Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Padron 3000 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 20 reviews

"Still Going Strong !!!"
My initial response was back in April 7th, 2001 when I had a box of these sent to Florida for the March Break Vacation.....now its Dec 17th 2004 and whats left of my 3000s maduros are nothing but SWEET Chocolate - cocoa - leather and loads of smoke.....Will be smoking these babies in my igloo this christmas.... Merry Christmas Padron and fellow aficiandos
Timothy Jaynes in Ancaster, Canada December 17, 2004
"Reward for Rescue"
I started a round with a Montecristo Cig des Arts Beli that I liked very much, while my buddy lit up a Padron 3000 Maduro. Before he lit it I commented on what a handsome stick it was - looks like it definitely means business. I was also a big fan of the shape - a slightly longer robusto that can work for golf or any occasion. I ended up finishing it for him on the back 9, as he had long since given up on it only about third of the way down. After the mild Monty, this was a delicious and much fuller flavored treat. I was puffing away until no lighter in the world was going to help me get any more out of it. Spicy, full, not at all bitter, and with a unique taste that I happened to be crazy over. I recommend this to any maduro fan and those who like a fuller-than-medium smoke.
Andy McElroy in SF, CA April 28, 2004
"Great Smooth & Consistant Flavor with an easy draw"
My first Padron Maduro. I got Rich, Smooth and consistent flavor. Easy draw. Although the ash was a bit loose, the cigar burned evenly and slowly. This was one I smoked all the way to the ring, without a hint of bitterness till right at the end.
Mac McCreary in Woolwich, ME June 17, 2003
"Nasty..."
Nice clean draw, Aromatic, burns well but...it's got one nasty taste. Very disappointed!
Mark in Brooklyn May 30, 2003
"A Nice Smoke"
Very enjoyable smoke. Full but not strong. Hard to lay this baby down. Smoked great all the way to the label. A real beaut.
Craig in Sevierville, Tennessee April 28, 2002
"The Backbone of a Wonderful Product Line"
The Padron 3000 has always been what I consider to be ONE of the best bangs for the buck. For the price of a box I find it virtually impossible to find a finer $4- cigar (Andros being as equal a find for that money). Rich, full texture, heavy coffee & chocolate embodyments, billowing clouds of smoke and a nice "edgey" flavor... Padron 3000 is my ideal smoke, always finding regular rotation in my humidor.
ML Gustafson in Nashua, NH April 17, 2001
"The must have for a med - full bodied"
Ordered on line and had a 25 box sent to FLA-USA for the March break vacation. These babies WERE the vacation....chocolate, cocoa, leather and earthy tastes all wrapped around a smooth draw with lots of smoke. What a wonderful feel and pleasureable experience. TYVM Padron !!!
Timothy Jaynes in Ancaster, Ontario, Canada April 7, 2001
"The best cigar on the market right now."
The Padron 3000 is one of the best most affordable cigars on the market right now. Both the natural and maduro offer a complex taste that cannot be matched by any other brand. I suggest this cigar to every cigar smoker I ever meet, because chancs are that I am smoking one when they meet me.
Kevin Wilson in Manassas, Virginia January 29, 2000
"I keep coming back to padron"
I've smoked quite a few cigars, many more expensive and a some less expensive. Still, for several years now, Padron 3000 Maduro is my favorite. It's a great smoke. Well constructed, flavorful and consistent. Combine that with a decent price and it makes me one happy smoker. I'll always buy others for variety, but I'll always have me a stash of Padrons.
Joe Barta in Cleveland, Ohio USA October 28, 1999
"consistantly excellent cigar, my everyday smoke"
This cigar has never disappointed me yet. I buy this by the box, and each box has been a pleasure. In two words, consistantly excellent. 90+. About $3.95 in NYC, $86/box.
LiveWire in NYC June 3, 1999
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (87) 100
Poor - Excellent


Rocky Patel Xtreme
Its time to PUMP UP the savings