I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Padron 3000 Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 14 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
87
Draw
90
Consistency
88
Appearance
84
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
85 consumer rating
Best value out there
for Padron 3000
by in Albuquerque, NM on June 17, 1999

A superb smoke for the money. Smoked the last one down to the end. A must try!!

16 14
most recent review
98 consumer rating
Perfect: thick smoke, great taste, long lasting
for Padron 3000
by in Dallas, TX on July 27, 2013

This is my first cigar review and I just had to because this cigar sets the bar for me. Its construction is quite sturdy but it looks and feels great at the same time. As soon as I lit it up it delivered with thick smoke and a powerful flavor. Tingles the taste-buds but doesn't overpower them, you can still taste many different notes. It burned for a very long time, I lit it up on _three_ separate occasions. The draw is smooth and easy but the cigar is still pretty dense. If I were to force myself to say something that could have been better, it burned unevenly at around the 30% mark. But that's probably because I puffing on it too fast. I smoked it down to about half an inch! HIGHLY recommended.

1 0
recommended for you based on Padron 3000
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
Perfect: thick smoke, great taste, long lasting
for Padron 3000
by in Dallas, TX on July 27, 2013

This is my first cigar review and I just had to because this cigar sets the bar for me. Its construction is quite sturdy but it looks and feels great at the same time. As soon as I lit it up it delivered with thick smoke and a powerful flavor. Tingles the taste-buds but doesn't overpower them, you can still taste many different notes. It burned for a very long time, I lit it up on _three_ separate occasions. The draw is smooth and easy but the cigar is still pretty dense. If I were to force myself to say something that could have been better, it burned unevenly at around the 30% mark. But that's probably because I puffing on it too fast. I smoked it down to about half an inch! HIGHLY recommended.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Draw and flavor are great
for Padron 3000
by in Portland on June 5, 2012
Verified purchase

I've been smoking Padrons for several years now and I have to say that they are one of the few handmade cigars out there that do not draw too tightly. That's a good thing in my book, as most cigars have fine tobacco but are always too tight. Second, the aging and treatment of these tobaccos results in an absolutely wonderful flavor, natural or maduro. Having said these good things, I do have to echo what another poster wrote that the consistency has seemed to go down hill over the last year or so. And the price has gone way way up. We all hope that this stick remains true to its original formula of limited production, high quality and reasonable prices.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Flavor ok draw terrible
for Padron 3000
by in Boston on May 29, 2012

The flavor wasn't bad but the draw was terrible. There was no resistance it was like sucking on an empty straw. The cigar was also somewhat soft and inconsistent in flavor

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Little Disapponited Lately
for Padron 3000
by in Glendora, CA on August 21, 2010
Verified purchase

I have somked these for years, but I gotta say the last two boxes I bought have been average at best. Taste is lacking, burn littl e in consistent and just mediocre for the price you pay. I ve been a fan for so long, but I am switching as of now. Sorry Padron.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Just like the add says
for Padron 3000
by in Baghdad Iraq on April 21, 2008

This cigar smokes just like the add says...The first few hits on this cigar were alittle ruff...The true enjoyment of this cigar,comes at the end...Strong hits of coffee and cocoa...This was my first time trying one of these cigars...good cigar..but i would not pay the price for a box of these...alittle over priced

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Pound for Pound Champ
for Padron 3000
by in Williamstown, NJ on March 16, 2008

Without a doubt, the P3K is the pound for pound champ of the cigar world when you consider the wallet, taste, time and overall smoking experience. Never a bad stick in any Padron batch... From Delicias to the P5Ks that I smoke - never plugged, terrific cocoa coffee taste with hints of wood roasted nuts in the background... plumes of smoke, smooth easy draw... If you've got time and an extra buck or two, the P5K or even the P4K are also terrific.... Suggest Naturals over Maduros on all Padrons, however... imo, Maduro wrapper tends to overpower the binder and filler at times, while the Natural complements perfectly.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
My favorite
for Padron 3000
by in Woodbury, CT on February 21, 2008
Verified purchase

With price considered, the Padron 3000 natural is my all-time favorite #1 go-to smoke. This Nicaraguan puro has strong earth tones along with a long cocoa and coffee finish. If you love the taste of great tobacco, this is your smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
dont be fooled by the apperance,it's a great smoke
for Padron 3000
by in Charlottesville VA on January 24, 2008

At first glance the cigar looked messy, roll wasnt quite even, but the maduro wrapper had a good oily sheen, draw was great, burn was even. pre light scent reminded me of a horse stall... meaning hickory wood and hay. the taste was of coffee bean and coacoa it was smooth and held 3" of ash before falling off, the construction of the 5000 is much better so if your not concerned with a good looking cigar go for the 3000, or 2000 siries, because the tobacco for the maduros is exclent, rivals cigars cossting 3x the 3 dollar price tag.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very good, full-bodied smoke, but inconsistent
for Padron 3000
by in Connecticut on May 30, 2007
Verified purchase

I tried both the natural and maduro--both wrappers were superb, but the tobacco flavor was very inconsistent for both. It was VERY tasty at times, rather harsh at other times. I find Te-Amo to be similar, just slightly milder, and more consistent overall--a better value.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
One of the best.
for Padron 3000
by in Oregon on June 13, 2006

Fine cigar, one of the best. Well worth the price. Construction, burn quality, and flavor put this smoke in the top three of the under $6 cigars. Highly recommended.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96