them at all. It tasted like burnt leather. I like a leathery quality at times but these did not resemble the taste I had last year. On a positive note, the construction was excellent as was the draw. Even more discouraging were the other packs that I got, the Churchill and the 5000 packs: all of them had the same unpleasant taste. I've been through many boxes of Padrons mainly the 2000, 3000 and Churchill and enjoyed all of them. Maybe this is simply a bad batch because Padron prides itself on quality. I'm not sure it's worth spending more money on these in the future. Hope you have better luck.
matt in New Jersey May 12, 2010
"Excellent cigar"
This is the first medium bodied cigar of the Padron collection I have smoked. That said, I was struck by the calm, mellow smoke and the variety of flavors that came from it. I really enjoyed this cigar and would definitely smoke another. It wasn't buy a box worthy, but it was an excellent cigar.
Hector M in San Francisco February 17, 2010
"Very rich tasting"
A very rich tasting cigar,with nice appearance and draw.I found it to be more full bodied,that stays with you for a while.Very nice with your fav. drink.
mark k. in Huntsville,AL September 8, 2009
"What you expect from Padron"
I started with a box of 5000's and they were so good a bought another. I generally burn one to two sticks a week at home and finding the hour + to finish a 5000 didn't always work. I decided to go to the 2000 for a 35 to 45 minute smoke hoping that the Padron quality and flavor would be the same, and I wasn't dissapointed. You can't go wrong with a Padron Cigar!!
Gary S. in West Palm Beach, Fl. April 2, 2009
"One of best cigars I've tasted"
Awesome from the moment I lit it through the finish, not to spicy at the end.
Brian in Camp Arifjan, Kuwait February 13, 2009
"My everyday smoke. Smoke filled."
Padron 2000 Natural is one of the most underrated cigars on the planet. Depending on where you buy them they are around $3 per stick. They are as good as smokes costing three times as much. Don't let them know in Miami. I like the price. And I love the cigar.
Mark in Los Angeles February 10, 2008
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (88) 100
Poor - Excellent


Evolution by Rocky Patel
5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!