Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Padron Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 299 reviews

Padron Palmas
"Great Smoke."
Upon buying a box of the Padron Palma Naturals, Unwrapping them from the cellophane you can smell the quality of the cigars. At first, it comes off as spicy, strong coffee scent. Out the factory sealed box, smoking these were very rough on the throat. Flavor was rough. Very harsh. I am writing this review about a month after aging this box separated from other stock in my seasoned humidor at a consistant 72% humidity its snowing in NJ as I write this review . Now they are spectacular. The wrapper is still thick and very oily, the draw very smooth, ash strong and light grey and stayed even as it burns. This a Lonsdale size so it is not overpowering like the bigger gauge cigars. Once and a while during this smoke I would look at the wrapper as I took a pull and there would be some crackle and or sparks off the wrapper to accompany the sweet flavor. Flavor is extremely smooth off the palate, leather, spice, coffee and touch of sweetness off the palate. Drink of choice was a Malbec . Savored the whole stogie took a good hour. Great smoke, will buy a box again, I recommend at least a month in a well maintained humidor to settle before lighting.
Edward in USA January 22, 2014
Padron 2000 4 Pack
"WOW!"
First Full bodied cigar since becoming a cigar fanatic. Appearance is nice. Chocolate wrapper with medium veins. Tightly wrapped but not hindering the draw. After clipping I notice a nice dark filler. First ten minutes in the flavor was bold, peppery after taste that lingers nicely. Nice habenero flavor, chocolate filler stands out into the 30 min mark. Down to the nub the burn is excellent thus far. Flavors remain bold but become slightly over bearing toward the end. Very nice cigar, will purchase again very soon.
Vance in Hampton Virginia January 9, 2014
Padron Ambassador
"Great"
I am not a full body smoker but I love these
Alexis Santiago in Bronx ny January 3, 2014
Padron Corticos (6)
"Not what I expected"
I bought a tin of these over the weekend at a local cigar shop and was excited to try these. The person working there told me it was a sweeter smoke, although I like the more rich flavor for a cigar I decided to try them anyway. The flavor tasted like a machine rolled swisher sweet you would get from a convenience store, and while I was smoking it the outer leaf unraveled. I was not impressed with this and will not purchase these again. The appearance of the packaging is nice and they smell very good, they also burn nicely but the construction of it was less than satisfactory. Overall I would give this cigar a 5/10.
Kevin in New Jersey December 9, 2013
Padron 7000
"Brilliant"
In a country far removed from the source and at $30 a stick, this was not my first choice. But after two hours of total enjoyment why take second best ever again. Well done. A challenge now to find anything that compares
Dion in NSW, Australia November 24, 2013
Padron Palmas
"An all around bad experience"
Harsh, unpleasant smoke. Poor construction. An all around bad experience.
teeka in stroudsburg October 26, 2013
Padron Corticos
"full, rich flavor and aroma"
I like a smaller cigar for ease in carrying it in my handbag, I am a petite woman and only smoke full size cigars at home. This is the perfect cigar for having on hand and great quality!!
Anita in Tarpon Springs, FL October 21, 2013
Padron Ambassador
"My Go-To Smoke"
After reading a magazine article about smaller diameter cigars being top manufacturer's favorites I found these to be the perfect balance of flavor and price. You literally can't beat them for the price.
Cigar Guy in Oklahoma July 30, 2013
Padron 2000
"Well balanced cigar for that price"
Perfect balance for medium size cigar, excent test great experience
Horacio in Virginia USA July 28, 2013
Padron 3000
"Perfect: thick smoke, great taste, long lasting"
This is my first cigar review and I just had to because this cigar sets the bar for me. Its construction is quite sturdy but it looks and feels great at the same time. As soon as I lit it up it delivered with thick smoke and a powerful flavor. Tingles the taste-buds but doesn't overpower them, you can still taste many different notes. It burned for a very long time, I lit it up on _three_ separate occasions. The draw is smooth and easy but the cigar is still pretty dense. If I were to force myself to say something that could have been better, it burned unevenly at around the 30% mark. But that's probably because I puffing on it too fast. I smoked it down to about half an inch! HIGHLY recommended.
Daniel in Dallas, TX July 27, 2013
Previous Next
Vudu
On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!