I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Padron 4000 Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 13 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
91
Draw
91
Consistency
90
Appearance
91
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
smoking cigars for years Padron is the best cigar
for Padron 4000
by in long island ny on September 6, 2011

I've tried them all over 10 years. Now i only buy Padrons,the 3000 and 4000 are my favorite

1 0
most recent review
87 consumer rating
A classic Maduro
for Padron 4000
by in City by the Bay on February 8, 2014
Verified purchase

An outstanding cigar for the price. Started as medium, became a full cigar around the midpoint, and then it tamed down again at the end of the last third becoming a mild-to-medium. Mostly one-dimensional in terms of flavor, showing very dark chocolate flavors I m talking about a 90% dark chocolate bar, not your average 70% , cedar, and some faint wood. If anything, complexity is reached here through variations in intensity. Around the midpoint it also showed very strong effervescence akin to baking soda particularly on the retrohale, which died down toward the end of the last third but picked up again at the nub. Outstanding burn that didn t go out on me when I left it hanging for 5+ minutes at various times, other than when it got to the band and the intensity also decreased. Burned for about 80 minutes, and it turned hot at the nub, possibly also due to it being squished in my mouth and to the inclement weather. Overall, I found the dark cocoa overwhelming for the most part; would pair great with a full-bodied red wine. 90 points 89 points for the flavor, 95 points for the construction

0 0
recommended for you based on Padron 4000
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
87 consumer rating
A classic Maduro
for Padron 4000
by in City by the Bay on February 8, 2014
Verified purchase

An outstanding cigar for the price. Started as medium, became a full cigar around the midpoint, and then it tamed down again at the end of the last third becoming a mild-to-medium. Mostly one-dimensional in terms of flavor, showing very dark chocolate flavors I m talking about a 90% dark chocolate bar, not your average 70% , cedar, and some faint wood. If anything, complexity is reached here through variations in intensity. Around the midpoint it also showed very strong effervescence akin to baking soda particularly on the retrohale, which died down toward the end of the last third but picked up again at the nub. Outstanding burn that didn t go out on me when I left it hanging for 5+ minutes at various times, other than when it got to the band and the intensity also decreased. Burned for about 80 minutes, and it turned hot at the nub, possibly also due to it being squished in my mouth and to the inclement weather. Overall, I found the dark cocoa overwhelming for the most part; would pair great with a full-bodied red wine. 90 points 89 points for the flavor, 95 points for the construction

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Perfect
for Padron 4000
by in Tucson on May 31, 2013

Excellent draw, appearance %26 taste. I gave it a 95 across the board.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Reliable, Flavorful, Unassuming
for Padron 4000
by in North Alabama on October 14, 2012

Easily my favorite brand, Padron delivers every time. The price, flavor and consistency set this maduro apart. If you enjoy the 1926, 1964, or any of the Family Reserves give this one a try; while not in the same class, you will be on familiar ground smoking this beauty. The draw is easy, which can make this smoke fast and lend to a hot smoke late in the stick. First third has no spiciness. The sweetness, cocoa and cream coat the mouth. These flavors build and strengthen from first light through the second third. The last third is my least favorite, though still exquisite. I usually purge the stick a few times for the last three inches. The ash is white and light gray with flecks of dark gray in the seams. Burn, while not perfect requires little attention. In short a classic smoke ready to light from purchase.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Good draw lots of flavour
for Padron 4000
by in Ashburn Ontario Canada on December 29, 2011

Good draw with lots of flavour. Spicy oily wrapper. The burnwas a bit uneven at the start and I had to keep toasting the end to even outthe ash. The ash was nice and white. The second half of this cigar was even more flavourfull. I really enjoyed this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
smoking cigars for years Padron is the best cigar
for Padron 4000
by in long island ny on September 6, 2011

I've tried them all over 10 years. Now i only buy Padrons,the 3000 and 4000 are my favorite

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Great cigar for the price
for Padron 4000
by in Boston, MA on July 19, 2011
Verified purchase

Love the Padron line of Maduro's... The 4000's are especially easy to smoke, short of spending a few dollars more on the higher end Padron's like the 1926

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Better than advertised
for Padron 4000
by in Two Rivers, WI on February 8, 2010
Verified purchase

I smoked one three days after I bought the five pack, thinking, "Well, it's not an anniversary blend, but let's give her a go". Wow. Wow. Wow! Make no mistake. This is not a 1926, nor a 1964. It is a primo all its own. It really is a Maduro, so if you don't like a bit of a fuller taste, try the Natural instead. Otherwise, even after just three days in my humidor, I clearly tasted the cocoa and expresso, and it was almost perfection, ALL THE WAY THROUGH. Excellent draw, excellent smoke, excellent burn. The last four of the pack were a little better due to time spent in the humidor, but seriously, this cigar should cost far more than $6.40. Especially considering it stacks up easily against any $13-$25 cigar I've smoked.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
My Absolute Favorite
for Padron 4000
by in Irving on September 15, 2008

This cigar is my absolute favorite, closely followed by the 3000 Maduro. This is the cigar that put me on the path to loving maduro above all others.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very nice cigar
for Padron 4000
by in Cranberry Twp on September 1, 2008

Overall, I really like this cigar. Very nice aroma. I have smoked 3 of them so far. I noticed in that in the 3 that I smoked, about 1/2 down, it became more difficult to keep lit and the unlit end of the cigar started to unravel a bit. But all in all I am glad I purchased them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
My Favorite Cigar...Period!
for Padron 4000
by in Lakewood, California on December 31, 2007
Verified purchase

When it comes to cigars, one's favorite may be another's turd, but the Padron 4000 is my favorite. For reference, I enjoy cigars like the Carlos Torano Excalibur 1959 Silver Anniversary, Punch Rare Corojo, and Sancho Panza Dulcinea. If you like a medium-full bodied cigar with great flavor and lots of billowing smoke, try this one. I, like many of you, have tried many different brands looking for THAT cigar, and this is mine.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96