Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Padron 4000 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 13 reviews

"A classic Maduro"
An outstanding cigar for the price. Started as medium, became a full cigar around the midpoint, and then it tamed down again at the end of the last third becoming a mild-to-medium. Mostly one-dimensional in terms of flavor, showing very dark chocolate flavors I m talking about a 90% dark chocolate bar, not your average 70% , cedar, and some faint wood. If anything, complexity is reached here through variations in intensity. Around the midpoint it also showed very strong effervescence akin to baking soda particularly on the retrohale, which died down toward the end of the last third but picked up again at the nub. Outstanding burn that didn't go out on me when I left it hanging for 5+ minutes at various times, other than when it got to the band and the intensity also decreased. Burned for about 80 minutes, and it turned hot at the nub, possibly also due to it being squished in my mouth and to the inclement weather. Overall, I found the dark cocoa overwhelming for the most part; would pair great with a full-bodied red wine. 90 points 89 points for the flavor, 95 points for the construction
Stefan in City by the Bay February 8, 2014
"Perfect"
Excellent draw, appearance and taste. I gave it a 95 across the board.
Stan in Tucson May 31, 2013
"Reliable, Flavorful, Unassuming"
Easily my favorite brand, Padron delivers every time. The price, flavor and consistency set this maduro apart. If you enjoy the 1926, 1964, or any of the Family Reserves give this one a try; while not in the same class, you will be on familiar ground smoking this beauty. The draw is easy, which can make this smoke fast and lend to a hot smoke late in the stick. First third has no spiciness. The sweetness, cocoa and cream coat the mouth. These flavors build and strengthen from first light through the second third. The last third is my least favorite, though still exquisite. I usually purge the stick a few times for the last three inches. The ash is white and light gray with flecks of dark gray in the seams. Burn, while not perfect requires little attention. In short a classic smoke ready to light from purchase.
Aaron in North Alabama October 14, 2012
"Good draw lots of flavour"
Good draw with lots of flavour. Spicy oily wrapper. The burnwas a bit uneven at the start and I had to keep toasting the end to even outthe ash. The ash was nice and white. The second half of this cigar was even more flavourfull. I really enjoyed this cigar.
Chris in Ashburn Ontario Canada December 29, 2011
"smoking cigars for years Padron is the best cigar"
I've tried them all over 10 years. Now i only buy Padrons,the 3000 and 4000 are my favorite
charlie cascio in long island ny September 6, 2011
"Great cigar for the price"
Love the Padron line of Maduro's... The 4000's are especially easy to smoke, short of spending a few dollars more on the higher end Padron's like the 1926
Kam in Boston, MA July 19, 2011
"Better than advertised"
I smoked one three days after I bought the five pack, thinking, "Well, it's not an anniversary blend, but let's give her a go". Wow. Wow. Wow! Make no mistake. This is not a 1926, nor a 1964. It is a primo all its own. It really is a Maduro, so if you don't like a bit of a fuller taste, try the Natural instead. Otherwise, even after just three days in my humidor, I clearly tasted the cocoa and expresso, and it was almost perfection, ALL THE WAY THROUGH. Excellent draw, excellent smoke, excellent burn. The last four of the pack were a little better due to time spent in the humidor, but seriously, this cigar should cost far more than $6.40. Especially considering it stacks up easily against any $13-$25 cigar I've smoked.
Tom in Two Rivers, WI February 8, 2010
"My Absolute Favorite"
This cigar is my absolute favorite, closely followed by the 3000 Maduro. This is the cigar that put me on the path to loving maduro above all others.
Charles in Irving September 15, 2008
"Very nice cigar"
Overall, I really like this cigar. Very nice aroma. I have smoked 3 of them so far. I noticed in that in the 3 that I smoked, about 1/2 down, it became more difficult to keep lit and the unlit end of the cigar started to unravel a bit. But all in all I am glad I purchased them.
James in Cranberry Twp September 1, 2008
"My Favorite Cigar...Period!"
When it comes to cigars, one's favorite may be another's turd, but the Padron 4000 is my favorite. For reference, I enjoy cigars like the Carlos Torano Excalibur 1959 Silver Anniversary, Punch Rare Corojo, and Sancho Panza Dulcinea. If you like a medium-full bodied cigar with great flavor and lots of billowing smoke, try this one. I, like many of you, have tried many different brands looking for THAT cigar, and this is mine.
Dennis Bradshaw in Lakewood, California December 31, 2007
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (91) 100
Poor - Excellent


Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!
La Floridita Fuerte