I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Padron 5000 Reviews

94 consumerrating
average customer review
from 22 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
94
Draw
94
Consistency
93
Appearance
93
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Premium cigar!
for Padron 5000
by in Chicago, IL on March 12, 2012

This one was quite different than the other Padrons. Not as sweet, but still very enjoyable. Medium strength throughout with a nice leather taste with very sublte hints of sweetness. Nothing close to the sweetness of the 6000 or anniversary series. Very smooth smoke. Perfect size in my opinion. Not spicy or peppery at all. If you don't like sweet and Peppery, this is the smoke for you. You will fall in love with this cigar. I on the other hand will take all sweetness I can get, so I will stick to the 6000 or anniversary series. Everything about this cigars screams premium. This one gets high ratings from me. Note: this one took well over an 1 1/2 hours to finish.

0 0
recommended for you based on Padron 5000
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Premium cigar!
for Padron 5000
by in Chicago, IL on March 12, 2012

This one was quite different than the other Padrons. Not as sweet, but still very enjoyable. Medium strength throughout with a nice leather taste with very sublte hints of sweetness. Nothing close to the sweetness of the 6000 or anniversary series. Very smooth smoke. Perfect size in my opinion. Not spicy or peppery at all. If you don't like sweet and Peppery, this is the smoke for you. You will fall in love with this cigar. I on the other hand will take all sweetness I can get, so I will stick to the 6000 or anniversary series. Everything about this cigars screams premium. This one gets high ratings from me. Note: this one took well over an 1 1/2 hours to finish.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
It was an excellent cigar.
for Padron 5000
by in East Point, Georgia on January 5, 2011

The 5000 was a smooth smoke all the way through. It wasn't too strong. I really like this cigar. And, if I had to pick one cigar to go forward with. It will be this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Almost Perfect!
for Padron 5000
by in Charlotte, NC on October 21, 2010
Verified purchase

I'll definitely be buying more of these. A beautiful cigar with a great draw, strong ash, and full bodied taste without assaulting the senses. Great slow burn, too. Didn't have to relight it once!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Unbelievable
for Padron 5000
by in US on May 21, 2010
Verified purchase

Purchased this stick hoping for the best and I was not let down. Wrapper was veiny, but well constructed with no soft spots. Burn was great and straight. Taste was outstanding from start to finish. I nubbed it til my fingers burnt.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
78 consumer rating
Overpriced
for Padron 5000
by in Fort Smith on February 20, 2010
Verified purchase

I have read the great reviews so I bought 5 pack. This is a decent medium bodied smoke but for the money there are many lower priced premium cigars available. I prefer a full bodied maduro and I would not put this cigar in the full bodied catagory. This does give you a 56 ring size, which I like, but I actually prefer a 60 ring size which smokes much cooler. The Padron has a dull maduro wrapper with a boring one dimensional taste. If you are looking for a better full bodied cigar at a better price try Rocky Patel Edge 6X60 Battalion, 601 Habano Oscuro Trabuco or for about same price try the Oliva Series V 6X60 Double Toro. All of these offer a much better appearance, a lot more flavor and a much longer smoke to enjoy. I am not saying the Padron is a bad cigar but very pricey for a average tasting cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
A really good cigar... It's a "Padron"
for Padron 5000
by in Crawfordville FL on December 11, 2009
Verified purchase

No long write up here... you'll like these or you won't ! If you don't, then maybe have the.... "taste bud's" checked.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
Surprisingly Great!
for Padron 5000
by in Long Island, NY on August 26, 2009
Verified purchase

I'm lucky to keep a constant stock of Padron 1926's #2, and truly think they're the best cigar money can buy. Sometimes though a cigar with a little more size is in order. Also for me the 26's are potent and best enjoyed after a good meal. So with other cigars in my rotation and knowing that in the end for me it always comes back to a Padron, I went looking for another Padron. I tried the 7000/6000 thinking the better cigar would be more inline with the 1926's, but found I did not enjoy them-something was missing. So I stepped down to the 5000 51/2 by 56 Maudoro and enjoy it quite a bit. Construction good not great, burn and draw very good, and a rich flavor that's just out of this world. It is for me is a mild smoke, so I find myself enjoying these during the day if need be without the big meal. Also a Padron at $6 bucks a stick can't be beat. I really think it's a great cigar for the money. With a 5 pack availabilty at $31 bucks you've got nothing to lose.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not what I expected
for Padron 5000
by in Maryland on July 29, 2009
Verified purchase

I bought a 5 pack of these and I just smoked the first one. After having smoked other padron cigars I was expecting a better cigar. The taste was excellent but the construction was bad. The draw was way to loose. The wrapper looked like it was going to unravel at any second and the ash didn't hold very long. It seemed like the cigar wasn't rolled tight enough. I liked the flavor and all other aspects of cigar but that was kind of forgotten as this cigar basicly smoked itself.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Padron 5000 Maduro
for Padron 5000
by in Land O Lakes on February 7, 2009

The best cigar out there for the money bar none

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
WONDERFUL
for Padron 5000
by in Longview Washington on October 28, 2008

Very unique! It is a very well built cigar. Great full bodied taste, with something only found in this cigar, that I cant quite put my finger on. Whatever it is, I LIKE IT!! KUDOS!!!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96